206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winnipeg, Manitoba (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.72 miles S
21.15 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Transcona Golf Club
2.15 miles SW
Club Regent
3.06 miles W
Harbour View Golf Course
3.43 miles NW
Traveler'S Rv Resprt Inc-612 Ss-6
4.26 miles S
Saint Boniface Golf Cou
6.15 miles SW
Windsor Park Golf Course
6.31 miles SW
Rossmere Golf And Countr
6.44 miles NW
St Boniface Cathedral
6.61 miles W
Le Beaujolais
6.71 miles W
Royal Canadian Mint
6.73 miles SW
The Forks Market
6.74 miles W
Kildonan Golf Course
6.84 miles NW
Le Musee De Saint-Boni
6.92 miles W
La Veille Gare
6.94 miles W
Manitoba Theatre Centre
7.11 miles W
Cafe Jardin
7.12 miles W
The River Rouge & Ms
7.22 miles W
Shops Of Winnipeg Square
7.24 miles W
Dalnavert
7.34 miles W
Tap & Grill
7.34 miles W
Winnipeg Symphony Orches
7.41 miles W
Manitoba Legislative Bui
7.46 miles W
Museum Of Man And Nature
7.51 miles W
Winnipeg Convention Cent
7.74 miles W
Imax Theatre
7.92 miles W
Hy'S Steak Loft
7.93 miles W
Royal Winnipeg Ballet
8.04 miles W
University Of Winnipeg
8.23 miles W
The Wildewood Club
8.23 miles SW
Orlando'S Seafood Grill
8.27 miles W
Winnipeg Art Gallery
8.35 miles W
Winnipeg Stadium
8.42 miles W
Bailey'S Restaurant And
8.58 miles SW
Prairie Dog Central
8.63 miles W
Riel House National His
8.83 miles SW
Crescent Drive Golf Cou
9.04 miles SW
Cafe La Scala
9.10 miles SW
Mcphillips Street Statio
9.14 miles NW
The Manitoba Children'S
9.21 miles SW
University Of Manitoba
9.87 miles SW
St Andrew'S Rectory N
12.10 miles N
"Arrowhead Campground & Rv Park, (204) 878-2285"
12.60 miles S
Manitoba
Winnipeg
Most Recently Reviewed
Traveller's RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 07:35:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Camp Information
Sites
470
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very nice Campground, quite place, lots of nature, animals. Sites are with lots of trees, table and fire pit (away from the streets, so it gives you more privacy). We did not use any of the facilities, some sites were pretty narrow to circle in. We first got a site that was almost impossible to bring our small 5th wheel in. Was no problem to change, office is close and people very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Gorgeous facility that is quietly located in forest. We had a site in one of many cul-de-sacs style areas. Although we were told sewer hookup was not avail, we noticed many surrounding RV in same lot had hooked up to red painted ground fitting. Showers and restrooms we used were in new amphitheater complex by store. Drawback at this park is pay for showers, 1 Loon for 3min, 2 Twoony for 6 min. All sites wet from heavy snow melt and rains prior to our arrival. Overall we would love to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
A nice park with private sites and friendly staff. They were busy paving some roads so it should be even better next year. A superb restaurant is adjacent to the park (Pine Ridge Hollow) that was not too expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Birds Hill Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a far too expensive campground. One positive thing is that they were near places we had to go to. No Laundry available, sites look nasty. We had to change our site since the power connection was too far away. The electricity plug-in at the site was weird, one of the plug-ins was burnt and the other 3 were loose and hanging down. The park is more a Mobile Park than for camping. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
While the Mobile Home part of the Park was acceptably maintained, the RV section was grubby, had excess noise and partying by apparent seasonal users, with approval of management. Showers were not secure (no locking doors, both mens and womans showers accessible to anyone walking in through the laundry room). Management relied on users to do all the cleaning, therefore they were filthy. However, close access to Winnipeg, shopping and fast food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
303
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   1   6   2   7   2   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Nice open sites with lots of grass. Sites are well kept and have 50 amps. Very big rig friendly. We found no noise from water park. Friendly check-in. Close enough to downtown for convenience, but still in the country. Definitely a return spot for us whenever we come this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This campground has a lot of potential if it was looked after. The roads are rough with potholes and very dusty on a windy day. Wi-fi did not reach our site. However, the main problem is the outright rudeness and unwillingness to meet the needs of the campers by the people running it. A change in attitude or hiring of more friendly staff could help in making it a better place to stay, but I guess when it's the only one in the city, the owners really don't care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We have stayed here many times over the years as it is close to Winnipeg. The campground washrooms are old and desperately in need of some TLC. There is only one comfort station in the park with 4 showers. The campground has gravel roads ,and most site pads are also gravel. The people at the reception desk, I'm guessing they are the owners, were very unfriendly. We pre-registered asking for a well treed site and were told they had lots of shaded areas. Upon arrival we again asked for a shady spot and were assured the site would be good. The site was wide open, no trees anywhere. Lots of grass area, but few trees. There are some lovely sites, but the woman at the front desk said we could not change sites as they were all booked. 80 plus sites remained open! We will not be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Traveller's RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com