223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Indian River, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.42 miles NW
10.88 miles S
12.90 miles NE
17.25 miles SW
17.25 miles SW
20.78 miles SW
25.62 miles NW
27.89 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Ranch Rv Sales
9.13 miles NW
Hack-Ma-Tack Inn
11.57 miles NE
Sturgeon River Cg
(877)527-6341
12.74 miles S
Wal-Mart
1150 S Main
14.94 miles NE
Michigan
Indian River
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian River RV Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-17 17:53:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Indian River, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This campground is very nice. The lake is warm and sandy and great for swimming. The sites along the water are perfect and there is a lot of grass to spread out. Some site are even paved. Be careful of the sites in the back row, as you leave the water sites the sites become very sandy and there is too much shade. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   10   10   7   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We stayed a month and the cost was $650 + elec. The park is kept super clean and well managed. We were parked on sandy soil. Ant homes were everywhere but we did not get an infestation, though we did see some strays in the coach. The bathrooms were spotless and featured touchless fixtures. The electric service at our site was faultless. We had no incidence of low or high voltage during our stay. The owners are retired military and nothing is left un-done. We even saw park staff cleaning the picknic tables and the site # post. We would prefer lawn mowers to be operated at lower rpms around RVs. A great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Rate reflects the "super sites." An excellent, excellent campground. Highly recommended. Owners are extremely friendly, every unit checking in gets a personal escort to their site. All streets are paved (a little tight, but never posed a problem with our rig.) Nice balance of shade and sun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This is a nicely-updated park which is well-kept and very clean. The staff was helpful and ever-present. There were just a few drawbacks. Getting a warm shower was a challenge. I don't know what the problem was, but since you cannot control the temperature on the showers, you get whatever water temperature comes out of the shower head. Five out of our 8 showers were way too chilly! The pool is nice and they say it's heated, but it was also cold (around 75 degrees) and full of bugs. The campground does have a wooded walking trail in it and plenty of shade trees. Perhaps that's partly the reason that we only got 2 channels with our antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian River RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$42


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We had a great family weekend here with several other friends/campers. We had a generous site (#55) with water and electric. We had friends close by with electric and others in cabin. All had a fantastic time. We camped Memorial Weekend, so only a small portion of sites were in use. Made it really nice for the kids with the activities and time with the characters. Park was clean, bathrooms kept up. We'll plan a return trip later this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
We had a wonderful time at this campground. So much for the kids to do at all times -but still a very laid back place to be. Our four year old talks about this park all the time and we're actually going again this weekend. Sites are a little tighter to get into now with our larger 5th wheel - but we managed. On-site travel trailers and cabins are also available. Our friends stayed in a cabin with their young son and liked it a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We had a wonderful time at this campground. The staff was super friendly; some restrooms where clean but could use updating, however nothing to complain about by any means. I would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jelly Stone Indian River
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com