223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buchanan, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.92 miles NE
6.98 miles SE
10.51 miles SW
10.89 miles NW
13.76 miles SE
16.85 miles SE
18.41 miles N
20.20 miles S
21.04 miles NE
22.84 miles SE
23.38 miles N
23.52 miles SE
23.78 miles SW
24.98 miles N
26.66 miles NE
27.70 miles NE
30.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bear Cave Resort-4085 Bear Cave Rd
2.90 miles NE
Rpi- Mi Bear Cave Resort 4085 Bear Cave Rd Buchanan
2.90 miles NE
AOR0054
2.91 miles NE
Fernwood Garden And Natu
2.97 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Buchanan Mi - Bear Cave 5/1-11/1
3.13 miles NE
The Carriage House Dini
6.92 miles SE
Fort St Joseph Museum
7.20 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2107 S 11Th St
8.16 miles SE
Andrews University
8.66 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
3701 Portage Rd
9.70 miles SE
Meijer 120
9.94 miles SE
Michiana Regional Airpor
10.47 miles SE
Damon'S The Place For
10.99 miles SE
76 Truck Plaza
I-94 X12
11.09 miles NW
Whiteford Fleet Services 15 2 0
12.57 miles SE
University Of Notre Dame
12.76 miles SE
Cook Energy Info Center
12.83 miles NW
The Works Bar & Grill
13.50 miles SE
Tippecanoe Place
13.50 miles SE
La Salle Grill
13.61 miles SE
College Football Hall Of
13.75 miles SE
South Bend
13.77 miles SE
Saint Mary'S College -
13.99 miles SE
Studebaker National Muse
14.00 miles SE
Hill Truck Sales 8005897364
14.03 miles SE
Schuler'S Of Stevensville
14.21 miles NW
Meijer 121
14.26 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
316 Indian Ridge Rd
14.30 miles SE
Potawatomi Zoo
14.84 miles SE
Bethel College - Mishawaka
14.99 miles SE
Honkers Restaurant
16.19 miles SE
Pat'S Colonial Pub
16.44 miles SE
Meijer 128
16.49 miles SE
Doc Pierce'S
16.67 miles SE
Erskine Municipal Golf C
16.70 miles SE
Michigan
Buchanan
Most Recently Reviewed
Fuller's Resort and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 01:35:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buchanan, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   3   1   7   7   7   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
We camped here the 15th of June. The pool and lodge were not open. Both were closed for maintenance. They thought the pool would be open in the next week or two. There is a new manager this year and he is trying to get things into shape. The road into the campground is narrow dirt and gravel. Hope you don't meet another unit going the other way. The water connections are hit and miss. frequently four or five to a connection. The sites are level and many have concrete pads. Verizon is two bars. Would come back but only because I'm a Thousand Trails member. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Large back in sites with lots of room between other campers. No Wi-Fi, no cable, poor facilities. Seems like we were at the end of the season as facilities were closed or run down. An okay for one night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
TTN rate. I can't cover it all in this review. This campground isn't worth the stop. Power and Water are issues. General upkeep and maintenance are terrible, the river boardwalk and dock are scary with loose boards and totally beat conditions. Pool and spa won't be opening this year and as an alternative?? Management is offering a free tour of the "Bear Cave" which is really a disappointment as caves go. Management here are paranoid and hysterical; make up rules as they go along and have to deal with problems or unhappy campers, or both. The comment we heard most often from the two managers?? "We both have college degrees and we aren't stupid." Does that make any sense when it comes to constructive customer service? The conditions here are pretty much out of control. There is absolutely no security at this CG; the gate is jammed open and there is no surveillance system and no access control. We would never consider returning to this CG and we suggest others avoid coming here; stay away, it isn't worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bear Cave Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
As a previous reviewer said, this "resort" mainly accommodates either permanent or seasonal RVs. However, we spent four nights here and were quite happy with the place. This wouldn't have been true in the summer season, however, since this resort is aimed at families with kids, and we like quiet. But in late September, it was lovely (great tree color, beautiful lake) and peaceful. The owners are very nice. We would come back here for another fall visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
This was mostly a seasonal campground. Seasonal units were in decent shape. Campgrounds really should have rules about seasonal units keeping items in the camper and not in piles stacked everywhere! Our site was right off the gravel parking lot which is what we got to look at with the fenced in woodpile and propane tank. Our site had a concrete pad that you could not park on, it became your "patio" and the rest of the site was gravel. Our fire ring was a truck tire rim sunk all the way into the ground. Very hard to keep fire going as not a lot of air would circulate down there. Owners were nice but we had to go find them to check in as there was no one at the check in booth. There were only 3 other campers there when we stayed and a few seasonal families. There were no activities. They had a nice sand beach and small beautiful lake. Firewood from then was very expensive, green and most logs were too large for the fire pit. They had a nice camp store and my kids did enjoy the ice cream. The owners dog was kept in a outdoor area and barked for hours at night. The handicap shower was horrible! Had a door that did not shut or lock and was in the maintenance room for the bathroom it was filthy and the water came out black!!! Main shower building was better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com