218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Southwick, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.54 miles NW
13.18 miles SW
15.57 miles NE
15.73 miles NW
18.78 miles NW
20.32 miles NW
24.03 miles SE
26.83 miles N
27.15 miles NE
29.58 miles NW
29.58 miles NW
29.99 miles SW
30.48 miles SW
30.78 miles SW
31.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Westfield State College
5.29 miles NW
Wal-Mart
141 Springfield Rd
5.30 miles NE
Riverside Park
8.04 miles E
East Mountain Country C
8.07 miles NE
White Memorial Foundatio
8.09 miles NW
Old New-Gate Prison And
8.19 miles SE
Storrowton Village
8.28 miles NE
Old Storrowton Tavern /
8.28 miles NE
Monte Carlo - West Spri
8.56 miles NE
Delany House
8.82 miles NE
Ivanhoe - West Springfiel
8.84 miles NE
Bradley International Air
9.10 miles SE
New England Air Museum
9.11 miles SE
Hofbrauhaus - West Spring
9.25 miles NE
Costco 4137475518
9.36 miles NE
Bay Path College
9.60 miles E
Student Prince & Fort
9.76 miles NE
Peking Duck House
9.82 miles NE
Cafe Manhattan
9.90 miles NE
Naismith Memorial Basket
9.96 miles NE
Dump
Springfield
10.07 miles NE
Museum Of Fine Arts - Spr
10.09 miles NE
Lido'S Ristorante
10.13 miles NE
Springfield Science Muse
10.17 miles NE
George Walter Vincent Smi
10.17 miles NE
College Of Our Lady Of Th
10.60 miles NE
Springfield Armory Nation
10.69 miles NE
Springfield College
11.49 miles NE
Blandford Ski Area
11.60 miles NW
American International C
11.72 miles NE
Wal-Marti-91:44 69 Prospect Hill Rd (Located To Block)
12.20 miles SE
The Yankee Peddler
12.36 miles NE
Yankee Pedlar
12.37 miles NE
One-Way Fare
12.43 miles S
Wyckoff Country Club
13.36 miles NE
Caribbean Cravings
13.63 miles NW
Chart House - Simsbury
14.42 miles S
Ski Sundown
14.68 miles SW
Dinosaur Footprints
15.16 miles NE
Mount Holyoke College
17.13 miles NE
Massachusetts
Southwick
Most Recently Reviewed
Sodom Mountain Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 06:35:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Southwick, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   7   4   1   4   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
We stood here in August for group events at both Six Flags New England and Lake Compounce. The staff was able to put myself and my friend together, in an unconventional way, since I needed FHU and he didn't. His site said that it had electric, but the electric came from my post. Thankfully, he only had a popup, and 20amps were fine. The facility was on the side of a large hill. Bathrooms in our area were clean, remodeled, but in an old bathhouse trailer. Showers were also clean, and cost 25 cents. I never have an issue paying for a clean shower. Staff was very friendly. My site was a bit unlevel on the roadside, but was fixed with on plank. I did have to place my unit by using my sewer hose as a guide, as the sewer connection was a bit of a distance away. All in all, I would stay there again if I was to go to both Six Flags and Lake Compounce in the same weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
I read the other reviews but here is my take on this park. If you don't care about your paint your all set. Seems the town, that you must drive through doesn't trim trees wide or high enough for class A's. Not easy to get to. Narrow city streets, cable awful reception, low hanging trees, and we followed their directions! Rough dirt and gravel roads, and very narrow. Grass pull thru, not very level, no pad, Bugs galore. Never told ahead of time that there is an additional fee if you use your air conditioning. That was a surprise at check in. Next surprise, NO 50 amp service in the pull thru, only in back ins, and another additional charge for that! Wifi very weak. Just a weird backwoods kind of place. Seedy looking. Would not recommend or return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Sodom Mountain is a very nice clean campground. They have a variety of sites available (field, shaded, tent sites etc.). This campground is a simple, no frills campground. We stayed for 2 nights so that we could go to the Big E fair. The campground is near Six Flags and the Easter Exposition Fairgrounds. We would return to this campground if we were in the area and wanted to go back to the fair or to Six Flags. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sodom Mountain Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This campground is terrible, very poorly maintained. From the entrance road which needed serious upgrading to the bathhouse, everything was in serious need of attention. The bathhouse was poorly maintained, three toilet stalls in Womens side, only one in working condition. It was dirty the entire time. The grounds were not well kept and the staff were not pleasant. We were actually repulsed by this campground and would suggest it be avoided at all costs! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This place was poorly maintained. The restrooms are filthy. The roads are full of large potholes. There are a lot of trees overhanging the road. Very dusty as some of the perm. campers "keep the road hot" constantly driving to the trash can etc. It is very overpriced for the money. Take my advice and keep going! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Southwick Acres is related to Sodom Mountain CG. SA is more geared toward seasonal campers with the number of what looked like rental sites being a small minority. There are a handfull of tent sites and 5 cabins available. The small single bathhouse also denoted the number of seasonal sites since seasonals have sewer. SA welcomes kids but they are not what I would call "kid friendly" as they don't have any activites planned, rather they allow cmapers to go to Sodom Mtn and participate in their activities. The camp store was also essentially non-existant. Had we only planned a camping weekend and not had our days filled with trips to nearby 6 Flags, it would have not been one of our better Memorial Day weekend experiences. All in all, it was an ok campground with friendly staff, hence the mediocre rating. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com