218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baldwin, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.75 miles NW
16.25 miles NW
18.78 miles SE
19.29 miles NW
22.21 miles NW
23.72 miles SE
32.07 miles NE
32.25 miles NW
34.42 miles SE
Michigan
Baldwin
Most Recently Reviewed
Pere Marquette Oaks RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-30 15:10:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baldwin, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
question
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
I don't recall what we paid but it was very reasonable. We arrived on a Saturday and it was very crowded there were few sites left. It is very rustic, in the trees,and we had some trouble navigating into our site with no offer of help from owner. Some sites were fairly level but getting to them wasn't necessarily level and we did crimp the bed rail on the truck when we were getting out of our site to leave . They have a very busy canoe and kayak rental business and the big draw is the Pere Marquette River which is 2 miles away. A shuttle service is available. Arriving at a less busy time would have resulted in a better site. There may have been a few sites with water closer to the road. They do have a dump station. We stayed several days because we were kayaking. It might be okay for an overnight stop not on the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Do not use your GPS to find this park. We were traveling with friends and neither GPS could find it; follow the directions in the Passport America book. This campground is like an oasis in the desert, all the amenities, big sites, easy access, immaculate pool, bathrooms, showers, laundry and grounds. This is a membership park that rents out the sites that are for sale. Unfortunately, it's in the middle of nowhere, about 14 miles west of Hwy 131. About 7 miles down the road there is a small grocery and BP station. The residents were not that friendly. If you want peace & quiet come here, there's nothing to see or do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Beautiful park, friendly people and great outdoors area, close to lots of rivers and lakes! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stay at this remarkable park 4 months a year, and not only is it a beautiful,quiet and well maintained park with concrete pads the folks are very friendly. If you wish to become a part of PM Oaks RV Park you may choose to own a lot but that is not mandatory. Just come to enjoy it! The nice thing is that there are rules as with any RV park and they are enforced. There was a clear split from the previous owners. The park is now a condominium association and it is run very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pere Marquette Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Smaller, but very clean and kept nicely. Restrooms are super clean at all times and they have somethings for kids and adults to do. River is close to canoe and fish. Friendly staff, nice place. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com