223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Plymouth, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.25 miles SW
7.25 miles SW
8.45 miles S
10.23 miles SE
13.23 miles W
14.73 miles SW
14.86 miles S
16.34 miles SE
16.58 miles NW
20.05 miles SW
21.35 miles SE
22.33 miles S
23.45 miles S
26.15 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Plimoth Plantation
2.78 miles N
Hearth And Kettle
3.99 miles NW
Plymouth Beach
4.57 miles NW
Cranberry World Visitors
4.72 miles NW
Wal-Mart
381 Court St
5.92 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3005 Cranberry Hwy
10.04 miles SW
Cape Cod Factory Outlet
10.10 miles SE
Massachusetts Maritime A
11.17 miles S
Duxbury Beach
11.38 miles N
Onset Beach
11.41 miles S
Horizon's
11.48 miles SE
Major'S Rv Service Cen
11.95 miles SE
State Park
Sandwich
12.01 miles SE
Dan'L Webster Inn
12.07 miles SE
Wal-Mart
295 Plymouth St
12.72 miles NW
Massachusetts
Plymouth
Most Recently Reviewed
Pinewood Lodge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 02:12:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
650
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   1   8   6   7   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Let me start by saying that this campground has tremendous potential. The grounds are very nice, mostly wooded and includes several ponds. Another nice feature is the bar that is located on-site that includes live entertainment on weekends. Now the negatives. The staff members that we came across during our stay were very rude! I think campground employee's sometimes forget that the campers are the campground's customers and without them they wouldn't have jobs. We found the sites to be very small and extremely close together. Upon setting up our travel trailer once we opened the awning there were literally tent stakes from the tents in the site next to ours under our awning. I'm sure there are better sites within the campground however they are few and far between. Last but not least ten dollars per person for friends/family to visit the campground is ridiculous. I would not recommend this campground and I won't be back. Stay away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This was a typical campground where the teenagers get very loud at night around the basket ball courts until 11 pm or 12 am. The sites are not very big at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
The park is beautiful. The problems are with the office. This is a family run business and customer satisfaction is not a priority. Reservations are not something you can count on and it is not unusual to show up to find out that you don't have a place after all. We made reservations 4 months in advance for multiple sites just to be told they were rented to someone else. What use is it to give a phone number and to make reservations not to have them upheld? I have since found out that this is a normal occcurence and, thankfully for us, this happened during non-peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ellis Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is an old campground that's certainly seen better days. if you want quiet, it certainly is that. We were assigned site 14, so when you leave the office, you must pull your RV up a VERY steep hill (at least a 15% grade) to get to your site. Our site was a back in, and was pretty out of level and also dropped a great deal in the rear, so the front of the RV was nearly on the ground.. No cable connection, and satellite would be impossible with all the trees, so we tried the digital antenna. Picked up a total of 5 stations, no major stations, and of course, 3 shopping stations, clear as a bell! There are many permanent RVs and mobile homes set up, most of which are nicely groomed. It appeared that we were the only overnighters around, which surprised us at this time of year. The location is about 10 miles south of Plymouth, where there is a great Pilgrim Museum and Plymouth Rock, and a nice shopping and restaurant area. Just an OK park for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Because there are no full hookup sites I figured the single Dump Station would probably be a Zoo in the morning so thought I would Dump on the way in instead of on the way out. Was told that would cost me $20! (extra). Bizarre and definitely NOT Customer friendly. Unsurprisingly the bathroom was in poor repair (no functioning locks on stalls, toilets loose on the floor) and fairly Filthy. We will assuredly NOT return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This campground is nice and woodsy and quiet. The television reception isn't very good because of all the trees. There is only a gray water drain at the site. The office staff is extremely nice and helpful. We would definitely come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indianhead Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   6   9   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Nice place, but very woodsy. It's cut out of a pine tree forest. Many seasonal people, and they all seemed to love it. Great place for family and kids. We liked it because it was only 4 miles to downtown Plymouth, which turned out to be a great town. Loved Plymouth, Pinewood is OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Large sites. Nice swimming lake with sandy beach. Huge white pine trees. Stayed here to see Plymouth. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Nice clean park...wooded and private...close to Plymouth, Ma and close to commuter train to Boston (45 minute ride) WiFi is free for 1 hour daily and then $4.00 for 24 hour...very strong signal..park is patrolled. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pinewood Lodge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   7   9   4   2   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$59
$10 per day "second pet fee" causes this campground to fall in the "overpriced" category. Massachusetts law requires rabies vaccination be shown at check-in. Low hanging branches alongside interior roads scratch sides of rig on curves. 10% Good Sam discount to everyone without proof of club membership. Unimpressive campground with plenty of potential with a few improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay here. It is well run, friendly staff and our site (F2) was big for a pull thru with full hookup. Our towed vechicle battery went dead and they came over to help us with a jump start. Centrally located so we visited Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard & Newport RI Mansions. We would definitely recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
The road leading to this park is narrow, winding with low hanging branches, so take it slow. There are also some ruts and potholes that you may want to steer around. We drove our 40ft class A with toad down this road and by being careful we had no problem with it. The park has well maintained hard packed gravel streets with grass sites that will require some tight turns to get to them. Each site has a picnic table, fire ring and was bordered with shrubs or trees. The 50 amp full hook-up pull-through sites had no overhanging trees to block your satellite dish. Sprint 3G phone and WI-FI hot spot worked well. Bathrooms were old, in need of a remodel and not very clean. There were three dumpsters right next to the horseshoe pits that did smell. There is a swimming area at Sandy Pond that can be accessed by a short hiking trail. The water is clear and cool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a quiet park with no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sandy Pond Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com