218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Algonac, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.50 miles SE
14.68 miles N
20.90 miles N
24.11 miles NE
27.82 miles SW
27.82 miles SW
29.24 miles NW
29.92 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
St Park
Algonac
2.15 miles SE
St Clair Inn
13.42 miles NE
Michigan
Algonac
Most Recently Reviewed
Algonac State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-09 20:23:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Algonac, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
296
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   4   7   9   7   8   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is still one of our favorite parks. The sites are well taken care of, and the boat traffic is a lot more than last year. I am referring to the large lake freighters that go past in front of your RV. There is not a lot for children provided in the area. Bring your own bikes and other playthings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Great river view. Lots of space on sites. Nice park area. Friendly park ranger. Nice playground area for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is one of our favorite parks. The spots vary from small to large with some pull-through sites. Electric is 30 or 50 amp depending on site chosen. The river front has a great view of the large freighters on the St. Clair River. Across the river is the Walpole Island Island Reserve that is in Ontario, Canada. There is not a lot of tourist activities in the area but relaxation and scenery are very good. This is NE of Detroit area and is usually very crowded on weekends and holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Algonac State Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We camped here a week. Friendly couple that runs the place. Most campers are here for the summer, we were just passing through and only stayed a week. They are right on the river with a dock and boat slips, a couple of trees. Nice area. The internet connection is very weak, so couldn't get it in our rig. Had to go to 'community center' which was a converted garage (not too clean) but okay for sitting and using the internet. Nearby is a ferry that will take you (not RV) to the island (bikers are free). We took our bikes and biked around it in about 2 hrs and had lunch at the "School House Restaurant" which was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
If you like the water, this is the place for you. The views are great and the owners are just the best. Lots to do and places to go. Just a great all around place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com