219846 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedarville, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.31 miles SW
19.53 miles NE
19.89 miles SW
23.19 miles S
23.90 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Cedarville Rv Park
(906)484-3351
5.53 miles NE
Michigan
Cedarville
Most Recently Reviewed
Loons Point RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 21:23:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedarville, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
When I wrote the initial review for this park last year, I mentioned that we would have stayed a second day except for a bad weather forecast. This year we stayed two days the second weekend in July. We again had a FHU waterfront site with the front of our RV 15' from the shore of the water. Technically it is Cedarville Bay, but it is actually on the shore of Lake Huron. As is becoming too common, we were unable to connect to their free Wi-Fi, but were able to connect to another network in the evenings. No cable TV, but most sites are satellite friendly. There is an extra $2.50/day charge for A/C usage (or any other high wattage appliance). As I mentioned previously, about 20 sites are individually owned. Additionally, another 20 or so sites are occupied by seasonal/extended stay customers. So, on any given night in season, calling ahead for reservations is recommended. Cedarville has a couple restaurants and a decent supermarket less than a mile from the park. On a July weekend, I saw only 2 sites with families with kids. Most customers were retired couples. This is a nice, quiet, relaxing park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
As a retired full timing couple we like certain things in a park and this park fits most of our likings. Pros - Very quiet. No trains. Little noise from the closest highway SR34. Mostly older campers at this time of year. Very nice grassy sites with few bare spots. It's like camping on a lawn. Water view from just about everywhere in the park. Back in sites at the edge of Lake Huron cost $10 more but are worth it. No swimming pool or playground equals few kids. Did I say it was nice and quiet? Very good satellite reception. Some shade in the late afternoon on the west side of campground. Cons - Fire rings. I don't mind the fire but the smoke is irritating so they are a con. No separate dog walk area. Wi-Fi is slow. Water pressure drops often. Poor phone reception on Verizon. Utility hook ups have long stretch for water and electric. I had a 50 foot 30 amp. cord so it worked but my 30 foot 50 amp. cord couldn't reach. All in all the pros out weigh the cons and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This park is difficult to rate. The lots in the front of the park are tight and the backs overlap. Lots 10-22 are on the water with great views. However, on these lots the hook-ups are on the wrong side unless you have a motorhome and drive in frontwards. You will need long hoses and power cords. The Wi-Fi is not reliable. We rented a lot from an owner for a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedarville RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
The location of this campground is very nice, right on the water, and they have plenty of land; it's too bad they didn't use it to spread out the campsites. We were parked awning to awning, way too close for us. True, the view of the water is very nice, but to see it you have to be at the edge of your site. Wi-Fi is available at a price and the signal was not strong. Our Verizon signal faded in and out, too. Not much going on in Cedarville. We would not come back again, primarily because of the sites being too close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Rate was for Passport America, however, we were able to use PA for only 4 nights, not a week as specified in the PA book. We did not use the bathrooms or showers, so no comment. We were assigned a very nice pull-in site overlooking the bay, which we enjoyed looking at out of our windshield. We had a lot of privacy and some shade trees on our west side. Site was hard-packed grass. Our electric and water hookups were on the wrong side of our rig but that was no problem for us. However, the sewer was also on the wrong side but impossible for us to reach with our hoses. We realize owners have to compromise hookup locations to accommodate 5th wheels, trailers, or motorhomes. We noticed other sites' sewer locations would also be challenging for any type of rig unless they had a LOT of hose. This campground is convenient for touring the eastern area of the U.P. One drawback: the mosquitoes were bad, however we found out that there was an over-abundance of the pests all over the country! Oh yes, we had visitors to our site; deer and sandhill cranes. No loons though. We will visit again providing we can us PA. We travel in a 33' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is a nice low key campground right on Lake Huron. The sites right on the lake are full hookup, the interior sites are water & electric only. There is a nice bathroom & showerhouse but it's about 50 yards away from the w & e sites. We stayed Memorial Day weekend and it wasn't busy due to the cool & wet weather this year. We used it as a base to visit Ste St Marie, Drummond Island & Mackinac Island. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Loons Point RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com