218722 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baraga, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.30 miles SE
20.57 miles NW
23.76 miles N
25.20 miles NW
29.28 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Ojibwa Casino
2.42 miles SW
Ojibwa Casino Resort 797 Michigan Ave. Baraga Mi 49908 906-353-6333 (Located To Zip)
2.77 miles NW
Michigan
Baraga
Most Recently Reviewed
Baraga State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 21:20:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baraga, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
A nice clean park right across the street from Lake Superior, right on the main road around the lake. The campground host directed us to the back of the campground, stating it was quieter back there. There was a train track back there, but the train only came through once during the night. I recommend this campground for it's location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Easy access next to US41. Some noise from the highway and railroad line immediately behind the park, but it didn't bother us. Interior roads are paved. Sites are grass. Some sites very shady, but the site we stayed on had a few trees. Sat TV was no problem at our site and Verizon Wireless had full bars service. About half of the RV sites have 30 amp electric. You may need an extension cord to reach the pedestal. Water is available at only a few places in the park. Good central sewer dump location. Keweenaw Peninsula is beautiful. Nearby casino with RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
I downgraded my rating from last year because I reserved a pull thru site and they did not have mine available when I got there. Also, the traffic noise from the highway seemed to be worse then last year. The south section of campground was closed so it got a little busy in the north section. I was surprised how many campers there were, again reservations not essential unless you want a pull thru. A good place for base camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Baraga State Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   7   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This was our second year in a row staying here. See my 7/11 review. We again had a FHU, back-in site with 70+ channel cable TV. Again, there are no restrooms (other than those in the casino) or shower facilities. The only new things I want to add are 1) We arrived after a heavy overnight rain and the first 5 sites had large puddles on the asphalt pad and 2) their hotel Wi-Fi has a sign in page but I did not check to see if we could use it. As I noted last year, only the even numbered sites have the electric on the driver side. Good overnight stop on the U.P. or as a inexpensive base camp for sight-seeing on the Keweenaw Penninsula. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Good place for the price. Has cable TV, but no Wi-Fi. Can probably go into the hotel lobby and get a hot spot. No shower/bath facilities, you can go into the casino and use those restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Rate is for 50 amp FHU back-in site, no discounts. RV park is a row of back-in sites at the edge of one side of the asphalt casino parking lot. Sites are fairly level, and the area is wide open which allows excellent satellite reception at all of the sites. No reservations, all sites first come, first served. Was never even half full during our three night stay. Biggest negative is the fact not all sites have 50 amp service. Sites farthest from the road did have 50 amp. Registration is at the Casino hotel on the opposite side of the complex. Decent park for the price, so we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ojibwa Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com