214566 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brimfield, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.44 miles E
4.96 miles SW
6.99 miles SW
7.10 miles NE
7.76 miles NE
11.49 miles SW
16.57 miles SE
16.79 miles NE
17.06 miles SE
17.16 miles SE
17.49 miles SW
17.49 miles SW
19.86 miles SE
19.88 miles SW
21.09 miles NE
21.43 miles NE
22.52 miles SE
26.58 miles S
27.88 miles SE
27.95 miles SE
33.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Quinebaug Cove Cg
(413)245-6802
2.94 miles SE
AOR2192
3.25 miles SE
Old Sturbridge Village
5.86 miles SE
Whistling Swan
6.05 miles SE
Publick House
6.08 miles SE
Wal-Mart
100 Charlton Rd
6.67 miles E
AOR0053
7.57 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
352 Palmer Rd
8.80 miles NW
Chamberlain Lake Cg
(860)974-0567
12.63 miles SE
Truckstops Of America
I-84 X70
15.03 miles SW
Wilderness Lake
(860)684-6352
15.23 miles SW
Massachusetts
Brimfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Quinebaug Cove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-12 13:10:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   4   1   2   1   1   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
This park has worked out great for us. I called and asked for a spot as close as humanly possible to the playground. They obliged. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place is a bit run down, but they accepted the Passport America rate for the whole week and did not charge extra for my kids. The laundry room had a puddle and the shower was all glued up. Lots of full-time with no limits to porches, etc. It seemed that they cut lots of people deals to work part time there. They were all very friendly and nice to my 5 kids. The lodge was huge and had a big couch for TV as well as many tables for homework/paperwork. They had a DJ on Friday night even though no one came to dance. We danced for 20 min and then put the kids to bed. The Wi-Fi was at the lodge only, which was fine as it kept the speeds fast. If you needed to download something at night, then you could sit on the porch. Hookups were new, but they did not bother to bury them, so large cables running in grass. We were there in off season, so did not use the beach or pool. My husband went running by the beach and said it was nothing to write home about. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This was OK for an overnight though overpriced, which seems to be the norm for this region. Perhaps because it is close to Old Sturbridge Village which we did not stop in to visit during our short stay. Big campground, seemed to be mostly for either seasonals or people living in their RVs. Quiet,almost deserted. Only one other overnighter came in. We were first given a site in the meadows area which turned out to require a drive up the hill on a narrow dirt road and down into an empty, isolated grassy field with no restrooms. We returned for a different site nearer the other RV that arrived when we did. This site assigned turned out to have two cars parked in it, so we took the empty one next to it and walked back to the office for a third visit. Restrooms and showers were adequate. Best feature of this park was good cable TV. The park was hit by a tornado in 2011 and is still showing effects, with construction dumpster etc on site. Would look for other options next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The campground has made many improvements since last year. Every site now has 50 amp service, we had no issues running everything. The bathrooms have been updated and repainted. The water pressure was great. Spent a lot of time in the pool, it was very clean. We were able to get on the internet if we were near the office. The Kayak trail was open and clean of debris but the beach itself still needs a little cleanup. While we were there they had a Pig Roast and horseshoe tourney, there weren't any other activities that weekend.I will definitely camp there again, as I only see it getting better since the Tornado hit it in 2011. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Quinebaug Cove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   9   3   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This campground needs a lot of help. At least the check-in was friendly and efficient. Interior roads are rough, signage is inadequate, and some sites have utility problems. Equipment and junk are scattered around the campground. Due to heavy rain, the grassy sites were somewhat boggy in spite of fairly good drainage so leveling was a bit challenging. Wi-Fi didn't work. If in the area again, I would try very hard to find another overnight campground. Sadly, the Brimfield area is still showing the effects of the 2011 tornado. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stayed here for a family get together. I would not camp here again. We camped at a pull-through site in the field so we would get some sunshine. The roads are gravel and are in poor condition. The sites were mostly grass, but are not level. The water pressure was extremely low, although I was able to take a shower. The mens restrooms needs to be updated they are in very poor condition, broken urinal, peeling paint. They need major work. There is only one restroom for the entire campgrounds. There is junk everywhere, old picnic tables, old trucks, old equipment, old everything. Most of the campers are seasonal. There is a pond for fishing and swimming, if you dare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This campground is clean, but cluttered. The only problem I have is that every Memorial Day, the bathrooms get disgusting and never have any soap. The toilet paper does get replenished but the toilets all stay stopped up. The owners are friendly and cooperative and serve awesome sundaes on Sunday for $3. Our family is quite large and they are very accommodating and even provide a large fire ring so we can have one huge fire. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Village Green Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com