224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Empire, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.34 miles S
12.30 miles E
13.38 miles S
16.70 miles SE
16.79 miles SW
17.49 miles SW
17.92 miles NE
18.60 miles SE
25.26 miles SE
25.42 miles NE
29.00 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat
2.58 miles SW
La Becasse
4.50 miles NE
Leelanau Country Inn
10.37 miles NE
Brookside Inn
14.49 miles SW
Rhonda'S Wharfside
17.49 miles SW
Hotel Frankfort
17.52 miles SW
Michigan
Empire
Most Recently Reviewed
Indigo Bluffs Motorcoach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 17:52:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Empire, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   10   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Nice park. The overnight sites are heavily wooded so a satellite signal is very difficult/impossible to get. Other than that it is well kept with most seasonal sites neat and the staff very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
This is a very well maintained resort with helpful and friendly staff at check in. The roads are paved. Our site was very generous in size, the pad was stamped concrete, very level, and we backed in. Big rig access was good. It was wonderfully peaceful and quiet, day and night. Plenty of privacy and space for our towed, no need to unhook if you are there just over night. Shade trees, lots of grass, fire pits and patio furniture. Daily garbage pick up from your coach.  A small pool was also on site. What makes this place is the wonderful landscaping, it's not been manicured to death, but rather left more natural, plenty of woodlands, wild flower areas and ponds, which adds to the feeling of comfort and privacy. Everyone we spoke too was very friendly. At present there are no bathrooms in the resort, however there are plans to build some in the next phase, but for the moment the ones at the front office are adequate. The laundry was small but clean and well equipped. There is a security gate 24/7. Very pet friendly, with lots of places to walk your pet and plenty of pick up bags and disposal stations. Wi-Fi and cell were good. There are a couple of small food stores and restaurants in Empire. Very handy for the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore as well as other gems in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
This is a great resort in a great area. It is laid out on a natural prairie like piece of land. The roads are easy to navigate and the sites are generous with patterned concrete pads. The areas around the sites are planted in wildflowers with a few trees and in one area a grove of trees. The owner lots are landscaped pretty well, but you don’t get the luxury resort feeling: just a really comfortable, natural feel. Most sites had firepits with chairs. If you were renting an owner site there were often many more amenities. There is so much to do in the area: Kayaking, Hiking, Fishing and more. We saw three teenagers go paddle-boarding up one of the slow moving rivers! This is an outdoor lovers paradise. Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor, Sutton’s Bay, Leland and Traverse City are nearby for world-class dining and shopping. (OK the dunes are for hiking.) Back at the resort, the staff is helpful, fun and friendly and the folks who are there for the season and the transients all were friendly. There were several get-togethers and potlucks. I don’t think IB is a 10: more likely and 8.5 compared to some really luxurious (with prices to match) parks we’ve stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indigo Bluffs Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Great park near Sleeping Bear Dunes! Many seasonal campers but all folks from front office to nearby campers were very friendly. Sites were wide, long and level...but be aware of dense shade so pretty dark even in the daytime. Cable TV would be a definite plus. That being said it is a very restful park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Great campground. If in the area, I would stay here again. My family did not want to leave. This place is in a great location to see the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Park and to take advantage of all the outdoor activities (or just relax). There are a few quirky things you should know and be ready for--hook-ups are strange (bring extra water hose and electric cord), no cable, coin showers ($1 is about enough). Other than that, this place was super! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a well kept up campground...the workers that run the place are very helpful about the local area. Lots of shade. The only bad I can see about this place is poor reception on the TV and the water pressure is a little weak. I would most definitely stay again. We stayed here for eight nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indigo Bluffs RV Rental Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com