223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Germfask, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.06 miles SE
12.64 miles NE
21.26 miles NE
24.49 miles NW
24.77 miles SW
24.77 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Seney National Wildlife
4.86 miles NW
Michigan
Germfask
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Cedar Campground and Canoe Livery
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 17:39:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Germfask, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Easy to find. Easy access. Owner greeted us. Pull thru site. Easy drive in. Got 1/2 off with Passport America. Extra $10 to dump. Our cost was $23.50 hmm!! Saw very few FHU's. Laundry OK. Beautiful area. Canoe & kayak livery. Nice clean park. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Came for a night and stayed 3. Very friendly management. We were able to use PA 50% discount for 2 nights: rate showed in full rate. Very poor Verizon aircard connectivity as well as both Verizon and At&t phone. Sites were well spaced apart and there were only 3 others parked while we were here. Not too far from the sites in the middle of the UP. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
We camped for 8 nights with a group of up to 36. The owners were VERY hospitable and accommodating. They knew everyone's names and were extremely helpful in advising on local attractions. The campground is centrally located to many of the U.P.'s attractions and even to lesser known ones that we were informed about. The kids play area is nice and well kept, showers and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Prices are fair with ice, wood and goodies available. Kayak's and canoe's are in good shape and the river trip was awesome! Not a single person in our group was less than thrilled about the campground, sites, facilities, amenities and location. We would happily return and we suggest you go as well! Tell them the group from South Haven says: HI! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Cedar Campground and Canoe Livery
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We were driving through on a road trip and scouted out both campgrounds in the area and decided this one was the nicest, just because of the personal touches and appearance. We enjoyed chatting with the owner and learned a lot about the UP that we didn't know. We didn't get on the river, but the campground has canoes and kayaks for rent and for those that enjoy the sport, it was a good setup for a day or half day trip. The campground was very neat and clean. Wifi was available at site 3 and since ATT cell service was iffy, that was nice. Our site was level and grass with tree buffers between sites. We only stayed one night, so sewer was not needed. Dump station at entry to park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This was our first overnight stop after crossing the bridge and what a treat it was. We went without reservations and in the UP things close earlier then anywhere else. I called them at 8:30pm and they had just closed, however they stayed open for us and waited for us to get here. We also stayed on site 10 and had no issues at all. Our trailer is 30' and has a 6' slide off the end and a 2' slide off the side. We had more then enough room. There are 4 sites next to 10 and they were all about the same size. Our children (all 5 of them ages between 5-16) swam in the river right at our site until they could not see their hands in front of their face. And then went right back in the next day. They did not mind if there was muck, you just have to be a little careful of the little bit of dead fall in the water. Staff was very friendly, the store was very nice and the overall campground was very clean. I liked that it was small: it was very personal and natural. Also the road traffic did not bother us at all. We did not use the dump station as if did look frustrating. That and no playground was about the only things we did not like. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Not a real large campground. There is no place to swim or fish, I guess you could swim at the canoe launch but its shallow. A lot of road noise because the highway is viewable from every site. The staff was very friendly, as were the other campers. The camp store was awesome, they have a lot of neat stuff. Don't get a riverfront site and expect to swim, there is about a 5 foot drop down to the river, and when we did attempt to climb down to swim we got stuck in the muddy muck. The sites are nice and long but site number 10 which is a river front site is not very wide and it has a tree toward the front which made it hard to back my rig into. Their dump station is only accessable from the highway, and it is a pain in the butt to back into off the highway with all the traffic, and if you have a large rig expect it to block the road, I know mine did. The campground is right down the road for the National Wildlife Refuge, which was really neat, lots of beaver, various birds, deer, and Bald Eagles!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Northland Outfitters Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com