218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Copper Harbor, Michigan (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Michigan
Copper Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Fanny Hooe Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 17:17:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Copper Harbor, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   9   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Enjoyed this park as the Cooper Harbor area is stunning. Sites are level and paved. Most sites are on the smallish size. The campground is lightly wooded. There was no Verizon cell/MIFI service in Cooper Harbor. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
We stayed in the newer west campground, which is easy to find after checking into the ranger station.  The campground is located on Lake Fanny Hooe, with the common area on the lakefront providing nice views to many campsites.  The campground hosts set up morning coffee with their display of area brochures.  And on Saturday night, the campground hosts helped each of us to make yummy bread on a stick.  Within a short walk is Fort Wilkins, a no-cost historical site which allowed dogs.  We took our dog, and took turns visiting each of the buildings.  The nightly ranger talk was enjoyable.  And just across the road is access to Lake Superior at the rocky beach. There is little in town to interest me, and the restaurants were uninspired at best.  We drove to the northernmost point of Highway 41 which is the road all the way to Miami.  About 2 miles beyond the start of Highway 41, on a seasonal rut-filled dirt road is a very beautiful secluded Horseshoe Bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Wow! This place is terrific. We were not on the water but our campsite was very private and clean as a whistle. Beautiful facilities everywhere in the Park. Loved the walking/biking path to nearby Copper Harbor and to the Fort. We went to the presentations at the Fort every night and to an Arts & Crafts show in Copper Harbor. This is a super base for exploring the Keweenaw Peninsula. We were in site 101 in the West Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Wilkins Historic State Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   7   9   8   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
Terrific campground. Best of our entire 8 day trip to the Western Upper Peninsula. Great accommodations, very clean and well maintained complex. Really close to town. Won't consider staying anywhere else in the area on our next visit. The kids enjoyed the game room and the playground and we all liked the convenience to Copper Harbor. Much more space than the State Parks we stayed in. Worth the extra money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Located in Michigan's Upper Peninsula and northernmost town of Copper Harbor. Full hook-up. No cellular voice or data within 5 miles. Free Wi-Fi in park works well in non-peak. We were able to Skype to make a few important calls. The campground is very nice and the sites roomy. There are only 10 or so full hook-up. Others are without utilities. The area is very scenic with many biking and hiking opportunities. We also kayaked the lake which was right behind our site (but no view). There is also a historic Fort (Wilkins) up the road. We took in the Delaware Copper Mine tour which was very good. The restrooms were VERY clean and there is a nice community lounge. I would use Lake Fanny Hooe again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Great little campground in the UP. On a lake but the sites were off the lake. Think maybe 1 or 2 sites had a little lake view across the street. I believe all sites backed up to woods or meadow. Smaller sites very wooded. Larger sites more open but nice size. Utilities on front of site so make sure you have adequate hose and cord to reach. Cell service non-existent. They claimed to have wi-fi but weak. Some people went to club house to connect. Great staff. Very we'll kept property. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Fanny Hooe Resort & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com