223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedar Springs, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.45 miles SW
14.77 miles E
17.77 miles SE
20.28 miles NE
21.29 miles W
22.81 miles SW
25.70 miles NW
26.30 miles SW
26.76 miles NE
27.86 miles SE
30.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 226
8.06 miles SW
Pando Winter Sports Park
9.37 miles SE
L & A Rv & Service, Inc
10.75 miles SW
Cannonsburg Ski Area
12.21 miles S
Reformed Bible College
14.16 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3999 Alpine Ave
15.17 miles SW
Sams Club 3901 Alpine Ave Nw (Located To Block)
15.27 miles SW
Michigan
Cedar Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Duke Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 11:17:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   7   7   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We have camped here several times in the past, but have not been here in awhile as we moved out of state. There have been several changes and upgrades since our last visit. The entrance has been paved and a security gate has been added, they have added a large patio to the pool area. The activities for the kids well well planned, Kids loved the barrel ride. Our site was level and had a fire pit and table, They don't allow outside fire wood, but do sell it at a reasonable price. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms are spotless. Great family campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We spend several weekends a year here, and always have a wonderful time. There are activities on the weekends for the kids, the pool is heated and the rest rooms are very clean. I don't know where the previous review writer stayed, but if it was Duke Creek, he must be blind because the owners are very good about keeping the place clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
After reading the previous reviews we were very disappointed in this campground. It has been a year since anyone has posted, so I don't know if things have changed, but we certainly did not find the park as described in earlier reviews. This campground is mostly a park of trashy seasonals. There are many old, worn out trailers with lots and lots of junk around them. There is nothing wrong with older units, but they should be in good repair, and owners should pick up their trash. Sites have not been maintained, and our site had not been raked or cleaned. We had to remove debris before pulling in. Plantings need trimming and weeding. It's just as well it was too hot to sit outside because the campground is so unpleasant we didn't want to look at it. Check in was efficient and the hook-ups worked well, but we won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Duke Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   2   7   7   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Interesting...first, I have to share, that we had to get used to the idea that in Michigan, campgrounds, for the most part, have you park on the grass. That's different than we've found in most states! That said, they also seem to all have a "mixture" of sites that have "electric & water only" and then "FHU". That's OK with us most of the time, so no big deal, just "beware" here - also, not uncommon, we've found, is "electric only" or "electric & sewer only". Like I said, "interesting". Here, we were only able to get "electric & water", but without reservations, and on the weekend, I was happy to get that! They have a lovely pond, and cute place. Very friendly, helpful staff and good WiFi. That said, awful traffic noise. It doesn't bother me, as I use ear plugs, but really bothered my husband, and he usually sleeps through almost anything, so I know it had to be bad! It is, after all, right on Hwy 31, so, guess that explains it, so keep that in mind! Really fun for kids & fishing tho! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Neat and clean RV park. Easy big rig access. Had a pull through site about 100 yards from office. WIFI was quick and snappy. Office help was very helpful. Seems to be mostly seasonal campers but we arrived at end of the season (late September) so things were kind of quiet. All the sites we saw were clean and not cluttered. Water and electric were good. Bring your fishing rod. Check out the wall of successful fishermen in their office. They have some very nice fish in the lake. Private lake so no license is required. I did not use the showers or laundry so I can't comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Lovely park. Great lake for swimming. Friendly staff. Would rate higher, except for highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Camp Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com