219846 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grass Lake, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.02 miles NE
9.73 miles SW
12.64 miles SW
12.68 miles N
18.24 miles NE
18.50 miles SE
18.65 miles S
21.72 miles SW
22.51 miles SW
22.99 miles SE
27.30 miles SE
27.39 miles NE
28.80 miles S
34.05 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Mi Grass Lake Resort (Ta) 9625 Knight Rd Grass Lake
2.19 miles NW
Meijer 56
8.36 miles SW
Mobil
Chelsea
9.44 miles NE
Jackson Harness Raceway
10.83 miles SW
Larry'S Service Center
10.88 miles W
Rpi- Mi Heartland Resort 5120 Freiermuth Rd Stockbridge
11.21 miles NW
Resort One / The Heartland-5120 Freiermluth Rd
11.32 miles NW
Michigan Space & Science
13.29 miles SW
Amy Rae RV
15.82 miles NW
Michigan
Grass Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 15:40:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grass Lake, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
The staff was very nice. Our site was in the overflow as it was Nascar weekend. Track is 15 minutes away. Felt the $45/night rate was high for the site provided. The internet was non-existent, even at the rec hall next to the office. Showers are unisex. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
My family have been coming to Apple Creek for the past 3 years. We love the place! The owner and work campers are like family to us. The sites were well shaded and clean. My son loves having so many thing to do while we are here. We will be coming back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
These people do not like anybody. Yelled at the kids for picking up dead wood on the ground for our fire, then yelled at us. Gave us dirty looks when we passed by their wood for sale, threatened to throw us out and said they can do it just read the rules. The so called pond was a mucky swamp. Pool was well kept. We invited another family to join us and we both wondered what we did so horrible. The other reviews are indeed accurate. It is a beautiful area but these nasty people will never get our business or chance to ruin our day again. It is a shame too because under different owners this was the first park my new bride and our new popup visited years ago and we enjoyed it then. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Apple Creek Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Beautiful park that recently expanded its full hook up sites. Shaded, quiet but not too far from highway. Hosts are very friendly and keep facilities very clean. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is a beautifully wooded and very family and pet friendly. This is not a parking lot setting. Don't let the address fool you. It is far enough from the highway that it is never heard. Yes, there is a steep climb for a short section of the entry road, but our antique coach had no difficulty. FHU sites are very limited. WiFi is N, but seemed very slow at times. All sites have 30A, but not all are convenient to city water. We didn't care, but others might. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This park has been here awhile so we were puzzled as to why it wasn't listed on RV Park Reviews. Upon check in, the sign at the entrance of the park states "now open to the public". One can assume it's been a private campground for some time, although the clerk said it was a KOA at some point. Very nice, shaded park. Long, easy entrance road with a surprisingly steep (but short) ending getting up to the registration area. Very clean store and registration area. No problems at check in, we were given a double site that you could pull through. Stick to the main roads of the park for best big-rig access (I made a wrong turn trying to pull into the site for best sewer access, and ended up having to back out for quite a way from a side road). Showers were tile floor and walls, separate changing area, bathroom cleanliness was good. Quiet park with many well kept (I would assume) seasonal. Overall this is a great find, and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com