206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Howell, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.11 miles E
10.66 miles E
11.16 miles S
13.57 miles NW
13.76 miles E
16.77 miles SE
16.87 miles NE
18.43 miles SW
19.23 miles E
19.64 miles NE
20.34 miles NW
21.70 miles SW
24.93 miles NE
27.39 miles SW
27.72 miles NW
30.64 miles SE
34.63 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3850 Grand River E
2.95 miles SE
Meijer 172
3.84 miles NW
Mount Brighton Ski Area
7.70 miles SE
Meijer 46
8.71 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3700 Owen Rd
14.62 miles NE
Home & Park Rv Service &
16.10 miles NE
Michigan
Howell
Most Recently Reviewed
Taylor's Beach Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-08 14:45:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Howell, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
As usual this park is quiet, family friendly, dog friendly, and a good park to face all rigs into the center for a group area. We had 12 rigs, including tents, and had a good family time. The attractions here include the mountain bike trails, Explore guide with activities for the kids, and a quiet lake for swimming and fishing. The campground is close enough to all of the big box shopping so if anything is left home you can get it within 10 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
We were here before the schools got out for the summer and the campground was mostly empty. We stayed in the upper campground and were pleased. Users were spaced out and the entire campground was quiet. Rangers had everything clean. The fire pits were cleaned out, firewood is available, and canoe/kayak rentals are already available. The beach was raked and ready. We enjoyed all of the trails both around the lake and through the woods. Will be back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
This is a clean park with average size, grass with shade and sun sites but very narrow roads. The park is quiet at night. There is a long paved nature walk to the beach. Great for those who enjoy a walk in nature. We take a wagon to pull our towels, chairs and picnic. The beach is clean, warm and sandy. It's a great park. If the sites were easier to navigate with a larger trailer we would go back to Brighton in a second. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brighton Recreation Area / Bishop Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
340
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Was a nice park. Pool was warm and refreshing. Site was nice sized (the one we had was). Wash rooms were very clean. Free Putt Putt was a plus. Down falls were, Sea Weed by raft in water (son was afraid to go out to it), tons a golf carts and lot of bugs. Trees behind our site had berries on them, and now our camper is covered in berry juice. Other then that it is a nice park, not a campground. No a camping feel at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Great park. Most of the campground was park model type campers with a few rental sites. This place has so much to offer a family, heated in-door swimming pool, free putt-putt and excellent lake with a swimming diving raft. My family had a good time at the campground hoe down. Live music and food, we had a great time. We will be going back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very nice place to stay. Not really a camping atmosphere. More like being in an very nice Modular home resort. However, it is a great place to visit, and stay for a few days. The sites they do have for renters are fairly large with a fire pit and table. Very friendly people throughout the park. The beach and pool were very nice and clean, the lake did have a little seaweed. Me and my boys will be making this place a yearly trip, felt very safe. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Chemung Outdoor Resort
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   4   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Mostly seasonal campers. Not easy to find. BUT - this is a beautiful RV park. Quiet, relaxing. Very nice staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed in the only 2 sites that were full hookup. The rest of the full hookups are for the seasonal folks. The location was at the entrance, busy but quiet compared to the activities that was going on near the lake. The rest of the sites seem to be ok, but looked too close for our liking, especially if you have a noisy neighbor. The facility was acceptable and the seasonal units were kept in good shape. The Wi-Fi was a definitely hit and miss kind of event, but the staff told you that when you checked in. It was a nice 4 days rest. We tried this place because of it's short distance to get here. Likely go back for weekend getaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a really nice park, quiet, lovely setting. Unfortunately the areas are all grassy and extremely uneven which made it difficult to level. Our tires were two feet off the ground in order to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Taylor's Beach Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com