221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gladstone, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.35 miles SW
7.89 miles NE
17.63 miles SW
34.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gladstone Sports Park Ski
1.23 miles SE
Log Cabin Supper Club
1.70 miles NE
Hilltop Rv Superstore
4.96 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
601 N Lincoln
6.93 miles SW
Stonehouse - Escanaba
7.40 miles SW
Michigan
Gladstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Gladstone Bay Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 01:32:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gladstone, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   4   5   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Clean, big site, good cell (Verizon), decent Wi-Fi (even at farthest site from tower). Did not test the cable TV. Our site was #15 at end near a refinery(?). Was pretty noisy but since it was chilly at night, closed windows and noise not bad. Good ice cream nearby - Sweet Tooth - very inexpensive and good, intersection of Delta and 8th Ave. Staff very friendly and helpful. Gravel pad, very level, plenty of grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
First the essentials. Sites are wide so you aren't elbow-to-elbow with your neighbors. Some turns are narrow, but we made it with our 36' motorhome towing a Ford Escape. Bathrooms and showers are best I've ever seen. Modern, all tile, clean. Showers are very private with large dressing area with bench. Wi-Fi is great. Now for my opinion: I love this park. We only stayed a few days, but I would like to come back and stay for a month. People are friendly. Park is well-kept. They have bikes that you can borrow. They only ask that you sign them out at the office and sign back in when you return. The view of the bay is beautiful, and there's a boardwalk through the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We stayed here during state fair week. We were in an area of the campground that only had electric & cable. We couldn't get the cable to work. Sites were grassy with some soft spots. Navigating the roads with a large rv was challenging but doable. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gladstone Bay Campground
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
The girls at check in are friendly and the campground is large. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice park has all the things that we look for in a campground. River View lots and not "View" you can not hear or see the river it is there but the brush takes over the seeing and the looking on our river site. It took us about 15 to 20 minutes to pull out of the park onto Busy rt 28. There was construction on the road and and the traffic was heavy and with 48K of weight and a toad I don't have a "hotrod" RV and I like my RV and Toad not to get bent up trying to get out of the entrance. We like the area very much and I will return to Gladstone but will try other parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
4 of the 82 sites are pull-through spots.  Our back-in site had electricity, water, and cable TV.  The campground manager let us pick our site. We chose one of the six "river view" sites.  The sites are right on the Escanaba River, but the drop down to the water is too steep to make the site riverside.  Unfortunately, the view is obscured by bushes and trees.  We liked the larger site and paid the extra $2 per night.  The trees are mature, so most sites has shade.  We drove approximately 16 miles to fly fish for trout below Boney Falls, the no luck as we only saw 1 trout in 10 hours of fishing. Sad.  We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pioneer Trail Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com