221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cadillac, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.31 miles N
16.74 miles NW
24.22 miles NW
24.68 miles NE
26.59 miles SE
27.84 miles NE
31.02 miles NW
32.07 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lakeside Charlie'S
1.57 miles SW
Hermann'S European Cafe
2.02 miles E
Wal-Mart
2200 N Mitchell St
2.51 miles NE
Meijer 171
2.56 miles NE
Baker College Of Cadilla
3.02 miles NE
Michigan
Cadillac
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Cadillac
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-05 21:56:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cadillac, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We camped here for a week with friends. The campground was kept up well. The showers and bathroom were very clean. The Wi-Fi was very good. The wood they sold was reasonably priced and dry. The roads could be in better condition. The managers were friendly and helpful. We plan on staying there again next year. The only bad thing is there are only a few full service lots. The rest just have water and electric. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
The campground was clean. Lake Cadillac was fun to play in. We had a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This park is right off hwy 131 and sites are grass and dirt but level. The park is shady with ample space to walk the dogs. The dumpsters were packed to the brim but we stayed on a Sunday nite and maybe it was because they'd had a busy weekend. Only about 1/4 of the park appeared to be occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp Cadillac
Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Have found this campground has activities for all types of campers. There was cardboard boat races on the canal with craft shows and a pancake breakfast for a small fee. Restaurants within walking distance makes the park user friendly. Paths can take you around the lake and the city of Cadillac can be enjoyed. Within a short distance all of the big box shopping and chain restaurants are available. Park was clean, quiet, and wood was available within the park. This was our second year and we were on sites 103, 102, 106 with a good view of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Sites are smaller than some of the other state parks we have stayed at, but the variety of activities available makes up for it. There is swimming, fishing, boating, hiking, biking, horseshoes, a playground and scheduled activities through the park. There are lake view sites and benches along the waterfront to sit and watch the lake if you are not on the water. We had site 38 and still were very close to the lake and had a nice view. Our site was shady but many sites in the front of the park were sunny. There are several golf courses nearby and we liked it that we could bike or walk to several fast food restaurants just outside the gate. If you have a boat there is plenty of room to tie up on the lake or get a canal spot and tie up in the canal. There is a small beach on the south end of the campground or you can walk across the road to a larger beach on Lake Mitchell. The only negative experience was our neighbors were loud until 1 am one evening and the park rangers did not seem to patrol the park and enforce quiet time. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Park is set between two lakes with a boating channel between them. Looked like good fishing. Level, bigger rigs and a mix of shady and sunny. Close access to lakes with many water front sites with docks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for William Mitchell State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com