223245 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brimfield, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.44 miles E
4.96 miles SW
6.99 miles SW
7.10 miles NE
7.76 miles NE
11.49 miles SW
16.57 miles SE
16.79 miles NE
17.06 miles SE
17.16 miles SE
17.49 miles SW
17.49 miles SW
19.86 miles SE
19.88 miles SW
21.09 miles NE
21.43 miles NE
22.52 miles SE
26.58 miles S
27.88 miles SE
27.95 miles SE
33.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Quinebaug Cove Cg
(413)245-6802
2.94 miles SE
AOR2192
3.25 miles SE
Old Sturbridge Village
5.86 miles SE
Whistling Swan
6.05 miles SE
Publick House
6.08 miles SE
Wal-Mart
100 Charlton Rd
6.67 miles E
AOR0053
7.57 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
352 Palmer Rd
8.80 miles NW
Chamberlain Lake Cg
(860)974-0567
12.63 miles SE
Truckstops Of America
I-84 X70
15.03 miles SW
Wilderness Lake
(860)684-6352
15.23 miles SW
Massachusetts
Brimfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Quinebaug Cove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 22:04:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   9   4   1   2   1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
The good; has a dozen big rig sites with 50 amp, W & S and cable and another dozen sites for small campers with 30 amp & water, no sewer and right on a lake cove. Pool, rec room and playground. Good Verizon cell & 4G signals. The bad; very high percentage of sites are park models or very long term campers, some nice, but many junky and overgrown. The traveler sites are all back in, wide and short, my 36 ft fiver hung over the back with the hitch at edge of road. We asked for satellite site and were escorted to a site. After all set up found no signal, was told by employee to move to another site and tell the office in the morning, I moved. In the morning I was told by the office that site was privately owned and I had to move again. That site was not marked but I could use the equally unlevel and overgrown sites on either side. All three sites off level by up to 4 inches. Park has changed ownership and name change to Adventure Resorts of America, but not the signs at the entrance. The ROD web site lists the new name but not the old name, PA and this review web site lists the old name and not the new name. Drove past the entrance twice looking for the new name. Wi-fi signal only at office. Park not well maintained, run down and unprofessional, the brochure was a hand full of bad copies. The staff was OK but had an “I don’t care attitude”. The grounds and sites were weedy and the pool was more green than clear. All this during peak season. Would not stay there again even for the ROD rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
This park has worked out great for us. I called and asked for a spot as close as humanly possible to the playground. They obliged. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place is a bit run down, but they accepted the Passport America rate for the whole week and did not charge extra for my kids. The laundry room had a puddle and the shower was all glued up. Lots of full-time with no limits to porches, etc. It seemed that they cut lots of people deals to work part time there. They were all very friendly and nice to my 5 kids. The lodge was huge and had a big couch for TV as well as many tables for homework/paperwork. They had a DJ on Friday night even though no one came to dance. We danced for 20 min and then put the kids to bed. The Wi-Fi was at the lodge only, which was fine as it kept the speeds fast. If you needed to download something at night, then you could sit on the porch. Hookups were new, but they did not bother to bury them, so large cables running in grass. We were there in off season, so did not use the beach or pool. My husband went running by the beach and said it was nothing to write home about. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This was OK for an overnight though overpriced, which seems to be the norm for this region. Perhaps because it is close to Old Sturbridge Village which we did not stop in to visit during our short stay. Big campground, seemed to be mostly for either seasonals or people living in their RVs. Quiet,almost deserted. Only one other overnighter came in. We were first given a site in the meadows area which turned out to require a drive up the hill on a narrow dirt road and down into an empty, isolated grassy field with no restrooms. We returned for a different site nearer the other RV that arrived when we did. This site assigned turned out to have two cars parked in it, so we took the empty one next to it and walked back to the office for a third visit. Restrooms and showers were adequate. Best feature of this park was good cable TV. The park was hit by a tornado in 2011 and is still showing effects, with construction dumpster etc on site. Would look for other options next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quinebaug Cove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   9   3   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This campground needs a lot of help. At least the check-in was friendly and efficient. Interior roads are rough, signage is inadequate, and some sites have utility problems. Equipment and junk are scattered around the campground. Due to heavy rain, the grassy sites were somewhat boggy in spite of fairly good drainage so leveling was a bit challenging. Wi-Fi didn't work. If in the area again, I would try very hard to find another overnight campground. Sadly, the Brimfield area is still showing the effects of the 2011 tornado. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stayed here for a family get together. I would not camp here again. We camped at a pull-through site in the field so we would get some sunshine. The roads are gravel and are in poor condition. The sites were mostly grass, but are not level. The water pressure was extremely low, although I was able to take a shower. The mens restrooms needs to be updated they are in very poor condition, broken urinal, peeling paint. They need major work. There is only one restroom for the entire campgrounds. There is junk everywhere, old picnic tables, old trucks, old equipment, old everything. Most of the campers are seasonal. There is a pond for fishing and swimming, if you dare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This campground is clean, but cluttered. The only problem I have is that every Memorial Day, the bathrooms get disgusting and never have any soap. The toilet paper does get replenished but the toilets all stay stopped up. The owners are friendly and cooperative and serve awesome sundaes on Sunday for $3. Our family is quite large and they are very accommodating and even provide a large fire ring so we can have one huge fire. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Village Green Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com