217882 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flintstone, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.28 miles S
15.86 miles E
24.59 miles N
24.90 miles NE
31.76 miles NW
32.68 miles SE
34.07 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cumberland Regional Airp
5.25 miles SW
Wal-Mart
12101 Winchester Rd Sw
8.50 miles SW
"Cumberland Mall, Cumberland, Md (Exact)"
8.58 miles SW
Maryland
Flintstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Gap State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 12:59:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flintstone, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
I guess that they call it Hidden Springs because the water table must be just below the ground as the area was extremely wet. The bath houses were run down as were some of the permanent sites. With another campground just down the road, this campground should just close. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Sites very unlevel. Luckily we have boards left over from our trip to Canada with us that we did not use and could use them to level the motorhome. The air system tried to level it, but no way even with the board, it was still out of level some. Kids all over with no supervision, I almost hit one when he pulled out in front of me on a bike with his parents right there. Sites close together and the fire rings which were used, and made it smoky. Lots of trees kept the smoke in. Why do people have to have fires, they stink and you smell like them until you bath. Also there are noisy radios even though CG rules say no. We could not believe 50AMP. Dump was hard to get to: had to drive around the CG to get to it. NO DISCOUNTS. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Enjoyed our stay here, some sites look unlevel but ours was fine. The grandkids had a ball at the stocked pond. Full hookups, quiet and shady sites. The beautiful Rocky Gap State Park and Lake are nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
279
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   5   9   10   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
We have spent several nights here each year for the past several years. The campground continues to be a great option for families with plenty of activities, including the lake (swimming, fishing, boating), playground, nature center, aviary, and lots of hiking trails. Most sites are deep, wooded, and quite private. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Nice campground for an overnight stay while traveling through. It's a bit busy getting in and out, as it is co-located with a resort golf course and a new casino. The signage for the campground could be better. Hint: Turn right at the first road off the highway (away from the golf course and casino) and past the park office. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the sites were spacious, level, and private, and the bathroom/shower facilities were clean and well designed. There are trails from the campground suitable for walking the dog. Note that this is a no-alcohol campground, but if you are discreet and act like an adult that should not be a problem. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Paid MD Gold Pass rate. If you are a Senior it is worth the $10 to get this pass as we saved more than $10 in one night. Nice level site. Only problem was we were not given a gate pass and no message was left at gate when they closed. Luckily another camper let us in so we could get to the site we already paid for. Would definitely stay again as very easy off-on from I68 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Gap State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com