218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caseville, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.67 miles NE
17.37 miles SW
21.80 miles NW
24.60 miles S
27.37 miles NW
27.56 miles NW
Michigan
Caseville
Most Recently Reviewed
Caseville County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 23:45:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caseville, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
226
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Nice campground. We had site 172 facing the road but found it to be quit nice. Nice amount of woods between us and road. Very relaxing. Some of the interior road sites seems a little cramped to me. To get to the beach you have to cross the busy road or you can go over the cross walk. There is a nice store that serves Ice Cream with-in walking distance of park. The stars were awesome at this park at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
We've visited this park annually for their fall harvest weekend celebration. Each year we say we won't be returning, but someone convinces us to do so. The staff is rude and unaccommodating. The posted rules are selectively enforced, such as speed limits and vehicle parking regulations. Very few sites have grass, as most are mud. The sites are large. The planned activities are nice. We won't be returning unless there is a change in management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
Very nice family friendly campground. Lots of walking and bike trails. Walk to Lake Huron over highway overpass was very nice. Beach was very rocky, so swim shoes are a must. It was only rocky about 25 to 30 feet out, then nice sand with a few big rocks. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and there was never really a wait for the shower. Our site was along the highway, but it was not to noisy at night. The campground is very shaded with lots of trees. Nice trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Albert E. Sleeper State Park
Camp Information
Sites
253
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The campsites were level and the access to utilities was OK. The campground has a huge beach. Our campsite was one row down from the beach and we had a good view of the water. We had bad weather when we were there, so spent time exploring the town on foot, which was fun. The campground was very easy to find and drive through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is the first time we have stayed at this park and honestly I will not return. We had a back in site which was difficult to back into due to narrow streets and trees. The site itself was decent (roomy, grassy, level, etc). For campfires you have to rent a fire pit at $1 night which was no big deal but we feel it should have been included in site fee. Showers and bathrooms were not clean nor dirty. Showers are .25 for 4 minutes. Everyone in our party seemed to get all cold showers. At the time of our visit, beaches were open but there was approximately 3' of black/brownish sludge that went from shore into the water. After that water was still merky and could not see the bottom in 2' deep water. Needless to say we did not stay at the beach long. On the up side, you are right in town, across from a party store and Dairy Queen. Would check out Sleeper State Park down the road or stay elsewhere next time. My husband stays the best part of the stay here was leaving! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com