223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hopkins, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.45 miles NW
11.31 miles S
12.33 miles NE
15.00 miles NE
19.46 miles NW
21.18 miles NW
21.63 miles NE
24.71 miles SE
25.47 miles NW
27.95 miles SE
34.37 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sandy Pines Wilderness Trails-2745 136Th Ave
4.80 miles NW
Billie'S Boathouse
8.53 miles SW
Bittersweet Ski Area
10.87 miles S
Meijer 191
13.28 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
412 Cross Oaks Mall
13.46 miles SE
Standby Power Inc
14.22 miles NE
Timber Ridge Ski Area
14.29 miles S
Michigan
Hopkins
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Ridge RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 22:49:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hopkins, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Spacious park with spotless bathrooms, showers, pools and laundry room. Roomy level sites with excellent utilities and good Wi-Fi. Many seasonal campers, but all units and sites well maintained. We stayed in rear of the park on top of the hill and near pool, showers and bathrooms. Huge and beautiful log home on premises is used as the community center containing library, kitchen, TV room, and video and game room. Small lake/large pond and paddle boats available, but very weedy. Pool was great but crowded. Nice quiet place with space to spread out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
This is a very nice family campground off the beaten path. The owners keep the campground very clean. Hot clean showers. Very nice playground area, including shuffleboard and volleyball. They had a few boats for rent. They had a nice campstore and a barn with some arcade games, ping pong, and a pool table. We stayed in the campsites right across from the playground and they were nice size lots, grassy, and plenty of shade. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   9   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
A beautiful park convenient to highway near Grand Rapids. Paved roads, concrete sites. Beautiful facilities, grass. We stayed for 4 nights during their Halloween event. Lots of fun for everyone. Friendly staff. We had a beautiful view of lake and fall colors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
This is the best park in the State of Michigan spic n span through out the whole property. Great club house, pool, kids activities. We stay here when we are working the Grand Rapids, Kalamazoo area during the camping season. Great nearby restaurants around Gun Lake area and also a Casino. You will like this place! They are Passport Members on week days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Okay, this was our first RV experience and all I can say is WOW. The staff is incredible, the ground meticulous and the entire experience was flawless. Its run by a big organization, but they have a great deal of kid activities, bass fishing (catch and release) that will make a grown man cry...we caught larger bass, several in an hour and they were monsters. The cement pads and full hookups are flawless and clean and well maintained. Everyone pretty much walks their pets and cleans up after them as they have little poo stations, every so often, its hard to go far without coming across one. The pool is pristine and the pool party was amazing, laser lights, music, etc. Crazy fun for kids and adults. I was a little put off the by the 10 years or younger RV policy but we had a 1993 mint condition RV, let us in, no problem. Some people are snotty - you know the kind, the ones in the neighborhood that are greater than thee...but for the most part, everyone waves at everyone and its the first time in my life ever, that we let our kids ride off on their own around the park. They didn't do that in our neighborhood and we lived in a pretty upscale lot. That's how safe, well maintained and good people are present. If you haven't been there, you MUST try them out. The managers are great people, love to chat it up and the experience is a lot of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Ridge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com