218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Frederick, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.31 miles NW
12.67 miles SE
16.89 miles SE
17.15 miles SW
23.45 miles SE
24.84 miles NW
29.23 miles N
31.59 miles NE
32.99 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-270:31A 5604 Buckeystown Pike (Located To Zip)
0.97 miles NE
Clustered Spires Golf Cou
1.70 miles W
Wal-Mart
1811 Monocary Blvd
2.63 miles NW
Children'S Museum Of Ros
3.40 miles W
Tauraso's
3.70 miles SW
Gabriel'S - Frederick
3.79 miles SE
Frederick National Histor
3.96 miles SW
Brown Pelican
3.97 miles SW
Hood College
4.32 miles SW
Wal-Marti-70:54 7400 Guilford Dr (Located To Street)
4.65 miles SW
Fort Detrick
5.17 miles W
Monocacy National Battle
6.19 miles SW
Wal-Mart
209 E Ridgeville Blvd
10.89 miles SE
Catoctin Mountain Park
15.98 miles NW
Antrim 1844 - Emmitsburg
17.27 miles NE
Maryland
Frederick
Most Recently Reviewed
Gambrill State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-26 18:12:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Frederick, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
As others have mentioned, this is not an RV park: it's a mobile home park that added spaces for RVs. It's not very tidy, but it was adequate for what we wanted: to be close to Frederick. Most RV sites are full of people doing contract work in the area for 4-6 months. All spaces are pull-throughs with concrete pads, which was nice as we got a lot of rain. No shade at all. The manager was very helpful and accommodating and he seems to keep a close eye on the park. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. And while it's not an RV resort, if we return to the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
This 'park' is NOT a campground. This is a former Mobile Home park that has been 'transitioned' to an RV camp (not campground). The only amenities are a laundry room. No Restrooms, no showers, no playground, no pool, we even have to mow our own grass!! The rates are very high ($800/month) but it does INCLUDE Electric (I have only used my propane sparingly for cooking). The manager is only here on Tues and Thurs from 10:00am-2:00pm. He is a nice guy, but not educated as to how a 'campground' should operate. Everyone here is permanent to semi-permanent and working in the area (Mostly men, very few families). I plan to be here until Jan 2010, when my husband hopes to return to the US (from working in Abu Dhabi, UAE) and we can finally retire and take off! The one thing that attracts people to this camp is the location. It is in the heart of Frederick, MD close to EVERYTHING! Very convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice State Park in Maryland! Pleasantly small camping area, with only 34 sites. It was an enjoyable 5 night stay! The weekend nights were busier, which apparently had the drive by female campground supervisor needing to check on every site very often. A few comments and suggestions were a little unnecessary. The weeknights were a bit better with the male drive by campground supervisor(s) simply driving by and waving! The camp host was convenient and helpful when needed for information. Pet friendly park and campground! Shower/Restroom facilities were well lit, clean and in easy access for all campsites! Beautiful shaded campsites! Each site has a large well built picnic table and fire ring with grill insert and 2 lamp posts which were quite handy! All roadways in very good condition! Lots of wildlife everywhere you look, helping to make our camping trip an enjoyable one! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
A great little campground. It is centrally located to many historic areas and Maryland State Parks. There is a small pond to fish in and trails to hike within the park. The only sad part was that the park host is leaving this year and she not only kept the entire park clean, but assured that it was safe and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This park is a gem, with top notch facilities for enjoying the outdoors. Facilities rival those of most private campgrounds we've stayed at. Each site has a picnic table, fire ring with grill, lantern posts on a gravel pad. Some sites are W&E only but there are a few full hookup sites too and primitive sites. Sites are well-spaced. The sites are shady and cool, roads are good, and the bath/shower houses were spotless, well-lit, with ceiling fans and good ventilation. The dump station was being worked on during our visit, but wasn't a concern for us. There's a small fishing pond and lots of walking trails. The campground host was very friendly and escorted us to our site. We would drive out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gambrill State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com