215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holly, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.59 miles NW
9.73 miles NE
9.85 miles SE
12.59 miles SW
12.65 miles SW
14.33 miles SE
14.43 miles S
14.71 miles NW
16.97 miles NE
18.39 miles NE
18.79 miles W
19.64 miles SW
19.80 miles S
20.98 miles NW
23.12 miles NE
25.43 miles NE
28.33 miles SW
30.58 miles NE
35.21 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Historic Holly Hotel
0.91 miles SW
Mount Holly Resort
4.92 miles NE
Home & Park Rv Service &
6.15 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3700 Owen Rd
6.87 miles W
Alpine Valley Ski Area
10.88 miles SE
Loch Lomond Golf Course
11.20 miles NW
Pine Knob Ski Area
11.37 miles SE
Wal-Mart
9190 Highland Rd
11.94 miles SE
Meijer 44
12.09 miles NW
White Lake Oaks Golf C
12.84 miles SE
Baker College Of Flint
13.24 miles NW
Southmoor Golf Course
13.43 miles N
Five Lakes Grill
13.94 miles S
Flint Bishop Internationa
14.34 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3301 Pontiac Trail Rd
14.92 miles SE
Wal-Marti-75:118 4313 Corunna Rd (Located To Block)
16.43 miles NW
Sams Club?I-75:118 4373 Corunna Rd (Located To Block)
16.45 miles NW
Michigan
Holly
Most Recently Reviewed
Groveland Oaks
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 14:52:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holly, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   8   9   6   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nightly rate reflects off season rates. We were in a full service site but the water had been shut off for the season and we used their restrooms & showers which were clean. The owner was extremely friendly & helpful. We make this an annual stop on our way to our winter destination. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nice park. Close to events and interstate hwy. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Only draw back were that a lot of sites were not level. My automatic leveling system showed "excess slope". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice park, fun activities around holidays. Some areas for kid activities and owners live on site and does lots of fun activities for kids. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Flint / Holly KOA
Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We were disappointed in this campground. The only sites with trees were on the edge of the property or the group spots. Also, there was a large road nearby with truck noise. It truly feels like we are in a parking lot. I'm sure the amenities are nice, but my husband and I wanted to "get away" for the weekend. Instead it feels as if we are more in the middle of a city. We will be leaving early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is a county park with extremely well maintained sites. Sites are back in and huge - with separate parking spots between you and your neighbor. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because it lacks some of those things that might be an issue for some - no cable or Wi-Fi. You can pick up TV stations from Flint on antenna. As mentioned before, not all sites can be reserved but we were able to reserve ours as they were not that busy yet. We stayed here 3 nights while visiting friends in the area but it would be a good overnight as it is only a couple miles off I-75. Rate reflects a senior discount. We would definitely stay here again. It was one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is an excellent campground. Only open seasonally (2010 May 21 - October 24). Site are large. Lake is clean with Lifeguards. Activities most weekends. Only down side most site are first come first serve. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Holly Recreation Area has a beautiful campground. HOWEVER, there are some things that I'd like to see changed if we ever go back. The bathrooms are REALLY dated. They were clean, but dated, and there was NO hot water in the showers. People were washing dishes in the showers, which is just plain nasty! We were in a beautiful wooded site with our friends and there were a ton of leaves on the site. It'd be nice if they were raked up before the start of the camping season. The "Friends of Holly" threw an ice cream social for free and we purchased some raffle tickets to help support the cause. It was a very nice job done. Bottom line: if you like a wooded campground with not a lot of amenities, this place is for you. Be prepared to fight for the hot water, especially with people that wash their dishes in the showers! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
There are four loops so you can decided if you want to be in mostly full sun (Maple Loop), part sun/shade (Oak Loop), or heavily wooded (Hickory and Trillium Loops). I was in Maple Loop and loved it. Had heavy greenery all around, but clear enough skies for satellite TV from rooftop of the motorhome. Lots of elbow room between sites. Heron Lake and the beach down the road is great with boat rentals, little store, etc. Would definitely return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The sites are mostly level and can accommodate larger rigs with slides. The beach/lake is across the road in another area of the rec area. All in all a very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holly Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
To stay here, loving children is a must! This CG is geared around the kids with activities available around the clock and impressive play structures. Most sites were grassy, shaded, and level. Be prepared to pay extra for the activities - the outdoor pool (heated by God) is free though! There is only one dump station so it may be a good idea to take them up on their Honey wagon service for $5. I rated the park at a seven because I felt for the price we paid we should have received more (sewer/cable/wireless/etc) and could use a bit of modernizing/fixing up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
It was hard to believe it was a Yogi Bear park. Loud, drunk people swearing (turned out to be a seasonal). No owner or manager on site to help with problems. Seasonals got sites on hill while campers got put down below where it flooded with water up to top of tires. Road out even washed away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
This is a family campground with very few seasonals (I saw less than 10). They have lots of activities for kids all day long; however, some cost extra (2-5 dollars each child) so be prepared. They have two bathroom facilities, both are relatively clean however the one by the pool gets far more use but does not appear to get more cleaning so it was always the dirtier of the two. Sites are large with plenty of shade. The kids had a blast here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Holly
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com