206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Davison, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.61 miles N
10.07 miles NE
12.50 miles SE
13.57 miles SW
13.67 miles NE
14.10 miles SE
16.97 miles SW
17.78 miles SW
20.08 miles NE
21.23 miles NW
23.23 miles SE
23.55 miles N
23.55 miles NW
25.67 miles S
27.05 miles SE
29.42 miles SW
29.54 miles SW
34.63 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Shore Resort-4392 N Irish Rd
3.52 miles NW
Bud'S Trailer Center I
3.56 miles SW
Aor C2C Davison Mi - Lakeshore Rv
3.58 miles NW
American Recreation Vehi
3.63 miles W
Wal-Mart
5323 E Court St N
4.16 miles SW
Kearsley Lake Golf Cour
5.96 miles NW
Makuch'S Red Rooster
6.13 miles W
Southmoor Golf Course
7.26 miles SW
Alfred P Sloan Museum
7.80 miles W
Loch Lomond Golf Course
8.48 miles SW
Baker College Of Flint
9.45 miles SW
Gmi Engineering & Manage
9.59 miles SW
Meijer 140
10.35 miles E
Meijer 44
11.98 miles SW
Leisure Days
12.97 miles NW
Mount Holly Resort
13.35 miles S
Michigan
Davison
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Shore Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-27 19:39:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Davison, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   6   5   6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here as guests of a member. We were here 3 nights. Large campground with plenty to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the section by the main pool. It seemed like there was constant vehicle traffic on the loop road we stayed at. Other than that, not much to complain about. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very big campground. Took a good 15 minutes to get from gate to campsite at 5 mph. We stayed here as guests of a member. There is lots here for the kids, but way to many rules. They watch everything you do and charge you extra for everything they possibly can. Check-in was a major hassle. They need to do major streamlining of the check-in process. Requirements were different depending on which person you talked to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
I am 50/50 on this campground. We have a membership. The place is clean with a lot for the kids to do. Bathrooms were really nice. Showers could use doors instead of curtains. Pool and amenities were nice. The staff is terrible. I did meet a few who seemed nice, but most had no clue what they were doing. It was our first time ever here. Noon on a Friday and pouring rain. I got "pulled over" by a punk kid in a van, after being in the park for less than 3 minutes for "going too fast." The park speed limit is 5mph, which is so ridiculously slow it makes you not want to go anywhere. It took us a half hour to drive from our site to the party store 1/2 mile down the road. My Jeep doesn't even have 5mph on the speedometer. If we didn't have a membership I wouldn't go back. I asked questions about the cabin rentals and was responded to very rudely. There are much better places in the area to camp, that do not have so many stupid rules. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Shore Resort
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Campground IS NOT closed. We had a great time. Would have given it a 10 except the restrooms are disgusting (at least the men's anyways). There isn't much for small kids to do. Recommend bringing games like beantoss or ladder golf, etc. No real hangout places for teens except over at Bluebell Beach. Having a boat here is almost a necessity. Makes it WAY more fun. The sites that are in area D and not on the water are still neat sites in the shade and still able to see the water. Busy lake on the weekends. Lots of waves. They have a no alcohol policy. We just put it in cups and kept our site clean. We got asked to be quiet one time, yet were up late all 4 nights. They were friendly and just said we have to quiet down a bit, and we did. To me, that's awesome. I don't go camping to sleep, I want to have a good time! But overall the campground wasn't excessively noisy at night, but everyone was up early. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
This campground is closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$15
This campground has been doing improvements since the last post, they have a morning crew cleaning the bathrooms which also have been updated. The main shower unit is up in the front, far from most campsites so it would be a drive. Some campsites had pine trees on them giving lots of shade, sites are still not marked clearly and I would have run into a problem with the electrical hook-up if I had a neighbor who required 30 amp service. I believe this problem is limited to select sites. Electric boxes seemed somewhat new and labeled. Playground seemed non-existent, but the had a volleyball court and a place to play horseshoes. Waterfront sites seemed great, but you are limited as to how to put your trailer. You also need to buy firewood outside of campground to bring in because all the sell you is pine. I will go back due to some attractions in the area and my kid loving the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wolverine Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com