214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrison, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.37 miles E
19.92 miles NE
27.09 miles SW
30.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hidden Hill Cg
3.67 miles SE
Snowsnake Mountain Ski A
6.30 miles S
Michigan
Harrison
Most Recently Reviewed
Countryside Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 01:24:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrison, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This was our first time we stayed here and probably will not return. The owners are constantly hounding you about the rules. She told us about the speed limit at 5 mph and when you see her on her golf cart she exceeding that. Heck even the hay wagon was going faster than that. When I checked in she told me I had to leave at 12 noon because someone was renting the site...they down make you feel welcome. The park was clean and well kept up though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. It was a nice park; however, not very shaded where we stayed which left us in the baking sun and it got very warm. It is a small park with an in ground pool which was very nice and kept up. The water was warm for the kids to enjoy. I have to say their bathrooms had to be the cleanest I have ever seen in my two years camping. They were always in there maintaining them. However during our stay someone went through the park and stole a total of eight coolers, ours not being one of them. Really not much else to do there except swim but if your looking for a quiet little park then this would be it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
It's a nice little private campground. Very well kept up, bathrooms are immaculate, owners require patio mats which breathe and don't kill the grass and so you have nice grassy clean sites. Sites are not extremely large but there are some that can accommodate almost any size rig. Not a lot of activities at the park ( playground, volleyball, pool) but a great place to take grandkids so they learn to "camp" the old fashioned way: without rides and extra's. There are a lot of seasonal sites but those are in a different area from the ones rented nightly or weekly. Owners do keep and eye on the goings on, which we appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Countryside Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   9   10   10   7   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We stayed here overnight on our way south. It was the end of the season for this campground. Tthe owner was friendly and came by to check on us once we had parked to make sure we were settled in. The WiFi did not work for us (possibly an issue with my computer). All in all it was a good park for us. It is close to the highway. They were preparing for Halloween and the decorations were awesome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This campground is very nice. It's kind of tucked away up on a hill (Hence the name) and it's very quiet overall. The sites are very spacious, and many have full hook ups. The park owner is VERY helpful with getting to backed into the site, and is willing to help get things set up. There is a nice kids park, and the seasonal campers are all very friendly. They have times where all the seasonal campers make food and people go from site to site and talk with the people, it's a very laid back atmosphere. I HIGHLY recommend this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This park is heavily treed, so the owner has installed satellite dishes for both DirecTV and Dish Network, with connections available at the back-in sites. The Wi-Fi is very good. We have found the owners to be very friendly and proactive in an effort to ensure their campers' satisfaction. We were greeted as we checked in, led to our site, and assisted in parking. Overall, a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Hill Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
$22 per night was for 20/30 amp electric only. MI requires non-residents to purchase an annual recreation passport for $30.50 (which we had done at a previous MI state park) plus $6.30 for a vehicle pass for each park, which was good for our week long stay. This park has a local highway along the west side and a lake along the east side. Spacing between sites was roomy and most sites were level. All sites are hard-packed dirt, which allows you to park in any direction. All sites have shade. Water is available throughout the park and the dump station is centrally located. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well lit. Recreational opportunities are available in the park as well as in the local area. The beach was nice. It is under a mile into town where Wi-Fi is available at the library and McDonalds as AT&T cell service was just full bars of Edge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com