214813 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean City, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.11 miles SW
6.16 miles NW
11.15 miles N
12.11 miles W
14.96 miles SW
16.70 miles NW
16.70 miles NW
22.07 miles SW
22.29 miles N
25.34 miles NW
26.60 miles NW
35.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fager'S Island
0.65 miles SE
Bonfire
0.75 miles NE
Hobbit - Ocean City
1.27 miles NE
Embers - Ocean City
2.26 miles S
Phillips Crab House
2.49 miles S
Wal-Mart
11416 Ocean Gateway
3.06 miles SW
Harrison'S Harbor Watch
3.29 miles S
Hanna'S Marina Deck
3.90 miles SW
Jolly Roger Amusement P
3.95 miles S
Phillips Seafood House
3.99 miles NE
Harpoon Hanna'S
4.63 miles N
Tom & Terry'S
4.69 miles NE
Fenwick Island Lighthouse
4.79 miles NE
Fenwick Island State Par
5.19 miles NE
Frontier Town Western T
7.25 miles SW
Assawoman Wildlife Area
7.25 miles N
Assateague Island Nationa
13.13 miles SW
Maryland
Ocean City
Most Recently Reviewed
Assateague State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 21:39:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean City, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   9   6   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
This park is all about the beach. It goes on for miles, and you mostly can't even see the bath houses or other low buildings on the other side of the dune line. Stayed for 2 days midweek, and you could easily have no one near you on the beach. Might be more crowded on weekends. I didn't down rate the park for what it doesn't have, but it could matter to some. Only one loop has electricity, and it fills up fast so reservations are advised. No water at campsites, but it's available at the dump station. There is no shade, and when the temperature hit 95, the A/C didn't keep our coach that cool. The bath houses were OK, perhaps a bit overused while some are closed for renovation. Staff was friendly and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Our family doesn't necessarily value the amenities others do; we prefer to feel as if we are off the grid as much as possible. We were thrilled to find the park allowing campers to use the loops previously closed due to renovations and we took advantage of being able to make a last minute reservation. We didn't mind that the bath house on our loop was closed and stayed with no power or water. We had the loop almost to ourselves except for the horses and a buck deer. The beach was pristine and a little 3 day old "paint" foal wandered near. Although no one can guarantee seeing them, we saw the horses each day without having to search long, if at all. They were in F, G, H and I loops each day. The beach is quite windy with sharp shell shards at waters edge so bring water shoes to protect little feet. The water was still quite chilly this early but it was perfect to enjoy a book at waters edge in shorts and a sweatshirt. Groceries and gas are nearby and check-in was efficient and rangers friendly. Bath house was clean and surprisingly uncrowded even with E&F loops' closed. We weren't overly troubled by flies, mosquitoes or the mountains of manure others complained of. But, it was still quite cool for the season. If you are looking to have an excuse to unplug, relax and beach it, this is the perfect park! If your family needs more to do to be entertained, stay in the southern Chincoteague area because they aren't connected by a road and going in between means an hour by car. We all wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park continues to be a big hit. There are very few places where you can camp on the dunes so close to a pristine beach. The bathrooms are clean and the rangers are nice. We have camped here this year for two weeks total spread out over two visits. We brought a boat with us. The launch facilities are on the mainland right next to the bridge to the island. The thing you have to remember about the horses is that they are wild animals and unpredictable. People forget that and treat them as if they are domestic animals. They can bite, kick and most importantly- you have to keep your food locked away in a car or RV. I have personally witnesses them walk through tents to get after food and tear apart coolers. That being said, this is a great place and difficult to get reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Assateague State Park
Camp Information
Sites
584
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   5   8   7   7   6   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$54
This is a great campground, it has plenty of amenities right in the park, including two dog parks (under and over 25 lbs.). Store has everything you could need or forgot to bring with you. The view from our spot in section Z was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We were here in April which is low season and half price. WiFi is excellent. They allow you to checkout at 5pm if no one is behind you. Pony express check-in is excellent. No need to get out of RV. Excellent resort as described by others, but it is these key points that make it better than any other resort in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This campground is located in Berlin, MD, not Ocean City as listed. This is a good thing because Ocean City is a big, crowded beach resort, and Frontier Town is in the woods on the bay. Our rate was with off-season, mid-week discounts. If you go during the summer, expect to pay a lot more. This is a very nice and very big RV resort. Our site wasn't level, but manageable. Restrooms are modern and spotless. Wooded sites are roomy, and most open sites seemed adequate. Full hookup sites seem to be all back in. Waterfront sites are on the bay, not the ocean. Wi-Fi and cable TV are fine. As mentioned, we were here in off-season, and it was very quiet. I can belief it is a bit noisier during the summer. The park has lots of activities including a wild west show, a water park, a marina, a restaurant, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Frontier Town Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com