223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brimley, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.06 miles SE
12.93 miles SE
14.66 miles NE
16.19 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kings Club Tribal Casino
7.09 miles NW
Kings Club 12140 W. Lakeshore Dr. Brimley Mi 49715 906-248-3700 (Located To Street)
7.63 miles NW
Bay Mills Resort 11386 W. Lakeshore Dr. Brimley Mi 49715 906-248-3715 (Located To Street)
7.63 miles NW
Chippewa County Internati
12.85 miles SE
Michigan
Brimley
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay Mills RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 00:17:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brimley, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   8   9   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
We stayed here while visiting the Sault Sainte Marie area. It's about 15 miles from Sault Sainte Marie with easy access and good roads. The campground is large, level, and good utilities. They offer free cable TV which we did not use. Also, the free Wi-Fi worked fairly well. Our Verizon phone and Hot Spot signals were weak and the Hot Spot was 3G only. The sites are large with some gravel. Our nightly rate reflects a Good Sam discount. If we visited the area in the future, we would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Easy accessible 35' x 60' gravel sites that are very level and pull-through and easy in and out with my 37' 5th wheel. Over 76 sites and 34 are full hookup. Wi-Fi and cable TV with over 100 channels. Casino and Lake Superior across the street. Grocery store close by. Very quiet and clean campground. Pet walk close to all sites. Stayed 3 nights and would stay again. 25 mi to Sault St Marie. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Not a great park but one that fits the bill. Good water pressure, 50 amp service, and sewer connections all were easy to reach. Gravel pull-through sites and roads that are dusty. No trouble getting into our site. Wi-Fi was better then most we have come across in an RV park, was easy to hook up to, not great and could be slow at times. Cell phone connections faded in and out both with AT&T and Verizon. Cable TV was available only in a digital format so if you did not have a way to decode the digital signal there was no TV. Over the air TV is very limited, may be 2 channels. The Bay Mills Casino is across the street and Wild Bluff Golf Course is a few hundred yards down the road. We would stay here again if in the area but would not rush back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay Mills RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23+
"State Parks" all have several things in common - trees, usually narrow roads, close sites and lots of families with children. That said, we like them because they are "natural" and feel like "real camping". The smell of everyone burning wood in the fire pits, pine trees, children playing, birds singing, people laughing, it's all just so much more relaxed than at a "formal campground". The "down-side" is that you don't have TV, WiFi, and here, not even water or sewer hook-ups, but we enjoyed our stay, and you can't beat the nightly rate!(+plus park fee or annual pass). Brimley was a sweet little park, very green, along side Whitefish Bay. Very picturesque and quite. Many of the Rangers (we found) have you "pick your own site" then come back and tell them, rather than they pick for you. The park's aren't, for the most part, to full, especially during the week days, so you have quite a selection, which is a good thing, because with so many trees, it's better for you to do the choosing! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The campground is right on Whitefish Bay in Brimley Michigan. For a state park, the campsite sizes are any where from big to HUGE. You just have to know what sites to get. There are plenty of shade trees. With the campground right on the lake, a strong North West wind blows off the lake and the site along the lake tend to be breezy (anchor your awning). The number of restrooms for the size of the campground is inadequate. The restrooms are also old. The State of Michigan had a program a few years back where they were building new restrooms at state parks and Brimley was not one of them. Overall, it is a nice place to stay a few days as a base camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Very nice clean park with lots to do. The park is situated nicely on lake and canal. Great views from many sites. There is a Burger King right outside the park which is a nice option. On the other side of the park entrance is a go kart place. We travel with a small child so it is nice to have options when sitting around the camp fire starts to lose its appeal. We camped here last summer with three groups - tons of room on an average site for our 5th wheel, tent and two vehicles. Variety of site types, lots of green for shade and some with sun if that's what you're looking for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brimley State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com