206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harbor Beach, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.71 miles NW
21.43 miles NW
23.65 miles SE
26.03 miles S
Michigan
Harbor Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Wagener County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-04 14:43:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harbor Beach, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Very nice park for the money. Limited number of 50-amp sites. We were on a 30-amp site with shared hookups. No other sites near us were occupied so we used an adaptor to feed both 30-amp outlets to the coach and it was as if we had 50-amp. Great restaurant right across the street. Spent a week here visiting the area and would surely come again. There are a number of other county parks up and down the east coast of the thumb of MI that also look very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
We had never been in the "thumb" so we researched the internet and selected this campground because it was central to our planned travels in the area. We were not disappointed! Sites are on grass and we had pull through with full hookups and with 50 amp service of which there are a limited number available. Also, some have cable service. We did have a lot of rain but he terrain was able to provide adequate run-off to prevent flooding. The dirt/gravel road did have some potholes but workers did fill them in timely manner. There is no Wi-Fi available at the campground; however, just across the street is a free Harbor Beach Marina internet access. We had very good Verizon extended cell phone service but our Mi-Fi would not work on ComCast tower. This campground is run by the Township of Harbor Beach and the staff personnel were very pleasant. While there, we visited the coast 25 miles each way and there are several public campgrounds along the coast where we would stay also. We stayed here for 6 days and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a hidden treasure ! Check in staff was friendly. All sites are FHU with cable. Most sites were level and grassy. After Labor Day daily rates are discounted $5. Weekly rates were $110.Very kid friendly with large play ground. Verizon phone & MiFi worked but was on another carriers tower. There were several seasonal sites but blended in well with the surroundings.There was a biking path from the park to town which made it convent. Across the street there was the Grice Museum, Coast Guard station and PaPa G's Cafe with the best blueberry pancakes ever. Prices were way to cheap and the food was excellent. We stayed here for a week and are considering coming back for the whole summer.The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 was it did not have concrete pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Harbor Beach North Campground
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
Had a wonderful time at Wagener Park even though it rained when we were setting up our tent and rained again the afternoon of the first full day. The sites are pretty close together but the non-pull-through sites back up to open space with a lake view or open space backed by woods. The park seems to be divided into three areas. The front area has full hookups. The back area is just electric hookups next to the lake. There is also a more heavily wooded area where most tent campers camp and where the camper cabins are located. It is nice to be able to have a lake view but this area of the lake is definitely not for swimming. The sites were mostly grassy with some dirt patches. The modern bathrooms were nice to have available. They are cleaned every morning but not necessarily before you go to use them in the morning. I found the restrooms to be pretty gross at times. However, the showers had high pressure and very warm water, which was surprising. One quarter got you 4 minutes in the middle/handicapped shower and the other two showers got you 3 minutes. There is a small park ranger building where you can get quarters and firewood. I would return. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
Great park. Very clean. Beautiful view of Lake Huron. Large sites. Friendly helpful staff. Well groomed walking trails. Looking forward to our next stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
This was our first time at this park. It is located 5 miles south of Harbor Beach and on Lake Huron. There are lake view sites however Lake Huron is only accessible via the boat ramp or walking through the wetland/weed area. There is a sandy area but again, does not meet up to the water edge. The campground is well taken care of. We were in a pull-thru lake view site which was pretty level, grassy and shady. Most of the sites are electric only however there is a full-hook-up section located in a different area of the park but further from the Lake. Our site was shady, level and we enjoyed watching the many freighters pass by. There is no camp store on site (Harbor Beach has no grocery store just gas station/party store) There is a delicious restaurant in town that is worth the trip in to town (Al's) and a homemade ice cream store across the street from Al's. Cabin area is very private and wooded. Many bike trails and hiking trails. Its is very quiet and friendly campers. Nice kids playground. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com