214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Charlemont, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.32 miles SW
8.85 miles SW
12.78 miles NW
12.78 miles NW
13.78 miles SE
17.27 miles N
17.29 miles NE
17.29 miles NE
17.33 miles E
17.92 miles SE
18.17 miles SW
19.11 miles SW
20.21 miles S
20.90 miles NW
22.16 miles SW
22.16 miles SW
22.20 miles NE
22.70 miles SW
23.56 miles NW
23.56 miles NW
24.64 miles SW
26.55 miles SE
29.23 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Berkshire East Ski Area
0.81 miles SW
Marlboro College
16.10 miles NE
Massachusetts
Charlemont
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Aire Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 14:33:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   3   8   9   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We really liked this campground. You can tell that the owners have camped and understand what is important to campers. They run a tight ship which makes it pleasant for all campers. The only campground ever that asked to see the dogs rabies certificates, but that is a good thing. The sites are large and laid out well with lots of room between campers. Nice areas near the utilities that keep things clean even in rainy weather. Interior roads are gravel but well kept with plenty of room to maneuver big rigs. Sites are grass and relatively level. Good utilities. Tent areas are secluded. Seasonal sites are separate from the transient sites. All units well kept. I would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Our pull through site was wide and more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. All hookups are side by side. Sites are grass and somewhat unlevel mostly front to rear. Trash pickup daily at site. Adequate Wi-Fi although slow when the park is busy. Good Verizon signal. Satellite is blocked by trees at some sites. Good cable, $2 extra/day. Owners were friendly and helpful. Lots to see and do in the area. Our daily rate reflects off-season rates. Our favorite campground in Massachusetts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This a great little campground in the middle of Western Mass. Very friendly management, and very well maintained. Grass and bushes were all trimmed, no weeds or undergrowth. Roads all in nice condition with very large pull through sites. All the utilities are newer, electric, water, and sewer. Nice little store, the snack are was closed, but the kitchen was spotlessly clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Aire Campground
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
The layout of this campground has changed do to Hurricane Irene. The swimming hole that was at least 6' deep last year is only about 3'. We couldn't believe the damage that was done. A lot of the sites near the river are carry in, carry out. Sites 1 through 12 have been changed to group sites 2 through 4. I don't know why this is, as they still look like individual sites. We still really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year. Two of my children and I did the Zoar Zipline and had a ball. It's expensive but was worth it to see their faces. Better than an amusement park if your into the outdoors. Helpful hint, the showers in the camping area have a button that constantly needs to be held to get water, but the showers by the cabins has a regular hot/cold lever with constant flow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
My family loved this campground. Our site was clean and level for our camper. Showers were kind of awkward with a push button that had to be held all the time that you wanted water. The swimming hole was a lot of fun for the kids. We went tubing down the Deerfield river near by which was really cool. We will definetally go back again. The dump station was working when we left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Beautiful natural setting: stayed here 3 days while exploring northwestern Massachusetts. Lots of notices about bear activity in the area and bear boxes for storing food: but we didn't see any bears. Some sites are more level than others. Bathrooms are old but clean. The showers need work, pitted concrete floor and the water mechanism is awkward. The dump station was not available for use when we were here. It was awaiting repair and apparently had been for some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mohawk Trail State Forest
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com