214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sturbridge, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.44 miles NW
5.71 miles N
7.29 miles SW
8.12 miles NW
11.11 miles SW
12.72 miles SE
13.43 miles SW
13.61 miles SE
15.75 miles S
15.89 miles NE
17.63 miles SE
18.36 miles SW
18.36 miles SW
18.37 miles E
19.32 miles NE
20.27 miles E
21.56 miles S
21.59 miles N
21.79 miles SW
24.46 miles SE
25.09 miles SE
26.50 miles SW
30.36 miles SE
30.85 miles SE
35.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whistling Swan
1.72 miles SE
Publick House
1.75 miles SE
Old Sturbridge Village
1.96 miles SE
Quinebaug Cove Cg
(413)245-6802
2.23 miles SW
Wal-Mart
100 Charlton Rd
2.24 miles SE
AOR2192
2.47 miles SW
AOR0053
6.25 miles N
Chamberlain Lake Cg
(860)974-0567
10.41 miles SE
Nichols College
10.61 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
352 Palmer Rd
11.86 miles NW
Becker College - Leicester
13.51 miles NE
Clark University
13.66 miles NE
Truckstops Of America
I-84 X70
16.08 miles SW
Wilderness Lake
(860)684-6352
16.56 miles SW
Anna Maria College
16.99 miles NE
Massachusetts
Sturbridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Wells State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-08 17:12:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   4   6   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
TTN Rate. There is a new sign on Mashapaug Road, but nothing else has changed. Call the office from the gate, get the access code, and drive down the hill to the stop sign at the lodge, and do your check-in, and go look for a site. With the fifth wheel we made the left u-turn, and parked it in the middle of the road, and walked to the area suggested. The mud holes mentioned before are still there, including the messed up road & site with the water leak (leak has been repaired but nothing else has). The road is a pit and cordoned off where the hole is, so access is difficult. We chose a site which has actually two sites back to back with one half blocked by barricades off the road. I backed into the "good" half, and had no problem with setup, AND didn't need to worry about taking up another space (there really isn't room for two in each site). The manager did say they had a big problem with water this spring-their opening was April 1-and it still isn't resolved. The pool isn't open, and the manager told us it was because they are waiting for an inspection by a state health inspector for water quality and condition of the pool. The manager wasn't helpful at all, and the entire campground is nasty. We walked the entire campground, and there may be 101 sites, but 43 of them are rental units, and in addition to that, are the seasonal sites. There just aren't many sites open to the public here. Tengonet Wi-Fi is terrible, but our server did pull in a fair signal. Full hookups were good and accessible. Based on the overall condition of the park and attitude, we may not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Rate is based on PA rate. The best part of the campground was the sign at the entrance -- nice sign. Everything went down hill from there. Dirt roads in the campgrounds with huge pot holes. Site was so unlevel the wheels were off the ground. The "ranger" told us to select our site. When we went to the designated section, there were only 2 open pull throughs. One of the open sites appeared to have a huge mud hole which was covered with piled up picnic tables (one which was ours). So naturally we selected the dry site. When we hooked up to the water, the main stem to the cutoff valve was pouring out water. The electric was OK. When we went back to the "ranger" to tell her which site we selected and the terrible condition of the one site, she explained a water main did break there. As to our problems, she simply said "It is, what it is". Wi-Fi is available for a charge. Due to the conditions of the grounds, attitude of the staff, and difficulty booking a reservation, we would never return. It is obvious no effort or money is used to maintain this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
We weren't too happy with this campground. First it was difficult to locate as there's no street sign and no camping sign as you get further off the main roads. Then roads to the campground and entry into the grounds are tough for a large motorhome like ours, with low limbs and rough roads. The signage leaves a lot to be desired too. We watched everyone do the same thing we did - trying to figure out where to pull over to register and there's a nasty turn as you enter the grounds, so large RV's have only one way to go. Then we're told to pick out our own site so we had to unhook and drive the car around looking for a decent site that had full hook-up. The map wasn't very good and the sites weren't marked with full hook-up or not! We finally settled for a site near the main entrance despite concerns over the noise level. But many of the sites were barely big enough for a large tent let alone any RV. Even the sites big enough for an RV are very narrow and short. There seems to be a lot a permanent residents here, which is never a good thing. The Saturday after we arrived, a company was brought in to hold a wrestling match and there was an announcer and yelling and it was a bit much! We were also given a notice about thefts being a problem in the area which is not too comforting, the lake was closed due to goose infestation and the pool was closed. So, overall not a good experience but our membership in Encore at least got us a rate of $23/night so we don't feel so bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sturbridge Outdoor World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   7   8   7   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Park is a basic as you can get with no hookups, hence why I only stay here in a tent and not in my trailer. The bathrooms are older and small - I wouldn't shower in them but for restroom use they are fine. Site on the lake was very nice, plenty of space and plenty of privacy. I do recommend that if you go to plan ahead and look at the map closely. Most sites are large and have plenty of space however there are a few tiny sites that are low lying and are close to stagnant water. Overall it's a nice park and I will be back, I go here often. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
When I booked the site on line, it was described as a pull-through and rated for up to 35' TT. Luckily, the grounds people saw me scoping out the site, and recommended that I not pull in, as I would only have to back out. Boy were they correct! Two of them helped me to back in, and I definitely could not have done it without them. We stayed six nights here, which was 3 nights too many. My daughters were attending a day camp at Old Sturbridge Village, and this was the closes CG to Sturbridge (for a reasonable price). However, the showers were just atrocious, and would make it very difficult to stay here again. There were a ton of mosquito's, so hiking wasn't enjoyable, and the lake was a bit smelly, so not very refreshing. On the way home, we tried to do an overnight at the local Walmart, but the police kicked us out. Apparently the town has an ordinance that prohibits overnight parking. I know this last piece of information is not about the CG, but hope you leave it in, as would have been SOOOO helpful for me to have known this ahead of time. Hope I can save someone else the headache of finding a CG in the dark as we were forced to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
 Just a couple of miles off the Mass Pike (Interstate 90) this state park offers a quiet setting on Walker  Pond.  The wooded surroundings give way to a number of hiking trails.  The place is well kept up, restrooms clean, paved and gravel roads for easy access, friendly staff. The grounds are well taken care of. Will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wells State Park
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   5   4   2   3   1   2   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Well, this is a very old and run down park. They have a firetruck with Yogi and something riding through the park in the evening. The staff was fine, but the roads are tight, bumpy and quite a number of dumpy, dirty permanents. The sites are so close together and nothing really pretty about the park either. Dogs barking continually, but the trip to Old Sturbridge Village was the icing on a flopped cake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$63
We stayed here overnight on our trip to Maine. This place is run down and expensive. The person checking us in was indifferent and not helpful. Facilities were old and run down. Sites were not paved. The bathroom/showers were old, not clean, and a long walk from our site. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We read all of the reviews and knew what we were getting into. The reason for the trip was so the grandkids would have fun and lots of activities. The kids really liked the park, even though some of the activities were for younger ones. The park charges extra for mini golf, the water slide pool and a few other things. We did get our money’s worth in the water slide pool. The one big complaint at the slide pool is no bathroom. If you are the only adult with a couple of kids, you have to pack up the entire crew to walk about 300 yards to the rest room. The sites are very small and can be hard to back into. Some of the sewer connections were broken. For all of the kids, the park was very quiet at night. The price we paid reflects a "stay 2 days get the third free" deal that you had to ask for when you made the reservations, they wouldn’t offer it. We won’t return, but the kids had their fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Sturbridge Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com