223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holland, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.27 miles NE
15.82 miles NE
17.31 miles SE
17.60 miles NW
20.59 miles E
21.18 miles SE
21.27 miles NE
28.65 miles SW
29.78 miles SE
29.90 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Holland Museum
0.14 miles NE
Hope College
0.23 miles W
Alpenrose - Holland
0.24 miles N
84 East Pasta Etc
0.29 miles NE
Till Midnight
0.32 miles NE
Pereddie's
0.59 miles SW
Windmill Island
0.71 miles NE
Voss Boys ($5)
Holland
1.40 miles SE
Holland Motor Homes
1.59 miles E
Sams Club 2190 N Park Dr (Located To Street)
1.63 miles NE
Meijer 47
1.73 miles E
Wal-Mart
2629 N Park Dr
1.91 miles NE
Dutch Village Inc
2.01 miles NE
Brooks Beverages 7-Up P
2.31 miles SE
Campamerica Rv Center
2.99 miles NE
Deklomp Wooden Shoe And
3.50 miles N
Michigan Museum Of Milita
4.80 miles N
Piper
4.84 miles SW
Clearbrook
8.75 miles SW
Kuiper'S Sandy Point
9.02 miles NW
Toulouse - Saugatuck
10.31 miles SW
Cafe Sir Douglas
11.41 miles SW
Grand Valley State Univ
14.84 miles NE
Crystal Flash
Allendale
15.29 miles NE
Michigan
Holland
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Grove Campground / Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 17:12:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holland, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
309
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   3   3   1   7   1   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We just left this state park and plan on never returning. We stayed in Lake Macatawa Woodstock loop. Our family was heading to the lighthouse and to get through the gate were treat like criminals. The men at the gate house were very rude. The lake campground was actually a parking lot and were not allowed to have fires. We regret ever stopping here and will never return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We reserved online for a 50 amp site but when we arrived we found we had been assigned to a 30 amp site. The attendant was very apologetic and helpful. With the approval of the manager and a few dollars more they moved us from the Macatawa site to the Beach site-well worth the additional cost. The campsites at the beach are more spacious and much prettier. In the future I would request a site that backs up to a sand dune. But given we were there the weekend before July 4th, we were so happy to have a site with FHU. There was a nice picnic table but no fire pit. There was no wi-fi or cable but the price was right and we were a few hundred feet from Lake Michigan. We will stay here again if the beach campground is available. Space is important to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
We stayed during the Tulip Festival and found the campground not 1/2 full. Sites were adequate but for some without skill navigating trees on their sites it could be a problem. There were 5 units in our group, and getting sites back-to-back was great. The park has a NO-Alcohol rule but that was not a problem for our group. Hiking trails in the park with dunes, beach, lake fishing, boat launches, disc golf, and marinas nearby was a joy. Local restaurants were great and prices reasonable. We will probably all return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holland State Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   3   2   6   10   7   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
This is my second review of this extremely near and clean park. The first time, we had a smaller camper and stayed in the regular area. We are too big now so we stayed in the premium area. Have their own fire pits, but two community pits were nearby. Sites were very generous in width, with a nice level parking pad. Utility hookups were in great condition and the water had two spigots per site (nice feature, handy for dog rinsing while keeping RV hooked up). Tried the restrooms/showers this time and they are modern and spotless. In ten years of camping, I have never seen such a clean park (there's an older gentleman that appears to rake each site daily). The seasonal sites are very nice trailers, no Sanford & Son units anywhere. While the management seems a bit stern, I prefer that to the "anything goes" campgrounds we encounter on occasion. On the narrowness, bring your patience and use your cell phones/radios with your backing assistant. The sites are 90 degrees to the road and it's a single lane road. Go slowly and you should be able to make it work. If the campground was full, I'm not sure I could have done it with my crew cab pickup with long bed and a 32' trailer. Fortunately, the site across the aisle was open so I could pull in there to help in backing. Once you're on the site, you're minutes from the beach and wonderful sunset over Lake Michigan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$54
In contrast to some of the poor reviews, we had a very pleasant stay. In fact we are still here as I type this. Our greeting upon arrival was very pleasant and professional. We did not experience any of the rude behavior mentioned in some of the older reviews. Interior roads are a bit narrow, but passable. Getting situated in the site is a bit of a challenge for larger units, but again is doable with patience. We had a site in the newer "premium" section. The site is quite large and not crowded by your neighbors. the only real downside is that there is no fire pit on the site. This location is close to everything you might want to do in the Holland area. It is very much a family oriented campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$57
This is my first review, but felt compelled to write a review on this campground, since we almost did not camp here based on another review. This is an extremely tidy campground close to everything Holland has to offer. It is tight, especially in a larger rig, but it is not difficult to access the sites if you are comfortable maneuvering. As we sit here now, there are 9 motorhomes 40' or greater in length parked with us. The sites are roomy once you get parked, but you may have to park your vehicle on the grass beside your unit. The staff was very accommodating when we pulled in and even offered to put our tow dolly with an ATV on it on our site with their tractor and will position it for us when we leave. The cable is great with a large selection of channels and the WIFI is the best we have encountered in a park. Very nice pool area with a large hot tub. And I must confess that we did have a glass of wine one night and shared a beer on another. We left our dog several times, but if you have a barker when you're gone, they won't like that (and neither do I) If you come to Holland, this is a great place to stay. We stayed 5 nights in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Grove Campground / Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com