214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cheboygan, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.90 miles SW
18.66 miles NW
18.94 miles SW
23.18 miles SW
23.19 miles N
23.42 miles NW
33.46 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hack-Ma-Tack Inn
1.34 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1150 S Main
2.38 miles N
Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse
3.95 miles N
Next Door Food Store
Cheboygan
3.96 miles N
Cheboygan Point Light
5.08 miles NE
Historic Mill Creek
14.15 miles NW
Michigan
Cheboygan
Most Recently Reviewed
Cheboygan State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 14:12:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cheboygan, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This campground has a great clean lake, Mullet Lake, with views from all sites and boaters can access the Michigan Inland Waterway right from the camp. Our group of 5 had sites back to back with good space between sites. Cheboygan, Mackinac, and Mackinaw Island are close for shopping and entertainment. Park is very friendly, clean, with mostly grass sites that are level. Wood is available at the office and a small store in next to the park with all other items including ice cream by the scoop. We come here every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This park looks like waterfront on the map but it does not have Waterfront sites. You can see out to the water, but it is very reedy, treed, and grown in. The sites close to the water were not long enough for our RV, or they were pre-booked. Office staff were difficult to find and did not appear to know which sites were available. I had to make 3 trips to the office before setting up. Sites are $23 but you have to buy a passport to get into the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
If you are looking for an off the road, nature campground, this is the one for you. It is a small park but there are numerous hiking trails. Be sure to bring your mosquito spray. The site was clean. The location of the park enabled us to tour the surrounding areas easily. We used this park as our base to tour Mackinaw Island. The sites are grassy and level and sufficient room between each site. The electricity provided is just 20 amp. There were no advanced amenities (cable TV, Wi-Fi) but the beautiful trees made up for them. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Nice campground on a rails to trails bike path that goes into town one way or to a lake and beyond the other direction. Good utilities. Nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a very clean and quiet park. The owner is friendly and helpful. There re picnic tables and fire rings. Your site is gravel and there are nice grassy areas between the rigs. They have a nice play area for the kiddos. It is conveniently located for Wal-Mart and the other local stores. Water pressure is great and electrical service is consistent. We ate at Legs Inn at Cross Village and it is outstanding. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This campground has it all: nice, large sites; full hook-ups plus cable and Wi-Fi; recycling; friendly and efficient owner/managers and docks on a nice river. Very clean and well groomed. Definitely recommend. Only reason I gave a 9 instead of a 10 was that Wi-Fi reception was OK at best and a little spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waterways Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com