223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Snow Hill, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.16 miles NE
15.42 miles SW
15.73 miles NE
16.17 miles NE
20.03 miles SW
21.00 miles NW
22.07 miles NE
22.52 miles S
23.54 miles NE
24.07 miles SW
27.25 miles NW
29.61 miles NE
31.35 miles NE
31.35 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
N Fruitland Blvd
11.33 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2132 Old Snow Hill Rd
11.68 miles SW
The Garden And The Sea I
16.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2702 N Salisbury Blvd
17.52 miles NW
Sams Club 2700 N Salisbury Blvd (Located To Block)
17.52 miles NW
Maryland
Snow Hill
Most Recently Reviewed
Pocomoke River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-30 09:32:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Snow Hill, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed at the new part of the campground, 10 miles from the main office, pool, internet, and other amenities. Make sure you know which one you're reserving! Our site was shaded & roomy, restrooms were brand new and clean, nice dishwashing sink, access to river for kids to see. Close to Assateague NP (30 min). Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
I gave 8 out of 10 because of two issues. The water out of the spigots that are around the loops is slightly brown. Bring your own drinking water. One shower only put out cold water in our loop. The other shower was nice and hot! Otherwise, this is a great camping area. You are very in touch with nature. It is very shady. The restrooms were clean. The nature center was nice. People there were very informative. It was too cold to swim so I'm not sure what the pool is like. My three year old loved the playgrounds and walking around. My parents visited and they were impressed as well. I would definitely visit again. My parents said they would even stay in one of the cabins. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Centrally located to several beach locations and historic sites. Several different boat rentals available from a kayak to motorboat. Fishing from boat dock and they have a fishing pond. WiFi is available at the snack shop. We enjoyed going to the beach and being able to return to a nice quiet campsite. The only thing not positive I have to say is shower shoes are needed when using the campgrounds shower because of the sand on the floor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pocomoke River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We spent 5 nights in this wonderful campground. We love state parks in general, but this one especially. It is located quite nicely near Ocean City but far enough away to be away from the madness. The shade was excellent. We only saw one tent site that had complete sun exposure. We witnessed several other campers arrive and saw that it is definitely very tight for people with larger travel trailers and motorhomes. The park is very welcoming to pets. We brought our kayaks with us and spent 2 days on the river. The boat launch was quite convenient and easy to launch from. We plan to travel here again next year, more than once. We felt very secure in the park. The Park Rangers made their presence known but were not intrusive but very friendly and accommodating. The Park Rangers were also very knowledgeable and willing to share information. The State Police patrolled at night. I would recommend this Park to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to stay and play. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This state park is in a beautiful setting next to the Pocomoke River. Four of the sites are small cabins that have a bed, a bunk bed and a table and chairs. The sites are quite level and the area is heavily wooded. DirecTV reception was not possible from our site. Cell phone service is good. A free launch ramp for boats is nearby. There are a couple of playgrounds for kids, plus a pavilion which can be reserved for large group activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very pleasant place to visit. Its a little off the beaten path but thats what makes it so special to us. it's also very close to home and allows pets. All in all a nice place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pocomoke River State Park / Milburn Landing
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com