217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grayling, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.36 miles N
13.64 miles SE
14.64 miles NE
18.17 miles NW
23.16 miles S
23.23 miles NW
23.24 miles NW
25.40 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Au Sable River
0.33 miles W
Marathon
I-75 X256
1.76 miles NE
Hanson Hills Ski Area
2.36 miles SW
Camp Grayling Cg
2.63 miles SW
Country Corner
I-75 X251
4.48 miles S
Skyline Ski Area
6.65 miles S
Civilian Conservation Cor
10.08 miles S
Wilderness Valley
13.45 miles N
Michigan
Grayling
Most Recently Reviewed
Hartwick Pines State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 14:30:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grayling, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   10   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Lovely wooded setting, clean restroom/showers. We missed having internet access, but a perfect place to be "unplugged". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Excellent place to stay. Quiet. Beautiful. Superbly maintained. Very clean restrooms and showers. Camp host on site to help with any questions. Nearby to excellent fishing and hunting. Cool logging museum within the state park. Fire pits and picnic tables everywhere. Can't say enough good things about this place. So much so, that I posted a YouTube video of it as well. I love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Get your reservation early. We booked 4 months in advance and still could not get a full hook-up. If all sites had 50 amp I could give it a 10. Nice large, level sites with new fire rings & picnic table. Lots of families. New playground equipment and basketball hoop. You must have a Michigan Recreation Pass which is $30 for out-of-state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hartwick Pines State Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Has a very nice pond & walking to the river. People extra nice. You can tell they care about you & make you feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Very clean. They have a great stocked trout pond. The owner is very friendly as are the seasonals. Open all year. Great trails for walking, snowmobiling,& ATV's right from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We stayed here in early June, the campground was under new ownership, that was having a family crisis, so at the time the store wasn't open and there was no staff, but they called every day on my cell phone to see if there was anything we needed. If we needed wood there was plenty available and it was on the honor system. They told me they had plans to run cable that summer. The campground is close to Hanson Hills Ski area and across the street from Camp Grayling military base. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   2   2   9   2   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Came in for matches at Camp Grayling: perfect spot, very close to the gate. Large campground, not many pull through sites. Not all sites have sewer. Back-in spots are huge, plenty of room to wiggle around to get satellite (lot of trees). Sites are sand and grass; roads are sand: vacuum cleaner will get a work out. Power, water, sewer all worked well. Good Sprint cell service. Dog friendly. Laundry was expensive: $2 each for washer and dryer (45minutes). Significantly more relaxed after Labor Day, some seasonals, very quiet. Employees very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We enjoy camping at this park and look forward to our return trips. Kids are well entertained with their daily activities and, unlike a lot of other parks, the activities do not cost any thing creating happy parents. The campground was very family friendly and the staff was great. New rules this year are wrist banks for everyone entering the park. This was a bit of a nuisance to adults but proved to be helpful with lost kids. My only complaints are the park is very sandy and the pool was a bit chilly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
We stayed the weekend here, Nice sized sites, pull thru easy access. lots of trees, kids loved the pool, trampoline. ,bike riding around the CG.Friendly staff. Very quiet at night. lots of room on our site.Road to CG a bit rough. Well run and clean CG We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Grayling
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com