206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bourne, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.33 miles E
6.68 miles NW
6.97 miles NE
7.68 miles SE
8.63 miles S
12.48 miles NW
12.48 miles NW
12.94 miles NW
14.86 miles N
16.45 miles S
19.65 miles NW
20.66 miles NE
24.37 miles NW
33.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Major'S Rv Service Cen
3.50 miles NE
Massachusetts Maritime A
3.70 miles N
Onset Beach
4.35 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3005 Cranberry Hwy
5.64 miles NW
Rpi- Ma Cape Cod Camping (Rci) 176 Thomas Landers Rd E Falmouth
5.66 miles SE
Old Silver Beach
5.66 miles SW
Cape Cod Camping Resort-176 Thomas Landers Rd
5.82 miles SE
Cape Cod Factory Outlet
6.80 miles NE
Dan'L Webster Inn
7.70 miles NE
State Park
Sandwich
8.10 miles NE
Wal-Mart
137 Teaticket Hwy
8.25 miles S
Horizon's
8.58 miles NE
Coonamessett Inn
8.79 miles S
Regatta Of Cotuit
9.19 miles SE
Golden Sails Chinese
9.38 miles S
Flying Brige
9.72 miles S
New Seabury Country Club
11.34 miles SE
Woods Hole Science Aqua
11.63 miles SW
Landfall
11.70 miles SW
Leeside
11.78 miles SW
Massachusetts
Bourne
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay View Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 09:33:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bourne, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   7   8   10   5   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
We like it here and we like the area. Love the feel of Cape Cod. This is a very clean friendly campground. Many seasonals, but neat. Did find some dogs unleashed and owners not picking up after them. Somewhat tough walking dogs and staying off of sites, but we managed. Site was large and fire pit was great. Wood was an OK deal and burnt real well. We stayed warm on a nice cool fall night. Will be back for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$57
Gee, can you make a park in the northeast that doesn't have a 100 hills! Very difficult for dog walking although they did have a decent dog park we drove to. Two pools and they were both freezing. Hardly no one in them, not even kids! I knew this was a seasonal park, even though people were friendly, not so great for travelers. Laundry was very busy and small for such a huge park, wound up going to town. I had problems with the internet, cable okay and decent gravel back in. This place was convenient for sight seeing in Cape Cod. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
I think this is a great campground. A lot of seasonals but no issues. In order to make the appearance of this campground better the management should stay on top of some of the seasonal sites and require that they maintain their TT. Many were old and looked like they haven’t moved or have anything done to them in years. The pool areas are nice, the staff was very friendly and the grounds crew was always cleaning sites or other areas. The bathrooms are very dated (but clean) and might be the only reason I don’t rate this campground higher. This was my 3rd time there and would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay View Campground
Camp Information
Sites
460
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   4   9   7   5   9   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Went to the Cape, but unfortunately we picked a weekend with a lot of rain. But we still had a good time getting away. Our site was a little narrow. Would have like to have better Wi-Fi coverage. As campgrounds on the Cape go, this one is pretty good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Right on Cape Cod Canal next to lovely walk/bike trail. Very dense shade sandy ground. Some sites very narrow, but ours was large. Seasonal rigs with a lot if stuff lying around detract from the beauty. Water pressure in showers way too high to stand under. Wi-Fi only available 300 feet from office, but office open until 9:00 PM and they invite you to sit there. And there is a large pavilion with access. Store open on weekends in off season. No real alternatives, and this CG isn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Bourne Scenic Park is narrow piece of land about a mile long located between route 6 and the Cape Cod Canal in Bourne, MA starting just west of the Bourne Bridge. This is a town run campground on land leased to them by the Army Corps of Engineers. Management, the office staff, store staff and staff in the campground were very friendly and helpful when asked. The location of the campground makes it a great place for watching the boats and ships traveling through the canal. The manned security gate is a plus. Our site had 50 amp service with gray water pit. We were told only a small section of the campground had upgraded electrical service. There is a dump station for black water. Wi-Fi is only available at the pavilion. There appears to be a lot of scheduled activities and two small pools manned with lifeguards. There are almost no mosquitoes, I guessing due to the smoke. The store had the best Ice Cream. Now for the negative review. 1. Part of campground sits directly below the Bourne Bridge. This bridge transverses the Cape Cod Canal. Trucks crossing over the top use their Jake Brake to slow down in both directions. Tires hitting the expansion joints add to the noise (thump, thump). The noise of the traffic and the braking gets to be very annoying. 2. Emergency vehicles across the canal start their sirens leaving the station and appear to not shut them off until the reach their destination. By the frequency of the noise, they get a lot of calls. 3. NO Air Conditioners are allowed to be used even though we had 50 amp service at 120 plus volts. This means that if you shut your RV’s windows due to the campfire smoke you literally roast. It can get very hot and damp in the RV at night. The smoke just seems to hang in the trees due to the heavy canopy.. 4. No cable and we could only get one station (not all the time though) consistently OTA. We had to face the antenna toward the Bourne Bridge even though the station was in the opposite direction. Trees blocked any chance of a remote satellite dish. 5. Even though there are a lot of sites with grass and excellent views of the canal, you cannot get reserve one. The seasonals have almost all of them. Our site was all sand. 6. Burning of trash in the fire pits is a frequent pastime at this campground. Nothing like the smell of burning trash before you get up in the morning. 7. As far as I could see, none of their rules are being enforced. C section is far enough away so that the bridge noise is significantly reduced. This section is well above the canal. There are many sets of steps leading to the canal service road. The number of steps range from 20 to 50 steps depending where you are located in C section. This section is extremely tight. The larger sites and the sites with a canal view appear to be taken by the seasonals. The roads are very narrow in C section. My neighbor from Rhode Island mentioned to me that the seasonals were not very friendly and I agree. If you can deal with the noise, no A/C , heavy smoke and the smell of burning trash, this might be the perfect campground for you. Until they allow the use of A/C's, I would not recommend Bourne Scenic Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bourne Scenic Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com