215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Copper Harbor, Michigan (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Michigan
Copper Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Fanny Hooe Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 02:38:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Copper Harbor, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   9   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Enjoyed this park as the Cooper Harbor area is stunning. Sites are level and paved. Most sites are on the smallish size. The campground is lightly wooded. There was no Verizon cell/MIFI service in Cooper Harbor. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
We stayed in the newer west campground, which is easy to find after checking into the ranger station.  The campground is located on Lake Fanny Hooe, with the common area on the lakefront providing nice views to many campsites.  The campground hosts set up morning coffee with their display of area brochures.  And on Saturday night, the campground hosts helped each of us to make yummy bread on a stick.  Within a short walk is Fort Wilkins, a no-cost historical site which allowed dogs.  We took our dog, and took turns visiting each of the buildings.  The nightly ranger talk was enjoyable.  And just across the road is access to Lake Superior at the rocky beach. There is little in town to interest me, and the restaurants were uninspired at best.  We drove to the northernmost point of Highway 41 which is the road all the way to Miami.  About 2 miles beyond the start of Highway 41, on a seasonal rut-filled dirt road is a very beautiful secluded Horseshoe Bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Wow! This place is terrific. We were not on the water but our campsite was very private and clean as a whistle. Beautiful facilities everywhere in the Park. Loved the walking/biking path to nearby Copper Harbor and to the Fort. We went to the presentations at the Fort every night and to an Arts & Crafts show in Copper Harbor. This is a super base for exploring the Keweenaw Peninsula. We were in site 101 in the West Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Wilkins Historic State Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   3   9   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Very nice little campground situated right on Lake Fanny Hooe - cabins and lodge on the water; campgrounds just across the little road. Big rigs and RVs in front of the campground; tents set back in second loop. RV sites were accessed easily, but were close to each other, with no trees in between most of them (trees in the back of each spot), but the very friendly staff, the ultra-clean bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities made this a winner! Great location for visiting Isle Royale National Park - ferry leaving from Copper Harbor is just minutes from this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Shore Services 30 amp, No sewer in many of the sites, Water at 70psi, Wi-Fi is good and that is good because there is no Cell Phone, Sprint, Verizon Aircard service here. No cable. Sites are level and wide enough. Our site is long for our 38ft fifth wheel, however, the power and water services are up at the front of the sites. I had to park my truck beside my trailer between a tree and the trailer. There was 20 ft behind my trailer I couldn't use. I have a 25 ft extension to my 50 amp power cord. This allowed me enough room to set my trailer back far enough to keep the front out of the campground road. Twenty eight is ok for electric & water, but $42 is way to much for full service. The road into and in the campground are good. Restrooms are very clean, Laundry has 4 washers & 4 Driers. They both cost $2.00 per load. The dryers only run 30 min, which did not get our clothes dry requiring another $2.00, then the blue jeans still did not get completely dry. No discounts. Credit card is good for payment. This is a nice park and there is some great scenery out along the lake. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Campsites here are good sized, and it was nice to have full hook-up and free internet in such a rural area especially when there is no cell service. It’s close proximity to everything makes it convenient. Overall a very nice property. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Fanny Hooe Resort & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com