223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salisbury, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.31 miles NW
6.05 miles NE
7.48 miles NW
10.31 miles NW
10.31 miles NW
11.33 miles NW
13.55 miles NW
16.74 miles SW
17.31 miles NW
18.30 miles SE
19.59 miles NW
19.77 miles NE
21.06 miles NW
21.22 miles NW
22.41 miles N
23.00 miles S
25.90 miles NE
25.90 miles NE
26.34 miles NW
28.00 miles NW
28.97 miles NW
29.77 miles NW
30.08 miles NW
33.58 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
270 Lafayette Rd
2.31 miles N
Sams Club?I-95:1 11 Batcheldor Rd (Located To Block)
2.67 miles NW
Ten Center Street
2.68 miles S
State Reservation ($5)
Salisbury
2.69 miles SE
The Grog
2.73 miles S
Scandia - Newburyport
2.74 miles S
Jacob Marley'S
2.76 miles SW
Plum Island Beach
3.03 miles SW
David'S - Newburyport
3.20 miles SW
Seabrook Greyhound Park
3.45 miles NW
Parker River Wildlife R
6.39 miles SE
Newick'S Fisherman'S
7.32 miles NE
Jenness State Beach
10.96 miles NE
1640 Hart House
11.47 miles S
Crane'S Beach
12.04 miles S
Bradford Ski Area
12.84 miles SW
Wallis Sands State Park
13.25 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2460 Lafayette Rd
13.26 miles NE
Portsmith Golf Course
13.82 miles N
Yoken'S Thar She Blows
14.22 miles NE
Wingaersheek Beach
16.32 miles SE
Massachusetts
Salisbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Beach Rose RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 01:11:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   8   8   4   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This is a tough park to rate. As others have said, it is not just tight, but very tight. You do have to be a skilled driver to back in to the spots, even with the owner's help. However, as others have also said, the owners are very friendly and helpful, the park is well kept and the pool looks inviting (we didn't use it). Good power, water, and sewer hookups that don't require extra cords or hoses. And, area isn't that bad if you are familiar with any beach town along the east coast - amusement rides, pizza places, arcades and stuff like that. For a few nights to see the area it is a nice park, but not a bargain at the price. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This place is well run and everyone is very helpful & friendly. All is neat and tidy & the location to the town and restaurants is great. Even the pool looked inviting. Our only negative is that the sites are so close together, really jammed up with no barriers of any kind. Space is so precious that the dog walk is really necessary, but only 10 x 15. Being so close together is the only reason to not rate this place higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We really appreciate the clean and well equipped park. The sites are a bit close together but are well maintained on a regular basis. Lawns are mowed, bathrooms cleaned, and garbage picked up just as you would want it to be. Many sites are seasonal residents but that takes nothing from it. All units are clean and modern. I can't say enough good about the friendly staff and owners. They went out of their way to make this a nice place and intend upon keeping it that way. I certainly recommend your staying here for any amount of time your visit brings you this way. Unfortunately, the local area leaves a little to be desired. A bit shaggy in the beach areas and we were not impressed with eating choices. This Beach Rose is a 10, the local area is not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beach Rose RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   4   5   7   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  question  no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We’ve stayed at this campground before and not a lot has changed. We asked for a satellite-friendly site, but that’s almost impossible when the facility is as wooded as this one. We had a good-sized back-in site, since the pull-thru spots are pretty narrow. Power was awful, with voltage dropping on one leg to the point where our EMS dropped out, until I added our booster transformer. It wasn’t like we were trying to run 3 roof air conditioners; the voltage dropped with just the electric water heater on. Cable TV was reasonably good, but park Wi-Fi was essentially unusable. The owners and managers need to understand that making a substandard service free to avoid addressing complaints is a losing strategy these days. People want Wi-Fi to work reliably at reasonable speeds. Unfortunately for us, this is also a weak VZW location. Overall, we got about what we expected, but didn’t really get the value we wanted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Shouldn't campground employees have some sense of measurements? We called ahead to verify that they had LARGE pull-thru sites that would accommodate our 40ft rv WITH a 20ft trailer. They said no problem. THEN when we parked outside the gate to register, I specifically asked "You see how long we are, will we definitely fit in the site?"; the lady said yes, no problem. So we paid our $50, looped around to the site only to find that we had to squeeze between trees and then after we did, we hung out into the road on BOTH SIDES. This required us to go back around the campground, drop the trailer (where we couldn't see it) and pick it back up on our way out. We are full timers and have been to many campgrounds. When we are just stopping for one night we like the convenience of not having to drop the trailer. Especially this night when we got in later in the evening and had to check out (mandatory) by 11am. This is why we are very clear when we call and explain we are the size of a tractor trailer. We don't expect everyone to be able to accommodate us, but at least tell us the truth. We usually stop at parking lots when just going through for the night but we paid the $50 this night for the convenience; which we didn't get. For the price, I would expect more. Like updated bathrooms, appreciative helpful staff, a level site etc. We wouldn't stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Conveniently located to I-95, grocery shopping (about a mile or so) and beaches (about 3 miles). Nice people in office, very helpful. Cable & Wi-Fi good. Coin-op showers, which is unacceptable in my opinion in a site that costs $50 per night. Sites varied in size, but ours was long and wide enough and easy to get in and out, but low-lying sites need a lot more gravel or mulch as they get extremely soggy when it rains. Ours was all mud pretty much the entire week we were here. Laundry adequate and reasonable. Very nice playground. It looked like there was an area to walk dogs. Two small pools in same enclosure; both looked clean but were cold. Quiet at night. Water pressure was quite low. Gate access in and out. No mosquitos as far as I could tell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Black Bear Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
This park was a disappointment. They charge for the showers that weren't clean ,they charge for visitors, they charge for the gate pass. We had the site across from the bath house and the sewer dump. There works go around cleaning the permanent sites then bring it to the only dump station. If you are there when they do this you will lose your lunch because their hose leaks, even the workers were losing there lunch. I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
The campground was ok. It has crowded sites. Kids could not wear life jackets in their pool which closes early. Fires must be out by 10pm even if your quiet. The restrooms could use some basic cleaning. The workers were not that friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
All in all, a pretty nice park. Our first site was downright cramped. My husband had to climb on our roof to trim branches so we could fit (36-feet) into the site. Even then it was TIGHT, TIGHT, TIGHT. There was no chance of getting satellite through the dense trees. If you look around, you'll see pieces of taillights stuck in trees and left by people who thought it was much tighter than we did. I would strongly recommend big rigs stay in the upper area. The roads are narrow and corners tight. After a couple of days sweating it every time a big rig squeezed by, we moved up into one of "Z" sites in the upper row. Much better. We were able to run a long line along the fence to the hole in the trees for satellite. The only downside there was the house in our "backyard" had a small dog that barked constantly during the day. The pool was nice and the folks at the front desk were nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rusnik Campground
Camp Information
Sites
484
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   9   9   8   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Our first time visiting during the off season. Found the campground only 1/3 full, a nice change from the peak summer months. We had no problem with our hookups. Typical beach area camping; place flat with little shade. Camp sites are grid style and on the small side. Bathrooms and showers were just so-so. No Wi-Fi, but good signal on our Verizon cell phone. Campground offers two beaches, kayaking, fishing and only 40 minutes drive to southern ME attractions. At $26 per night we find this campground a good valve. Would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Worse check-in experience ever. We pulled into campground driveway and waited a little over an hour to get to the office to check in. They were unbelievably slow checking in the incoming units and they let some people who ignored the line go ahead of the long line of us who were patiently waiting. Beware the need for your pet's vaccination records. I don't think that is a bad thing, but they will not process your site assignment until you can present it. We changed site after a couple of days in order to lengthen our stay and had to go back to our RV to re-supply them with the records again even though they had the record info in their computer. Also, pets cannot be left alone in RV, so you need to make boarding arrangements for them when you are out sightseeing. This is due to the fear that there might be a power outage and since the sites sit in the open blazing sun, your pets ay not survive the outage. Sites okay - angled back ins with fairly sandy ground if you do not line up correctly. Streets are suppose to be one way, but it was not enforced causing a few issues with rigs trying to back in and cars zipping in and out. Dump station was a two lane station, so although it was busy on the way out, it was not too bad. However, there is not a pipe to stick your sewer fitting into as there is just an open drain slot to ay your sewer hose by. Beach is accessible from park by walking to day area to get around seawall that protects the river inlet. No swimming is allowed on riverside. You need to be on the oceanside to swim which is accessible in day area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Although the sites are a little close for our liking, we really enjoyed staying here. It's a great, affordable location for going to the beach, with reasonable drives to Hampton Beach and Kittery Outlets. If you go to the outlets, eat at Robert's Maine Grill, it was amazing! Back to the campsite; as others have said, the faucet is way to the back of the site, so you'll have to use two 25-foot hoses. The campground is very pet friendly, with doggy doo stations here and there where you can pick up bags and drop off used ones. There is no alcohol allowed on the campground, but you do see many people drinking out of big plastic cups...Beaches are beautiful, but the ocean is very cold. They had dump station problems while we were there, but came up with a work-around within a couple of days and gave us a discount, so we were satisfied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Salisbury Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Spent our first weekend at the camp. Site was clean, bathrooms were clean, and pool not opened yet being only April. We are there for the season. Neighbors were friendly and very welcoming. We love our new summer home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
What a great place! The owner and his wife were wonderful, friendly and worked very hard. It was there Halloween in August weekend full of events. The wife did games for the children and they had a ball. The restrooms were very clean and always were stocked even during a busy weekend. The pool was warm and very cleaned also. The site we had was very clean and large. The store had a little of everything you would need in case you forgot something. The wood was 2 for $10 and the bundles were large. Our family had a ball and are going back next year for 2 weeks. Great owners! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
The campground is surrounded by marsh. It has a lot of huge tree which provide plenty of shade. The ground is mainly sand which turns into mud when raining. The pool was closed when we wanted to use it. The sites are quite small. The restrooms really need some rework and were barely cleaned. The free WiFi only works at the office. We will not return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Pines Camping Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com