206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Berlin, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.11 miles NE
7.55 miles NW
8.15 miles NE
9.21 miles SW
14.41 miles NE
16.17 miles SW
18.20 miles N
18.20 miles N
22.94 miles NW
25.28 miles N
25.53 miles NW
27.67 miles N
30.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
11416 Ocean Gateway
3.30 miles NE
Frontier Town Western T
3.84 miles SE
Hanna'S Marina Deck
4.91 miles SE
Jolly Roger Amusement P
5.18 miles SE
Harrison'S Harbor Watch
5.26 miles E
Phillips Crab House
5.38 miles E
Embers - Ocean City
5.48 miles E
Fager'S Island
6.59 miles NE
Bonfire
6.86 miles NE
Hobbit - Ocean City
7.29 miles NE
Phillips Seafood House
9.35 miles NE
Harpoon Hanna'S
9.56 miles NE
Fenwick Island Lighthouse
9.77 miles NE
Tom & Terry'S
9.78 miles NE
Assateague Island Nationa
9.82 miles S
Fenwick Island State Par
10.27 miles NE
Assawoman Wildlife Area
11.13 miles NE
Maryland
Berlin
Most Recently Reviewed
Assateague Island National Seashore
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-21 12:07:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Berlin, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   7   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Great place, nice paved sites that will accommodate any size rig. Our rate reflects a seniors National Park pass. We travel in a 40' fifth wheel with a generator. Very quiet with great walking and biking areas, not far to Ocean City area. Sites are very large with fire rings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Not much that I can add that hasn't been said before. Well run, friendly rangers, beautiful beach right over the dunes. Liked the visitor center, hated the occasional bug. Like the ponies, annoyed at times by the wind. Great dry camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We booked the National Park because we could not get into the Maryland State Park. The campsite was on the bay side- and the bugs were bad. The park is very clean and nice, but it is a minimalist park- the bathrooms and showers are not as big and are not as nice as the Maryland State Park they are clean- but not fancy. Try to get oceanfront reservations- the prevailing winds are off the ocean and the bugs are not a problem on the Oceanside. I would however highly recommend this park. This place is a treasure. The National Park annual pass is a deal even if you are day visitor- with the pass you pay one price for any National Park entry for the year. We were in a motorhome so the bathrooms did not matter as much. The dumping station is easy access and not very busy (the neighboring state park the dump station had a waiting line). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Assateague Island National Seashore
Camp Information
Sites
372
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$159



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$159
Stayed in Cabin 6 during their Bluegrass Festival Weekend, which we attended as well. The cabin itself is clean, but somewhat small; think of a trailer but no wheels. The cabin had 2 bedrooms, the master bedroom is a decent size, and has a nice wall closet unit with plenty of storage. The second bedroom has only a bed in it, and does not have any room to even put your suitcase. The kitchen area is a full kitchen (minus the dishwasher - and also minus a dish drainer). The living room and dining room are combined, and small, and if you are generally not spending a lot of time in the cabin, it's fine. It has 2 small TVs, one in the living room, one in the master bedroom. The bathroom is normal size, with a tub/shower combo, and a decent storage area built into the wall. The hot water heater is small, as it ran out of hot water fast. My only complaint about this cabin is the location. There is a little road that goes around this cabin and into their overflow area. They used the overflow area to shuttle people and their cars before, during, and after the festival. This was non-stop traffic driving by the cabin throughout the entire weekend. The cabin was clean, and actually had toilet paper, but nothing else. Bring your own sheets, towels, dish rags, hand towels, and paper towels. Outside, there is a fire ring and a charcoal grill to use. The blue grass festival is nice. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
We stayed here on the holiday weekend and just loved it. All sites are level and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$100
This is definitely a RESORT campground. Very clean throughout. The front office check in was easy and fast. Internet/smart phone checkout was easy, too. This place has everything from a store with nearly everything, golf cart rental, tiki bar, dog run, dog wash, dog beach, jet ski rental, snack bar, pool, activities, free shuttle bus etc. etc. We had planned on venturing out more, but the kids and adults were happy hanging at the campground. We'll definitely be back! Loved this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Castaways RV Resort & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com