206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Haven, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.77 miles E
13.50 miles SE
14.03 miles NW
16.24 miles SE
16.32 miles NE
17.60 miles SE
28.11 miles NW
29.84 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 180
1.83 miles W
Arboreal Inn
4.70 miles NW
Muskegon Race Course
7.50 miles N
Kuiper'S Sandy Point
9.50 miles S
Muskegon County Airport
9.92 miles NW
House Of Chan - Muskegon
11.19 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1879 E Sherman Blvd
11.72 miles N
Tony'S - Muskegon
12.12 miles NW
Michigan Museum Of Milita
13.00 miles SE
Fun-N-Sun Rv
13.78 miles N
Hackley And Hume Histori
14.00 miles NW
Muskegon County Museum
14.12 miles NW
Deklomp Wooden Shoe And
14.32 miles SE
Rafferty'S Dockside
14.45 miles NW
Baker College Of Muskego
14.48 miles N
Fisherman'S Landing Launch
(231)726-6100
14.59 miles NW
Uss Silversides Ss236
15.00 miles NW
Michigan
Grand Haven
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Haven Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-11 23:02:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Haven, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   6   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This campground is a great location as it's near the beach, restaurants and downtown. The owners are a bit different, especially the wife! DON'T GO ONE MILE OVER THE SPEED LIMIT. No dumping station but they have a mobile dumping option that comes right to your campsite for a small fee. We would stay here again because of the location, but beware of the owners! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
I would never go back to this park again. The management was very rude. We were supposed to stay there for 3 nights and ended up leaving the second day due to a situation we had with the owner. Very rude people that work there. The only good thing about it is that it's close to Grand Haven beach. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We have stayed in this park last year and this year as well. I have not really seen much improvement in the past year. The entrance is an obstacle course, through the back of a car dealership and around the office and next to a stop sign in the middle of the drive. With a large rig, you really got to watch your rig. There are many trees with lots of low branches you need to keep an eye on as well. The manager is a grouch and hard to get along with. The owner is a very nice man, but watch out for his wife. The bathrooms and showers were sorta clean, but could really use some updating. The grounds around the maintenance building looks like a dump with trash laying around. The park is located next to a very busy highway with a railroad track directly behind. Walmart and Meijer stores are directly across the highway. Needless to say, it is not a quiet place to stay. The best thing about this park is it is 1 1/2 miles from Lake Michigan and it is the best park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Campers Paradise
Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   2   5   3   5   2   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
We found this campground while surfing the net because we wanted to leave the campground we were currently staying in and we're sure glad we did. This campground was clean, pretty, treed, large and with spacious sites. There is a store, snack bar, putt putt (fee), playground, 2 large pools and laundromat. There are a lot of activities for the kids. There is a nightly outside movie on the big screen under the pavilion. The bathhouse is a little dated with push button showers. Clean and hot. There are many site options, from tent to cabins to pods with patios. There are seasonal sites, well kept up and most with beach themes. It is quiet after 10pm. Grand Haven and the beautiful Lake Michigan beach is 6 miles away. Lots to do there and enjoy. We thought $55 a little pricey for a site with a patio but without Internet ($15 a week) or cable. But, in the end we didn't mind as we enjoyed the campground, atmosphere and area very much. Beware, the street address is hard to see, and the campground sign says Grand Haven Campground. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This campground has always had great potential, a under new ownership this year, it has achieved it. This is a destination campground. There is so much to do, aside from the many planned events. There are 2 pools, go carts, basketball courts, arcades, mini golf and more. It is very kid and family friendly. The WiFi is strong, as is the water pressure. It is in a beautiful setting, under tall pines, but there are open spaces as well. It has a northern Michigan campground feel, without being so far north. It's great to see this campground living up to it's potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
It's longer NASCAR RV Resorts but is much better than it used to be. The improvements from 2012 to this year were very evident. The place is cleaner, store is stocked, grounds look better. No longer do they seem to have a bare bones staff. We had a terrific time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Grand Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   7   9   5   8   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Love this state park! Right on the beach (Lake Michigan), within walking distance of downtown Grand Haven! Highly recommend but hard to get in to. A very popular place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
We stayed 4 nights on a lakefront site and would have liked to have stayed 14. Sure, the sites are tight, but we're in a pop-up, so no problem. The lakefront sites offer a fantastic view. Very large beach area. Not overly crowded in front of the campers. There are a dozen or so family shower/bathrooms that are quite new, very nice for us with our two pre-schoolers. The city of Grand Haven is a nice walk or bike ride down the boardwalk. Beautiful town. There was music in the park and a farmer's market once a week. Just the vacation I'm looking for. No wonder you need to book 6 months out for summertime. Weather was perfect, high of 80 each day. It can get windy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Beware, reserving on their web site for the appropriate size site does not guarantee that your rig will fit (our did not) and the fine for "over the line" is $75. We did get to change sites as it was before their season, but if they were full, you would have a problem. Also know that a permit is required for both vehicles in Michigan (we had to tell the clerk about the $6 toad permit), rate listed reflects the cost of the permits. Nice beach park once you get past all the potential hassle. The new shower house is very nice and is kept clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Haven State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com