206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flintstone, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.28 miles S
15.86 miles E
24.59 miles N
24.90 miles NE
31.76 miles NW
32.68 miles SE
34.07 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cumberland Regional Airp
5.25 miles SW
Wal-Mart
12101 Winchester Rd Sw
8.50 miles SW
"Cumberland Mall, Cumberland, Md (Exact)"
8.58 miles SW
Maryland
Flintstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Gap State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-09 19:44:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flintstone, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
I guess that they call it Hidden Springs because the water table must be just below the ground as the area was extremely wet. The bath houses were run down as were some of the permanent sites. With another campground just down the road, this campground should just close. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Sites very unlevel. Luckily we have boards left over from our trip to Canada with us that we did not use and could use them to level the motorhome. The air system tried to level it, but no way even with the board, it was still out of level some. Kids all over with no supervision, I almost hit one when he pulled out in front of me on a bike with his parents right there. Sites close together and the fire rings which were used, and made it smoky. Lots of trees kept the smoke in. Why do people have to have fires, they stink and you smell like them until you bath. Also there are noisy radios even though CG rules say no. We could not believe 50AMP. Dump was hard to get to: had to drive around the CG to get to it. NO DISCOUNTS. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Enjoyed our stay here, some sites look unlevel but ours was fine. The grandkids had a ball at the stocked pond. Full hookups, quiet and shady sites. The beautiful Rocky Gap State Park and Lake are nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
279
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   9   10   6   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Paid MD Gold Pass rate. If you are a Senior it is worth the $10 to get this pass as we saved more than $10 in one night. Nice level site. Only problem was we were not given a gate pass and no message was left at gate when they closed. Luckily another camper let us in so we could get to the site we already paid for. Would definitely stay again as very easy off-on from I68 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Great state park. Easy access with hiking, swimming, lodge, and casino. Would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
There was no laundry. I felt it was overpriced (especially off season) for what we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Gap State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com