215201 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monson, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.44 miles SE
6.99 miles NE
8.33 miles SE
11.11 miles E
13.34 miles NE
13.73 miles NE
15.01 miles SE
15.01 miles SE
15.48 miles S
18.30 miles SE
20.09 miles SE
21.98 miles SE
22.40 miles NE
22.44 miles SE
22.83 miles NW
24.84 miles SE
25.77 miles NE
27.20 miles NE
28.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2192
9.03 miles E
Quinebaug Cove Cg
(413)245-6802
9.03 miles E
Veterans Memorial Golf
9.32 miles W
Wal-Mart
1105 Boston Rd
9.89 miles NW
Western New England Coll
9.89 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
352 Palmer Rd
10.61 miles NE
Chicopee Golf Course
11.63 miles NW
Wilderness Lake
(860)684-6352
12.30 miles S
Truckstops Of America
I-84 X70
12.64 miles SE
Westover Golf Course
13.66 miles NW
Rest Area On Ct I-84 At Mile Marker 84 Unverified.
13.96 miles S
Massachusetts
Monson
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunsetview Farm Camping Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-28 14:53:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monson, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   6   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
It is a nice campground. Staff was nice. But some words are in order. Do not let your GPS bring you in through Dean Pond Road. The GPS address stops about 1/2 mile short and now you are in the deep woods scratching your head on a road that you wish you would not have been on. In the overnight Safari "pull by" field there is only 30 amp and water. The field is actually a series of back-ins but it is converted by allowing sideways camping across two sites. There is no usable WiFi. Verizon allowed emergency calls only. There is no TV reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This campground has been excellent to us this year. We unfortunately were hit by a tornado in another campground close by and Partridge Hollow very willingly helped us out by taking us in as seasonal campers at the end of June. The owners are just incredible, professional and a joy to be around. The events are all well planned and coordinated with everyone enjoying themselves. The only issue is Wi-Fi but we are in the mountains after all. We can still text without any issues. We are so happy that we found this campground with all the great people and are signing up to stay as seasonal campers for next year. Thank you for being so wonderful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We found this to be an excellent campground. The only negative part was Wi-Fi coverage was only available at or near the office. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Partridge Hollow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   9   9   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Far from highway noise, but generates enough of its own to offset that. Friendly, efficient staff. Great electric power (almost too strong when park is empty). Totally worthless Wi-Fi. Bathrooms clean but old, with scary-dark pay showers. Family-oriented: lots of kid activities means lots of yelling kids; adults screaming and partying til 11; loud music at sites. Family destination = yes. Convenient overnite stop = no. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Be sure to follow the directions on the campground's website to get to this park. Your GPS will put you on Beebe Rd which is not big rig friendly. We called last minute for a site and it was the same time as their Halloween weekend so they were sold out. The hosts were nice enough to let us rent the owner's site next to the old barn across the street from the park. Honestly, if we are in the area again, we would prefer that site to the sites in the park. The park was booked and very crowded so a nice quiet site in the park was not a possibility. The park does do a fabulous Halloween blow out. Music, costume party and haunted ride with multiple sites decorated. The children in the park had a great time. Nice pool and swimming lake, rec center and snack bar on site. The laundry room was neat and clean although a little small. One of the better campstores we have seen with a nice office and professional hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Pros: 1) Friendly, helpful staff with planned activities. 2) Well maintained campground. 3) Good hook ups. Cons: 1) Narrow, hilly access roads. 2) "Free WiFi" was terrible. It was difficult to connect, and speeds were very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunsetview Farm Camping Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com