214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brimley, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.06 miles SE
12.93 miles SE
14.66 miles NE
16.19 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kings Club Tribal Casino
7.09 miles NW
Kings Club 12140 W. Lakeshore Dr. Brimley Mi 49715 906-248-3700 (Located To Street)
7.63 miles NW
Bay Mills Resort 11386 W. Lakeshore Dr. Brimley Mi 49715 906-248-3715 (Located To Street)
7.63 miles NW
Chippewa County Internati
12.85 miles SE
Michigan
Brimley
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay Mills RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-21 19:09:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brimley, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   6   8   8   7   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Given the options in the area, this RV Park is fine. Full hook ups, long pull through gravel sites, satellite available. Closest available to the Soo Locks and Tahquamenon Falls with full hookups. Across the street from the casino. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Rate reflects a Good Sams discount. We stayed just for an over night. Park was clean, sites level and all utilities worked well. Wi-Fi was good, but the cable signal not as good as I would have expected. The park is across the street from the casino, so there is not a traffic problem from the casino. The park is just a short drive off of the main east west highway. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Nice, clean park situated across the street from the casino. Long, gravel sites with full hook-ups. (They did not get a 10 because of gravel instead of a concrete pad). They also have limited hook-up sites available. $15 a person free casino gambling for first timers. Well located between Sault Ste Marie and Taquamanon Falls. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay Mills RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The campground is right on Whitefish Bay in Brimley Michigan. For a state park, the campsite sizes are any where from big to HUGE. You just have to know what sites to get. There are plenty of shade trees. With the campground right on the lake, a strong North West wind blows off the lake and the site along the lake tend to be breezy (anchor your awning). The number of restrooms for the size of the campground is inadequate. The restrooms are also old. The State of Michigan had a program a few years back where they were building new restrooms at state parks and Brimley was not one of them. Overall, it is a nice place to stay a few days as a base camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Very nice clean park with lots to do. The park is situated nicely on lake and canal. Great views from many sites. There is a Burger King right outside the park which is a nice option. On the other side of the park entrance is a go kart place. We travel with a small child so it is nice to have options when sitting around the camp fire starts to lose its appeal. We camped here last summer with three groups - tons of room on an average site for our 5th wheel, tent and two vehicles. Variety of site types, lots of green for shade and some with sun if that's what you're looking for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Used this CG as a home base to visit the Shipwreck Museum, Tahquamenon Falls, Mackinac Island, Soo Locks, and more all within an hour. CG was very clean and the staff was pleasant and informed. Sites closest to water are the windiest and coldest but offer the best view. Sites along woods are not any more buggy. A slide was the only playground equipment. Roads were paved and great for bike riding. Bathrooms were older but very clean. Just enough trees to be rustic but spaced enough for the MHs around us to use satellite. We plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brimley State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com