223524 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sutton, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.66 miles SE
8.80 miles SW
14.98 miles SE
16.95 miles SE
16.95 miles SE
17.88 miles SW
18.35 miles NW
18.37 miles W
19.18 miles NW
20.24 miles S
20.90 miles NW
20.95 miles SE
21.25 miles NW
21.87 miles NE
22.46 miles SW
24.04 miles SW
24.29 miles SW
24.39 miles S
27.52 miles NW
28.40 miles S
29.42 miles SW
31.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Clear View Country Club
5.20 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1161 Providence Rd
5.99 miles SE
Wal-Mart
742 Main St
7.04 miles NW
Blackstone River Valley
7.66 miles SE
College Of The Holy Cros
7.68 miles NW
The Ecotarium
8.88 miles N
Becker College - Worcester
9.51 miles NW
Beechwood Hotel - Worcest
9.56 miles N
Worcester Art Museum
9.68 miles NW
Worcester Polytechnic Ins
9.75 miles NW
Worcester State College
10.00 miles NW
Clark University
10.73 miles NW
Becker College - Leicester
10.85 miles NW
Elsa'S Bushel 'N Peck
10.90 miles NW
Higgins Armory Museum
10.98 miles NW
Sams Club?I-190:1 301 Barber Ave (Located To Block)
11.06 miles NW
Assumption College
11.06 miles NW
Worcester Municipal Airpor
11.11 miles NW
Arturo'S Ristorante & P
11.32 miles NE
Wal-Mart
200 Otis St
11.50 miles NE
Ski Ward Ski Area
11.94 miles NE
Nichols College
12.63 miles SW
Quaddick State Park
13.38 miles SW
Anna Maria College
15.22 miles NW
Wal-Mart
625 School St
16.36 miles SW
Bryant College
18.00 miles SE
Massachusetts
Sutton
Most Recently Reviewed
Kings Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-06 14:23:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sutton, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   6   8   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
My family and I stayed here for the first time and the last time over the past Memorial Day weekend. The management was not helpful at all. When we had a problem getting our trailer level upon arrival, we were told someone would be by to help, and not one worker showed up. We were also placed so close to a fellow camper that we felt we had no privacy at all; all of the RV's are packed in too close quarters. The roads are made of dirt, and trash is not picked up. We were also kept up at night because of rowdy night time noise; people playing music too loud and others being too loud outside their RV. Not one grounds keeper came over to ask people to quiet down. I have been camping for many years, and this is one campground I will never go back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$50
Kings is the perfect family camping experience because they are welcoming, helpful, and share years of their knowledge. They are clean, safe, and have a variety of activities for all ages all summer long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
We came here for Labor Day. It is mostly seasonal, and a small campground. When I saw how small and how many seasonals, about 99%, I thought we were in trouble. But I was wrong. The people were all very nice and helpful. The way the sites are set up you can be awning to awning with your friends. We had 3 trailers together and we were in a circle all together awning to awning. We loved it. They don't bother you about anything. They don't make you put your fire out at 11pm. They have a lot of activities going on. Talent contest, DJ, bingo, kids might be bored but the adults had plenty to do. The campsites and campground was very clean and the seasonal sites were kept up very nice. Beautiful lake. Paddle boat, and canoe rentals. The only thing is they offer WiFi but we couldn't get it, all the codes were taken up. They said the office where they get the codes from closed early because of the hurricane. We did get a lot of rain on Friday and winds on Saturday and Sunday. Overall we liked it so much that we booked it for next year. I only gave it a 6 because it was a small campground and no pool. The store is very limited too. We went to another campground down the road and used their store. Kings campground store didn't have propane cylinders, or holding tank chemicals? What camp store doesn't carry that stuff? We went to the Woodstock fair and other friends found hiking trails near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kings Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
First site which had standing water in it and was muddy had no power from 15A outlet. Checked nearby one and it was also out. Third site had power so moved there. Were just spending the night and mosquitoes were around so didn't venture about. No Wi-Fi at site. Was told it was available on porch of office but didn’t want the long walk or to put up with bugs so did without. No idea why they gave us only 15A electric as I noted the registration book showed lots of openings with 30A. Measured voltage and got 114v. Lots of seasonal but also a number of abandoned sites. Just in front of our site was a site that looked like someone just hooked up and pulled out leaving a damaged deck, sewer hose, wood and cement blocks around the site. This was not the only “abandoned” site I observed. Would not stay here again if I could find a more reasonable campground local to Worcester. Street address is 90 Manchaug Road in West Sutton, MA 01590. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
We liked this campground. It's primarily seasonals. Some campsites have been enhanced with decks, docks, patios and custom firepits while others are messy with refrigerators and all sorts of stuff cluttering the site. We were initially assigned a site on the pond that had just been filled and graded. It was a sandpit; our wheels sunk in the loose sand so we asked for another site. We were given a choice of several others and we were satisfied with our new spot. This is a very quiet place. Staff enforces the rules and excessive noise isn't tolerated. Most sites are large and afford a fair measure of privacy. The wilderness sites for tenters are very secluded. The seasonal folks were friendly and made sure we were aware of the weekend's pot luck dinner and urged us to attend. Lots of room to walk here, and dogs are welcomed. We plan to return because we like quiet peaceful campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We camped at Sutton Falls with three other families during Labor Day weekend, in order to attend the Woodstock Agricultural Fair in nearby Woodstock, CT. Upon arrival, our first impression was the pale of smoke that blanketed the campground. We were told not to bring our own wood because of concerns of an invasive beetle that destroys trees, so I thought it odd that there was so much smoke. What were they doing, GIVING firewood away? The answer lies later in this report. The unique feature of this campground is the covered bridge that provides the only entry to the main part of the campground. Although it appears to be high enough to accommodate most rigs, one of the families we usually camp with (but not this time) had concerns that it would not clear their Class A motorhome. I did observe a couple of pretty high 5th wheels within the campground, so personally, I think they would be okay. The camp store is a post and beam constructed building, which you will appreciate if you are into those kinds of things. (Also check out the rough hewn joists on the ceiling in the playroom downstairs.) The covered bridge also spans a waterfall, which was just a trickle when we were here. The sites we were assigned were very nice and on a cul-de-sac. While that limited our traffic somewhat, it also didn’t allow for much parking. One of our neighbors had some visitors, so it meant blocked in cars, etc., but it wasn’t an issue. We had both water and sewer on these sites, which was a nice convenience. The cinder block fireplace was not very aesthetic, and also immovable, which was a bit of a nuisance. The picnic tables were excellent and in good condition. The pond the campground surrounds is very serene and it has a nice sandy beach and a raft for diving off. The water was pretty clear at the time of our visit. We were away at the fair most of the day on Saturday, so missed the free ice cream social and whatever entertainment they had on Saturday night. Sunday, they had games for the kids and a karaoke that ended at 9 PM. Since we were here on Sunday night, we decided to have a campfire. They sell firewood by the wheelbarrow load at the camp store for $12 a load (since you can't bring your own). It looked like nice hardwood, so we hauled a load back to our site. After we finally got a fire going, we discovered the probable cause for all the smoke in the campground: the wood was not fully seasoned. It could have used a few more months lying in the sun. Fortunately, there was very little wind that night, so the considerable smoke went straight up. There was a full corn moon that weekend, which also added to the ambiance. Something that struck us as different about the people (fellow campers) at this campground was that most of them were very friendly. I mean VERY friendly, almost to the point of telling you their whole life story. We found several people like that on this particular trip that gave us kind of a chuckle. They also wanted to help when we were setting up. We were a party of 8 adults, each with about 30 years of camping experience, so I’m sure we could figure it out. I know they meant well. On the other hand, we are also noticing a gradual decline in common courtesy, with people cutting through our site on a regular basis and even depositing their trash in our garbage! Not just at this campground, but everywhere we camped this year. Not sure what is causing this, but I hope it’s not a trend. So all in all, we had a very positive experience at Sutton Falls. The facility is well maintained, the infrastructure is strong and the staff was pleasant to deal with. For the size of the campground, it could use another bathroom/shower building. The bathrooms in place are also kind of cramped. About the only amenity that we would have liked to see was Wi-Fi, which we are finding more common everywhere we camp. Otherwise, a great place to camp. (Except if you have asthma or other breathing conditions.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com