223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Escanaba, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.35 miles NE
12.50 miles SW
13.96 miles NE
27.83 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stonehouse - Escanaba
0.93 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
601 N Lincoln
0.93 miles NE
Hilltop Rv Superstore
2.39 miles NE
Gladstone Sports Park Ski
7.59 miles NE
Log Cabin Supper Club
8.90 miles NE
Bayside Resort
(906)786-7831
15.26 miles SW
Michigan
Escanaba
Most Recently Reviewed
OB Fuller Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-07 22:27:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Escanaba, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We had site L5. Very large site, all were. Site had water, 50 amp electric. Beautiful lake front site with a sandy beach access to the lake. The camp host greeted us upon pulling into campground. He was very helpful, hospitable, and nice. He turned us on to some great locally made pasties. We would definitely return. A sewer hookup would get a higher rating, we were only there 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Agree with former reviews that camp host is superb. Not only does he keep the park clean and maintained, but he also helped us out of a mess. Our Class A got stuck in soft sand and he supplied wood planks and muscle to help get us out. But therein lies a problem: Class As (or any heavy RV) should NOT use any of the "L" (Lakefront) sites (1 through 5). Most of the "L" sites are on beach sand with a light topping of grass. When we tried getting into site L4, our front and rear tires started sinking. This has also happened to at least one other Class A. Besides that: this park is a gem. The sandy beach is within walking distance and is very shallow for about 100 yards, so it's great for wading or dog swimming. Verizon phone and 4G LTE data were very good. Escanaba is just 20 minutes up the road for groceries, Wal-Mart, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
If you are looking for a serene, peaceful, great campground, then this is it. It's approximately 15-20 minutes south of Escanaba. The sites are large and level. Some of them are lakefront (Lake Michigan) and others have a view. There is a new section opening soon with all 50 amp that will have easy access for large RVs. The CG is surrounded by woods. The CG host is wonderful and takes pride in "his" spotless bathrooms (and they are!!). He truly treats this as if it's his CG. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is no sewer hookup. We had good satellite & Verizon WiFi reception. We would absolutely camp here again. We loved this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for OB Fuller Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
This is an OK campground if you need to stop somewhere. The site was long enough for our big rig, but was heavily treed and therefore no satellite. Also no AT&T phone service. Wi-Fi was from a small router that couldn't be maintained. Escanaba is 6-7 miles away and is useful for restocking (Walmart supercenter). Even though the campground is near the lake there is really nothing around it. Not our cup of tea, but others may find it perfectly adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Nice long pull through sites tucked behind trees. Quiet park. Very nice friendly people. Shower could stand a good deep cleaning and a larger shower curtain. Good satellite reception in our spot. Inexpensive laundry. Would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Nice size, level sites. Lots of big shade trees. Clean facilities with locked doors. Walk on boardwalk to Lake Michigan. Boardwalk needs to be replaced in some spots as it was washed away but still able to get to the beach (wear shoes that can get muddy/wet). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Park Place of the North
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com