206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bellaire, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.63 miles SE
9.25 miles SE
9.64 miles NW
10.08 miles SW
13.91 miles NE
16.23 miles SW
17.10 miles SE
19.80 miles NE
22.52 miles N
23.26 miles NE
27.84 miles S
30.25 miles NE
30.25 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shanty Creek Schuss Moun
1.22 miles E
Tapawingo
13.81 miles N
Turtle Creek 7741 M-72 East Williamsburg Mi 49690 231-267-9546 (Located To Block)
16.87 miles SW
Michigan
Bellaire
Most Recently Reviewed
Chain O' Lakes Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-17 22:12:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bellaire, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   4   4   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
My parents spent most of the summer up at this campground. I had a very good experience. Owners are very friendly. Many activities for the kids. Free ice cream/popcorn, movie nights, arcade, and hayrides. Very nice park overall! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Run down. OK pool. We had a strange run in with the owner. She canceled a future reservation because she heard we were not happy. Very strange so we went someplace else. We never did understand that. The place is OK but has mobile homes in the park old and run down is the best description of the place We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Campground is rundown and needs infrastructure improvements. Problem with water hookup, sewer hookup. Beautiful area of Michigan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chain O' Lakes Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Not bad for a city owned park. Ball fields, but not much else. Showers were clean, but you have to pay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
A very nice city owned park. Clean bathrooms must pay for showers .25 cents for 15 min. Not a bad price at all. This campground has a playground and ballfields. A nice and relaxing campground. We would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com