206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Durand, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.82 miles S
11.51 miles NE
15.44 miles SE
17.12 miles SW
20.34 miles SE
20.98 miles SE
23.82 miles SE
24.42 miles SE
26.65 miles NE
28.27 miles SE
31.77 miles NE
33.48 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 113
8.83 miles NW
Sports Creek Raceway
8.99 miles NE
Baker College Of Owosso
10.56 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1621 E M-21
10.90 miles NW
Weekley'S Rv Center
11.24 miles NW
Michigan
Durand
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Shores RV Resort and Golf Course
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 18:48:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Durand, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
587
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This park is big rig friendly. The staff was very friendly. The park has been updated. The park has mostly permanent cottages, but the sites they have available are very nice and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is the nicest park we have stayed at in all our years of travel. Huge lots with some paved and some grass. For week-ends and holidays you really need reservations. Great paved walking paths. Although most of the lots are park models of full time RVs, the people are very friendly. WiFi is available through the phone company but very expensive. Our Verison worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for five nights in July and had a wonderful experience. It appeared that the majority of sites are full time seasonal and yet there were a fair amount of other campers here for a few days or weeks. The campground was clean and very well maintained. During the week it was mainly adults and full timers who were around but on the weekend many of the families including children and grandchildren were around. There were no restroom facilities that we could find and no pool. Nevertheless our site was a concrete pad, well spaced with our neighbors and lots of room all around. Everyone around here was friendly, and it appears that most of them drive around in golf carts. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holiday Shores RV Resort and Golf Course
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   1   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Very friendly community of campers. I felt like I was among friends the first night. There were a few items we didn't bring along and they were glad to lend them to us without a second thought. The local authority came over, introduced himself and offered a hand setting up. There is a decent sized pond in the middle of the campground where most people spent most of their time. It was like bathwater. I could have slept there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, one of my best cajoling experiences ever. I will definitely go back there. The only con I can think of was a dog that barked at everything that moved. Barking dogs have always been one of my pet peeved, but I still only have warm thought for this place. I'll definitely beveling there again" We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We went here as the last camp out of the year in October. The campground closed the day we left and we will not be back each year. The park was clean, including all of the restrooms, showers, office and store. There were no rentals of canoe or boats as the season in Michigan was ending. We were greeted very well and treated fantastic by the owner and his help. The sites are varied with most all grass and quite level. You are not dictated as to the exact placement of your rig and can 'circle the wagons' of a small group on adjoining sites. If you are looking for a quiet park with great treatment then come here and enjoy the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We were in the park for the last three days of their season. Very few people in the park but we still got the best treatment with a very clean park and friendly service. Since we were late in the season it was only $20 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Walnut Hills RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com