223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Provincetown, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.00 miles SE
18.16 miles S
19.04 miles SE
21.89 miles SE
24.23 miles S
26.70 miles SW
27.28 miles S
30.67 miles SW
33.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Napi's
0.22 miles SE
Cafe Edwige
0.26 miles SE
Dancing Lobster Cafe
0.26 miles SE
Lobster Pot - Provinceto
0.27 miles SE
Front Street
0.40 miles SW
Sal'S Place
0.91 miles SW
Red Inn Restaurant
1.26 miles SW
Duck Creeke Tavern Room
11.26 miles SE
Aesop'S Tables - Wellfl
11.27 miles SE
Wellfleet Bay Wildlife S
14.00 miles SE
Marconi Beach
14.05 miles SE
Vanrensselaer'S
14.14 miles SE
Cape Cod National Seasho
14.24 miles SE
Massachusetts
Provincetown
Most Recently Reviewed
Coastal Acres Camping Court, Inc.
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-26 17:23:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
The campground has a high percentage of permanent residents but the places are neat for the most part. The power is a major problem. We were unable to run A/C on their 30 AMP service. Our EMS kept disconnecting us due to low voltage. The electrical system voltage drops dramatically when load is applied and we rarely saw over 107 volts to begin with.  We had the same problem trying to run the hot water heater on AC.  Fortunately, the weather was cool enough for fan cooling. I would not want to be here in hot weather as I have given up tent camping. The park has no wireless and the analog cell signal in the area we were in would barely support a phone call. The price was outrageous for what we got but if you want to stay in this community  with a RV larger than 25', this park is the only game in town.  They do not have a lot of sites capable of handling larger RVs. Therefore, do not come here without a reservation. The roads in the campground while paved are too tight for larger vehicles and some are impassible with a larger unit. The overhangs and side growth is in severe need of trimming.  I would never return to this place.  Primarily because of the clientele.  It would be a better idea to stay nearer the center of the cape and drive to the various points of interest.  We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$53
Nice, clean, lots of seasonal sites. No full hookup sites and no Wi-Fi available. Low hanging trees and tight turns for larger rigs. Nice location close to town, within walking distance, which is why we camped here. We would consider camping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Aside from the fact that we were put all the way in the back which looked like an RV graveyard and was near the edge of the campground near swampy dune-like setting full of bionic mosquitoes, it was a great location for a campground in P-town. We really only used it as a base point for touring around P-Town. While in the campground we pretty much stayed in our motor home. The setting was not conducive to relaxing outside. The mosquitoes in that area were unbearable. The people that seemed to be in perm sites were overall not very friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go there again if visiting P-Town, but only for it's convenience. They have that market cornered pretty much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coastal Acres Camping Court, Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
For my partner and I this was our second stay at Dunes Edge and both trips have been wonderful. This is a very quiet and well kept campground. It is VERY close to downtown Provincetown. We typically bike, but it is also a short and easy walk. The Cape Cod National Seashore Park Visitors Center and Herring Cove Beach are a bit farther, and I would recommend biking only. The camp staff is very helpful and will assist in scheduling whale watching tours with the local guides. They are very knowledgeable on other tourist activities as well. There is a small camp store available. They also have a dishwashing station located at the bathrooms. This was a fantastic feature that we have not found at other parks. We also appreciated that recycling is available and very encouraged. This campground is highly recommended for everyone and anyone!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$70
The park is well located to P Town. The service however can result in a ruined vacation. We booked and paid for two nights. The morning of the second morning we were told that they had double booked the site and we had to leave. They modified this to move. This conversation took 2 hours. We were in the process of deciding to leave when a police cruiser pulled up. It was 10am and we were to be out by 11:00. The police advised us that the owner took the position that this was a private property and they simply didn't want us there at all. Eventually we got a refund on the one night that we didn't use. But the cost of the one night was a waste. These owners ruined an otherwise excellent vacation on the cape. I will not be returning to P Town any time soon. Essentially campers should be aware that any error will not be negotiated in good faith and no effort will be made to resolve a problem in a fair manner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com