220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Decatur, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.18 miles NW
11.39 miles SE
14.95 miles S
17.77 miles NW
18.49 miles NW
18.71 miles SE
20.06 miles NW
20.79 miles W
21.88 miles SW
22.74 miles NW
24.28 miles NE
24.54 miles SW
27.40 miles SW
27.70 miles SW
28.17 miles NE
28.25 miles S
28.92 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Timber Trails Rv
(269)423-7311
1.03 miles SW
Aor C2C Hartford Mi - Hartford Resort 4/15-11/1
8.20 miles NW
AOR2052
8.20 miles NW
American Campgrounds Hartford-70058 62Nd St
8.20 miles NW
Rpi- Mi Travel Inn Resort (Am Cmpgs) 70058 62Nd St Hartford
8.21 miles NW
Beech Grove Trailer Sal
9.35 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Lawrence Mi - Thunderbird Resort 5/1-10/31
11.48 miles NW
Rpi- Mi Thunderbird Resort 59381 44Th Ave Lawrence
11.48 miles NW
AOR2291
11.48 miles NW
Thunderbird Resort-59381 44Th Ave
11.50 miles NW
Swiss Valley Ski Area
16.12 miles SE
Michigan
Decatur
Most Recently Reviewed
Leisure Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-04-30 19:05:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Decatur, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Fair Verizon data & voice. Good air TV. Price quoted is PA price. Pull through sites are actually dual sites front to back, only pull through if both empty. Pool not operating when we were there (early in season). Quiet park. Fairly level hard pack dirt sites. Small lake on property. Watch for dirt entry drive just west of park sign. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
We camped here with Passport America and it was a great value as they gave us the price for all 3 days we stayed. We were able to pull through a site due to the park not being busy. It was extremely quiet but we were here before the season. The pond is beautiful and clean but it was too cold to swim. The pool wasn't open for the season yet. There was a lot of grass and trees and was a peaceful setting. We followed the directions on the web site and had no problem finding the park, but it is a bit out of town. There were 3 good signs just as we were questioning how far we had traveled. The one issue we had was that the 30 amp breaker was very old, so we had to manage our electric more than usual, as it didn't seem adequate. I had good internet service with my Verizon card on my laptop. Park was clean and maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Park was hard to find due to sign overgrown by weeds & bushes. Campground is located in rural area behind homes. It is very quiet. Park was only partially full. I was able to pull through multiple sites due to empty spaces. There are paved interior roads for full hook-up sites but dirt for electric & tent sites. All sites are grassy with shade from large maple trees. This is a clean park with mostly seasonals. It has small ponds for fishing & swimming and a short hiking trail through woods. Restrooms are dated but fairly clean. Park once had grand plans but is not quite reaching them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Leisure Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$35


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Busy park with mostly seasonal campers. Lots of golf carts. Lake is small, and lined with seasonal trailers. We camped near several partiers that were up very late. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Oak shores is a laid back campground. Lots of children. We have been here twice and going back again in July. The only negative I could say is there was a lack of enforcement on the rules of quiet time. But all in all we enjoyed both of our stays. It is on a lake which is handy if you like to fish. There are no cement pads so remember some blocks for leveling. You can have either very shady sites or sun sites depending on your preference. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
The park was "golf cart central". Lots of seasonals which cruise on their golf carts all day and evening long. It was fairly quiet. Most roads were paved. Bathrooms/Showers were old and could use a remodel. The site I was told to be lake front, was not really "lake front" as it was enclosed on 2 sides by a fence with a retaining wall. The path to the beach was next to that site. The location of the electrical box was situated closer to the neighboring site, which made it impossible for us to extend our electrical cord. I returned to the office to have us put onto a differen site. Which was the same way, so we just moved to the next site over, as they were not full anyway. Beware of even number sites. That's where the problem is with the location of the electric box. it wasn't too bad, but we will not return. Grassy sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oak Shores Campground
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a mainly seasonal park. There are only about 10 sites for daily rate use. Most of these sites I would not recommend for big rigs. Our site was a dirt back-in with hookups in an awkward place. Park has a small beach on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$25
This was a nice place, without many useless amenities at a good price (in 2004). The staff was friendly and accommodating when we had to leave early due to an illness in our family. Beach was small but clean, and the water was amazingly clear for an inland lake. Bathrooms were clean and nicely appointed. Showers were a quarter for 10 minutes of use, but were hot with good water pressure. PLENTY of counter space and mirrors in the ladies' room for toiletries and putting on makeup. I would have preferred some shade in the tenting area - it was out in the open. We would come back again. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com