218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Berlin, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.11 miles NE
7.55 miles NW
8.15 miles NE
9.21 miles SW
14.41 miles NE
16.17 miles SW
18.20 miles N
18.20 miles N
22.94 miles NW
25.28 miles N
25.53 miles NW
26.04 miles NW
27.67 miles N
30.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
11416 Ocean Gateway
3.30 miles NE
Frontier Town Western T
3.84 miles SE
Hanna'S Marina Deck
4.91 miles SE
Jolly Roger Amusement P
5.18 miles SE
Harrison'S Harbor Watch
5.26 miles E
Phillips Crab House
5.38 miles E
Embers - Ocean City
5.48 miles E
Fager'S Island
6.59 miles NE
Bonfire
6.86 miles NE
Hobbit - Ocean City
7.29 miles NE
Phillips Seafood House
9.35 miles NE
Harpoon Hanna'S
9.56 miles NE
Fenwick Island Lighthouse
9.77 miles NE
Tom & Terry'S
9.78 miles NE
Assateague Island Nationa
9.82 miles S
Fenwick Island State Par
10.27 miles NE
Assawoman Wildlife Area
11.13 miles NE
Maryland
Berlin
Most Recently Reviewed
Castaways RV Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 22:59:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Berlin, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   7   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Great place, nice paved sites that will accommodate any size rig. Our rate reflects a seniors National Park pass. We travel in a 40' fifth wheel with a generator. Very quiet with great walking and biking areas, not far to Ocean City area. Sites are very large with fire rings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Not much that I can add that hasn't been said before. Well run, friendly rangers, beautiful beach right over the dunes. Liked the visitor center, hated the occasional bug. Like the ponies, annoyed at times by the wind. Great dry camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We booked the National Park because we could not get into the Maryland State Park. The campsite was on the bay side- and the bugs were bad. The park is very clean and nice, but it is a minimalist park- the bathrooms and showers are not as big and are not as nice as the Maryland State Park they are clean- but not fancy. Try to get oceanfront reservations- the prevailing winds are off the ocean and the bugs are not a problem on the Oceanside. I would however highly recommend this park. This place is a treasure. The National Park annual pass is a deal even if you are day visitor- with the pass you pay one price for any National Park entry for the year. We were in a motorhome so the bathrooms did not matter as much. The dumping station is easy access and not very busy (the neighboring state park the dump station had a waiting line). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Assateague Island National Seashore
Camp Information
Sites
372
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$108



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   10   10   7   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$108
Pretty much the best campground I have ever visited. Staff was extremely courteous and accommodating, even when Wi-Fi was out and I need to access my office. A staff member in the office was kind enough to allow me access on his desk top. Truly exceptional guest service. The general manager took the time to answer my review on their web site. Not computer generated, but done personally by her. Again, a good sign of being concerned for their guests' opinions. We will definitely return. The price was high but was well worth it. I continue to tell everyone about the excellent guest experience the provide. A true model of hospitality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$100
What can I say. It is a fantastic campground. My review is for the Club Castaways section. Our site was more than spacious enough and the amenities can't be beat nor can the location. We especially liked the tiki bar :) I guess my only "complaint" was that we picked up some black ants while we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$111
Very nice campground but overpriced. Good Sam discounts not honored for less than week stays. We had spot 96 near bathhouse. Nice paved roads and gravel spots, but no shade trees. Wifi was spotty - strong signal but too many people connected. Bathrooms could really use an update. Showers were dirty at night. Water temps were NOT adjustable! Always HOT! Not refreshing when it's already warm out. Plus you had to keep pushing the knob for about 30 seconds worth of water. Very annoying. Pool was nice but small. Store was well stocked and had good food. Didn't use beach. Music was nice at tiki hut area, but sure glad I wasn't close enough to hear it all the time! Surprised to see a nice dog wash area but disappointed that it cost $5 to use. Golf carts were all over the place, but really unnecessary. I recommend this campground, but I will try to find a cheaper option next time I'm in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Castaways RV Resort & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com