223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ionia, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.53 miles E
11.14 miles N
11.36 miles NW
16.90 miles NW
21.07 miles SW
25.07 miles NE
26.58 miles SW
28.49 miles SW
30.75 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caswell And Co
0.48 miles SW
Fairgrounds
Greenville
17.03 miles NW
Michigan
Ionia
Most Recently Reviewed
Alice Springs RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 01:09:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ionia, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   10   9   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
I have stayed here twice. After full-time RVing with a family for 15 months, I have to say that this is the BEST family RV park that I have come across. All of the facilities look new. Are there "some things that could be better"? Maybe the sites could be asphalt instead of gravel. Maybe the rec facilities could be closer to the camp sites instead of totally segregated, but, really.. They have nice stuff at a reasonable rate. It is right off the highway, but they have built up a big hill of grass to block the view and sound. I had one office employee that had a chip on her shoulder about kids being unsupervised when I reported the bounce house had a busted seam. After being in campgrounds, I can see where she would have this prejudice, but the tear was clearly wear of sun and use, not vandalism. However, when she called the owner, the owner had the seam repaired first thing in the morning. The place is clean and has a ton of amenities. We were even able to stream a movie on Wi-Fi. Plus: cable TV, pool, hot tub, bounce house, playgrounds, shuffleboard, mini golf, kayak and paddle boat rentals, game room, homemade ice cream and pizza for sale. Passport America rate is good for 1/2 off one night and then $39 a night after that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Park does accept Passport America for one night for a stay during the week. Park is very spacious and nicely maintained. Very nice office/store pool complex. Appears park was built to attract seasonals but has not gotten the response. Only a few seasonals currently in park. All sites are back-in. They are long enough, fairly level and have lots of room around them. Roads to sites are gravel as are the sites. Everything else is grass with some trees around (small). WiFi is free and worked great during our stay. My opinion is the park is over priced and should have some pull thru sites, especially if their seasonal plan is not working out. Overall a very nice park and a good stop over to visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We stopped and spent the night in route. Beautiful office, rest rooms and pool - outstanding. It is in a bit of a field and there is a fair amount of highway noise. The spots were gravel and level. Overall it is a very nice facility. We would definitely stay there again. Rate reflected Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alice Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   8   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Site 45. Stayed here with another family over July 4th weekend. The park is nice and appears to be well maintained. The camp hosts had a list of events planned for the kids which was well received by the four children camping with us. That all said, the park has some problems. First, and most annoying to me, the firewood sold at the ranger station ($5) was so wet that it was almost un-burnable. Second was the lack of rule enforcement by the rangers. There was lots of noise after 11:00 PM, the posted quiet time, as well as many campsites with more than two vehicles which caused for very congested camp roads. There were barking dogs all night and people shooting off fireworks well after midnight (sign posted saying "No Fireworks"). It's sad that such a beautiful location is ruined because it's so poorly managed. It is unlikely that we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
This campground is set way off the road and provides a very nice country setting. A variety of different lots to choose from. Many of them shady and private. We took advantage of the hiking trails and really liked the part through the woods and over the creek. The bridge was out on the trail, but I think it just made the hike more fun. The beach has improved with much better sand than the previous year - although it is a distance from the campground and you will probably need to drive there. There were a lot of fishing boats on the water and people seemed to be reeling them in. There is also a horse campground too, so if you like horses take a walk through there. The playground has little to offer with only swings and a sandbox. The bathrooms were clean and the showers appeared to be too. Roads were paved so decent bike riding with a mountain bike trail. People were very friendly and most were local. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Clean, quiet, grassy, large sites, paved roads, nice cement fire pits. The "lake view" sites provide for a wonderful sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ionia Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very friendly management. The lake is very nice and well maintained, with lots of people swimming in it, and a very cool lighted fountain in the middle for nigh time enjoyment. Close to the highway and easy to get to, but once you're there it feels like you're a long ways away from anywhere. A good wholesome campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com