221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Benzonia, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.38 miles NE
6.51 miles NW
8.16 miles NE
11.52 miles S
16.02 miles NE
17.49 miles NE
18.92 miles E
22.81 miles SE
23.18 miles NE
24.40 miles NE
24.46 miles SW
27.13 miles SE
30.00 miles SE
32.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Vacation Trailer Sales
1.24 miles N
Cherry Hut
2.06 miles N
Brookside Inn
3.01 miles N
Crystal Mountain Ski Are
6.72 miles SE
Rhonda'S Wharfside
7.69 miles NW
Hotel Frankfort
7.75 miles NW
Michigan
Benzonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberline Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-22 13:47:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Benzonia, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
This resort is mostly cabins; however, they have a few camping sites. A couple are full hook-up and they have some amazing rustic sites. You can camp right on the river. The resort was re-possessed by the bank this year so the current person is running it until it sells. We have camped here before and had an excellent experience both times. It has a great view and is super quiet. This is going to become an annual trip for us. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice place to visit. Most of the park has sites in forested tree canopy. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Would have given the place a 10 if they had a laundry. Suitable for tents to big rigs. Easy in easy out. We stayed here in a 41 ft class A. Site maintenance was very good and had the appearance that someone cares. Flower gardens were beautiful. If you are looking for a nice family place to camp, this is it. Make reservations if possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Bath house was good with large clean showers. Mostly sand and gravel sites quite close together. Hookups were convenient and easy. Convenient to the Dunes. Would stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
A well maintained campground with basic amenities. Roads are wide and easy to maneuver and full hook up sites provide easy access to large campers. There are many seasonal sites in this park but they are well maintained and the campers are friendly. Restrooms and showers are very clean. We stay here once a year when we are canoeing on the Platte River and have always had a good camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We were here for a month. Rate was $594 plus $49 for cable TV. There are nice tent sites available and some of the water/elec only sites on the river aren't bad. Scattered throughout are permanent sites in different stages of upkeep. As for the full hookups, there's a reason you don't see any site pictures on their website. They're very close together. We had about 2 feet between our awning and the next trailer's slideout. Water hookups are hard to identify. Just a pipe coming out of the ground with Y valves on them. Our sewer was uphill from our trailer. Not the best for dumping. Sites are dirt and rock with lots of tree roots. Hard to level. Bathhouse is old, but clean. If you tube or fish the river this place is for you. But there's no major shopping unless you go to Traverse City. The Lake Michigan beach is in Frankfort. And Sleeping Bear NP is at least a 30 minute drive away. This campground is ok for a weeks vacation, but I wouldn't recommend it for a month's stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very nice park. There are small sites for tents and larger sites for large motor homes and 5th wheels. The river sites are smaller but can accommodate the larger units. The staff were helpful, pleasant and available when needed. Will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
We were in site #38 on the river. The site was a bit small (other sites around us were a bit bigger). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very clean and well maintained. The water was even warm! We'll be back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Vacation Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com