223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrison, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.37 miles E
19.92 miles NE
27.09 miles SW
30.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hidden Hill Cg
3.67 miles SE
Snowsnake Mountain Ski A
6.30 miles S
Michigan
Harrison
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Hill Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 23:41:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrison, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This was our first time we stayed here and probably will not return. The owners are constantly hounding you about the rules. She told us about the speed limit at 5 mph and when you see her on her golf cart she exceeding that. Heck even the hay wagon was going faster than that. When I checked in she told me I had to leave at 12 noon because someone was renting the site...they down make you feel welcome. The park was clean and well kept up though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. It was a nice park; however, not very shaded where we stayed which left us in the baking sun and it got very warm. It is a small park with an in ground pool which was very nice and kept up. The water was warm for the kids to enjoy. I have to say their bathrooms had to be the cleanest I have ever seen in my two years camping. They were always in there maintaining them. However during our stay someone went through the park and stole a total of eight coolers, ours not being one of them. Really not much else to do there except swim but if your looking for a quiet little park then this would be it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
It's a nice little private campground. Very well kept up, bathrooms are immaculate, owners require patio mats which breathe and don't kill the grass and so you have nice grassy clean sites. Sites are not extremely large but there are some that can accommodate almost any size rig. Not a lot of activities at the park ( playground, volleyball, pool) but a great place to take grandkids so they learn to "camp" the old fashioned way: without rides and extra's. There are a lot of seasonal sites but those are in a different area from the ones rented nightly or weekly. Owners do keep and eye on the goings on, which we appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Countryside Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   5   10   9   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Price reflects Good Sam rate. This campground is very nice! The owner is on site and is one of the few privately owned park owners/managers who seem to actually care that you are happy. He lead us to our site, then showed us how to hook up our Direct tv receiver to his dish, since the tall trees prevent your own satellite dish from receiving a signal. The wi-fi is exceptionally strong. The sites are spaced far apart, again unusual for a private campground with full services. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
A very friendly campground with large shade trees and ample space. This campground is not very large but is great for my liking. The owners are fabulous and will help you in any way possible to make your stay enjoyable. I will return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Quaint, small park, very convenient to US-127 (which you cannot hear). However, there is traffic noise from the business loop road, seems to be worse on weekdays. Owners are very visible and involved in guiding folks in and maintaining the place. Full hook-up sites in the center (#25-39) are huge, probably the largest we've ever camped in. We may return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hidden Hill Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
$22 per night was for 20/30 amp electric only. MI requires non-residents to purchase an annual recreation passport for $30.50 (which we had done at a previous MI state park) plus $6.30 for a vehicle pass for each park, which was good for our week long stay. This park has a local highway along the west side and a lake along the east side. Spacing between sites was roomy and most sites were level. All sites are hard-packed dirt, which allows you to park in any direction. All sites have shade. Water is available throughout the park and the dump station is centrally located. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well lit. Recreational opportunities are available in the park as well as in the local area. The beach was nice. It is under a mile into town where Wi-Fi is available at the library and McDonalds as AT&T cell service was just full bars of Edge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com