219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winnipeg, Manitoba (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.72 miles S
21.15 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Transcona Golf Club
2.15 miles SW
Club Regent
3.06 miles W
Harbour View Golf Course
3.43 miles NW
Traveler'S Rv Resprt Inc-612 Ss-6
4.26 miles S
Saint Boniface Golf Cou
6.15 miles SW
Windsor Park Golf Course
6.31 miles SW
Rossmere Golf And Countr
6.44 miles NW
St Boniface Cathedral
6.61 miles W
Le Beaujolais
6.71 miles W
Royal Canadian Mint
6.73 miles SW
The Forks Market
6.74 miles W
Kildonan Golf Course
6.84 miles NW
Le Musee De Saint-Boni
6.92 miles W
La Veille Gare
6.94 miles W
Manitoba Theatre Centre
7.11 miles W
Cafe Jardin
7.12 miles W
The River Rouge & Ms
7.22 miles W
Shops Of Winnipeg Square
7.24 miles W
Dalnavert
7.34 miles W
Tap & Grill
7.34 miles W
Winnipeg Symphony Orches
7.41 miles W
Manitoba Legislative Bui
7.46 miles W
Museum Of Man And Nature
7.51 miles W
Winnipeg Convention Cent
7.74 miles W
Imax Theatre
7.92 miles W
Hy'S Steak Loft
7.93 miles W
Royal Winnipeg Ballet
8.04 miles W
University Of Winnipeg
8.23 miles W
The Wildewood Club
8.23 miles SW
Orlando'S Seafood Grill
8.27 miles W
Winnipeg Art Gallery
8.35 miles W
Winnipeg Stadium
8.42 miles W
Bailey'S Restaurant And
8.58 miles SW
Prairie Dog Central
8.63 miles W
Riel House National His
8.83 miles SW
Crescent Drive Golf Cou
9.04 miles SW
Cafe La Scala
9.10 miles SW
Mcphillips Street Statio
9.14 miles NW
The Manitoba Children'S
9.21 miles SW
University Of Manitoba
9.87 miles SW
St Andrew'S Rectory N
12.10 miles N
"Arrowhead Campground & Rv Park, (204) 878-2285"
12.60 miles S
Manitoba
Winnipeg
Most Recently Reviewed
Traveller's RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 14:32:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Camp Information
Sites
470
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very nice Campground, quite place, lots of nature, animals. Sites are with lots of trees, table and fire pit (away from the streets, so it gives you more privacy). We did not use any of the facilities, some sites were pretty narrow to circle in. We first got a site that was almost impossible to bring our small 5th wheel in. Was no problem to change, office is close and people very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Gorgeous facility that is quietly located in forest. We had a site in one of many cul-de-sacs style areas. Although we were told sewer hookup was not avail, we noticed many surrounding RV in same lot had hooked up to red painted ground fitting. Showers and restrooms we used were in new amphitheater complex by store. Drawback at this park is pay for showers, 1 Loon for 3min, 2 Twoony for 6 min. All sites wet from heavy snow melt and rains prior to our arrival. Overall we would love to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
A nice park with private sites and friendly staff. They were busy paving some roads so it should be even better next year. A superb restaurant is adjacent to the park (Pine Ridge Hollow) that was not too expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Birds Hill Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a far too expensive campground. One positive thing is that they were near places we had to go to. No Laundry available, sites look nasty. We had to change our site since the power connection was too far away. The electricity plug-in at the site was weird, one of the plug-ins was burnt and the other 3 were loose and hanging down. The park is more a Mobile Park than for camping. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
While the Mobile Home part of the Park was acceptably maintained, the RV section was grubby, had excess noise and partying by apparent seasonal users, with approval of management. Showers were not secure (no locking doors, both mens and womans showers accessible to anyone walking in through the laundry room). Management relied on users to do all the cleaning, therefore they were filthy. However, close access to Winnipeg, shopping and fast food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
303
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   2   1   6   2   7   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Fairly large park with numerous shade sites. Good base to explore Winnipeg. Washrooms are pretty grungy and building needs painted inside and out.Ceiling tiles were non existent We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This is a fairly large campground. Park roads are gravel/dirt and the sites gravel, but lot of weeds growing in some of them. Our site was a gravel and fairly level pull-through. There is grass between the sites. A picnic table and fire ring are included at each site. Some sites have cement patios. Since around here this is still the slow season there was lots of room around our site. The electric posts were shared and far away from our RV. I had to use an extension cord and park at the back end of the pad. Water and sewer were placed okay in the rear corner. No cable TV, but found 6 channels off the antenna. No problem with satellite TV as there was enough room around the trees. Wi-Fi signal was strong enough but bandwidth was horrible with browsing at a snail’s pace. Staff told me that they had a problem with some of the seasonals hogging all the bandwidth. The office building laundry had 4 washers and 4 dryers. The washers were fine, but the dryers didn’t do the job as there just wasn’t enough heat. The store stocks some basic RV supplies which came in handy as I lost another sewer cap – again. The mosquitoes weren’t as bad as I feared due to a couple of purple martin nesting boxes. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Nice open sites with lots of grass. Sites are well kept and have 50 amps. Very big rig friendly. We found no noise from water park. Friendly check-in. Close enough to downtown for convenience, but still in the country. Definitely a return spot for us whenever we come this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Traveller's RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com