206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ionia, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.53 miles E
11.14 miles N
11.36 miles NW
16.90 miles NW
21.07 miles SW
25.07 miles NE
26.58 miles SW
28.49 miles SW
30.75 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caswell And Co
0.48 miles SW
Fairgrounds
Greenville
17.03 miles NW
Michigan
Ionia
Most Recently Reviewed
Alice Springs RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-27 23:41:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ionia, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   8   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We stopped and spent the night in route. Beautiful office, rest rooms and pool - outstanding. It is in a bit of a field and there is a fair amount of highway noise. The spots were gravel and level. Overall it is a very nice facility. We would definitely stay there again. Rate reflected Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is basically a large parking lot. They've planted trees and some day they will be nice, but for now there is no shade. There are a few seasonal sites, but they are nicely maintained. They offer a lot of amenities here including one of the largest campground pools we've ever seen. They also have shuffleboard courts, horse shoes, playground equipment for kids, a rustic miniature golf course and a small lake. The laundry is excellent and reasonable. We have family near by so this is our 4th stay here, but for us one of the big draws is nearby Ionia. Very nice little city with a great bicycle trail along the Grand River by the Fairgrounds. Several really good restaurants and shops here, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Stayed one night,. Very nice, clean and level sites. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alice Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
This campground is set way off the road and provides a very nice country setting. A variety of different lots to choose from. Many of them shady and private. We took advantage of the hiking trails and really liked the part through the woods and over the creek. The bridge was out on the trail, but I think it just made the hike more fun. The beach has improved with much better sand than the previous year - although it is a distance from the campground and you will probably need to drive there. There were a lot of fishing boats on the water and people seemed to be reeling them in. There is also a horse campground too, so if you like horses take a walk through there. The playground has little to offer with only swings and a sandbox. The bathrooms were clean and the showers appeared to be too. Roads were paved so decent bike riding with a mountain bike trail. People were very friendly and most were local. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Clean, quiet, grassy, large sites, paved roads, nice cement fire pits. The "lake view" sites provide for a wonderful sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
Ionia Recreation Area is a wonderful campground. The fall colors were at their peak, and the park provided the most beautiful landscapes. The sites were well groomed, shaded and mostly level. There are several sites that offer plenty of privacy and some that are more open and less private. The hiking trails were well groomed and provided wonderful views of the lake, river and forest. If you have horses, this park offers a separate campground and plenty of riding trails. The beach is a decent hike from the campground (approx. 1 mile) and the campground does not have much to do for the kids right in the campground itself. However, the park offers a ton to do: hiking, fishing, swimming, horseshoes, beach volleyball. The price is right and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were hot and had great water pressure (3 out of the 6 were out of order). We will definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ionia Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very friendly management. The lake is very nice and well maintained, with lots of people swimming in it, and a very cool lighted fountain in the middle for nigh time enjoyment. Close to the highway and easy to get to, but once you're there it feels like you're a long ways away from anywhere. A good wholesome campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com