220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Truro, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.60 miles SE
9.17 miles SE
10.76 miles SE
12.36 miles NE
13.17 miles E
15.43 miles SW
15.97 miles SW
18.16 miles N
20.66 miles SW
21.05 miles W
21.35 miles NW
22.27 miles SW
25.53 miles SW
30.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Christine'S
4.88 miles SE
Marshside
5.50 miles SE
Harbor Point
6.30 miles SW
Howe'S Cottage
6.39 miles S
Inaho-Japanese Restauran
6.61 miles S
Mattakeese Wharf
6.78 miles SW
Red Pheasant Inn
7.07 miles SE
Barnstable Tavern And Gri
7.22 miles SW
New England Fire And His
7.99 miles SE
Old Manse Inn And Restau
8.48 miles SE
Cape Cod Museum Of Natura
8.51 miles SE
Bramble Inn
8.56 miles SE
Cape Cod Potato Chip Fac
8.75 miles SW
Water Treatment Plant
Hyannis
8.78 miles SW
Texaco
Hyannis
8.97 miles SW
Mcd Rv Center
9.05 miles S
Sam Diego'S
9.08 miles SW
Barbyann's
9.08 miles SW
Starbucks
9.26 miles SW
Abbicci
9.28 miles SE
Chillingsworth
9.29 miles SE
Hyannis Airport
9.52 miles S
Yarmouth House
9.95 miles S
Ristorante Barolo
10.13 miles SW
West Dennis Beach
10.28 miles SE
Original Gourmet Brunch
10.33 miles SW
Kalmus Park Beach
10.34 miles SW
Sea Gull Beach
10.41 miles S
Craigville Beach
10.45 miles SW
Egg & I
10.47 miles SW
Scargo Cafe
10.48 miles SE
Roadhouse Cafe
10.55 miles SW
Dragon Lite
10.68 miles SW
Paddock
10.68 miles SW
State Park
Brewster
10.73 miles E
Penguins Sea Grill
10.75 miles SW
Skipper Restaurant
10.75 miles S
Captain William'S House
11.01 miles SE
Swan River
11.26 miles SE
L'Alouette
11.70 miles SE
Wimpy'S Seafood Cafe An
13.71 miles SW
Aesop'S Tables - Wellfl
14.57 miles NE
Duck Creeke Tavern Room
14.57 miles NE
Regatta Of Cotuit
15.34 miles SW
Massachusetts
North Truro
Most Recently Reviewed
Horton's Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-02 09:05:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Truro, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   10   7   6   9   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Having read another review, I was a bit concerned about staying here, but the camp site was great. Showers/laundry was excellent, although make sure you have a lot of quarters. Wi-Fi was best obtained near the office. Our site was shady and spacious and only a few minuets walk to the bus stop for the $1 each, 15 mins bus trip into Provincetown. The buses run every 30 mins until well after midnight. We walked through to the lovely, safe beach. I would definitely recommend this site, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
Hard to find the positives in this one! We used this as base camp for sightseeing and therefore the actual camping experience was secondary. We did not have a vehicle and the bus stopping right at the entrance to the grounds was very convenient. Our actual site was fairly nice but close to other campers. The power was good and water pressure adequate. We had full h/u. Of note: we actually stayed in the Horton's CG which is a ways down the road from the main CG. We had to check in at the main office and were then directed to Horton's. So many bad first impressions. 1.) Signage is very poor and we weren't even sure where to check in. Had to get turned around once we were in the park. 2.) Campers are very close to each other, low overhanging branches and VERY tight corners to navigate in a 40' MH. First impression of Horton's is even worse. It is desolate, the store is under renovations and therefore the only access to a store was at the main grounds over a mile down the road. Horton's is in the process of being upgraded but it is NOT attractive at all. There was no obvious staff presence. A dilapidated truck came through a couple times a day to pick up garbage. There was no security and no gate preventing unwanted visitors. I only gave this a 5 because it DID serve its purpose. It doesn't come close to anything resembling a resort. Fortunately, they do offer credit for unused nights which can be applied at other Adventure Bound properties. We will see if those are any better. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Very clean, nice staff, sites are close together. Seemed like about 80% of it was seasonal campers who aren't really warm and receptive, but I wasn't here to make new friends. I was here to fish and spend time with family. All sites are back in, just don't pick the wrong road or YOU WILL get stuck if you have a large RV. Ours is 40', almost took a wrong turn until a guy stopped us. Upside, it was very peaceful, you can smell the ocean air, you can walk to the beach and there is a tram that will take you into town right out in front. It would have received a higher rating if they knew how to control the seasonal campers who put fences and ropes up to "identify" their "claimed" property. Which clearly, on a lot of sites encroaches on rental sites. The seasonal folks also pile up all their unwanted items on the rental sites too. I really didn't need 3 picnic tables. Beyond that we will return, but I suggest you walk to the site and check it out before driving in, as I will do next time, for space purposes and parking ability. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adventure Bound Camping Resorts – Cape Cod
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   1   1   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
We stayed here for 5 nights. This campground has been purchased by Adventure Bound Camping Resort. This place is more rustic than the main site which is about a mile away. This review is addressed to Horton's only. Had a great time, mostly well treed sites & grass. Our rig is 60 ft, and there is plenty of room to maneuver & hook up. The Cape has a bus service that goes right past the entrances of both sites every 30 mins in season, and $2 per ride. The campground provides tokens at 50% off that price, a great deal. Wi-fi was not available at Horton's yet. Very friendly staff; lots of room for pets; garbage picked up daily at the site. Hard to believe the almost complete absence of flies, etc. Only downside in our opinion, the roads were rutted and potholed so badly the 5 MPH posted limit was not needed. Bobcat sitting on premises, unused, made this avoidable. In all fairness, the new owners are trying to bring this campground up to par, I'm sure it will improve with time given the condition of the main part. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
Hortons Camping Resort could be a top rated destination because of its location. Nearby beaches, Provincetown, miniature golfs, drive in movie, restaurants, national seashore, and much, much, more are all in its favor. However... The campground (it is most definitely NOT a camping resort) needs updating in both its facilities and management. The fees are extraordinarily high for the amenities it offers. Adult guests are $12 per day and that must be for the privilege of breathing Cape Cod air because there is nothing to offer folks at the CG. Extra charges abound for air conditioning, more than two kids, and almost anything else. The sites are adequate in size but are are not cleaned regularly. Ours had much trash from previous campers. The grass was sparse but sand and gravel was plentiful. Restrooms and showers (2 stalls) are antiquated. The owner is a gruff old guy who is more concerned that you have your yellow sticker in the right place on your windshield than he is to be polite and helpful. He does nothing to make anyone want to return - which we won't! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Park manager so rude, we left and went to Atlantic Oaks! Not impressed by overall beauty of park either. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Horton's Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com