206915 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Iron Mountain, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.04 miles SW
21.04 miles SW
26.34 miles NE
31.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Northern Rv Center Inc
15.24 miles SW
Michigan
Iron Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Rivers Bend Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-09 17:43:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Mixed feelings about this park. Sites are unusual--at least ours was. We were promised a water/electric site, but there was no water post at ours, and posts at other sites were very oddly placed. Take an extra as an extension, just in case. These folks have clearly had issues with dogs. We counted five different types of No dog signs: no dogs in office, in park (they meant playground), on beach, on grass, in pavilion. And these signs were everywhere. They did provide an unfenced, right next to the road but along the water, "area" (they called it a dog park) right outside the park boundaries. If your dog's recall is good, have at it. But don't risk the traffic otherwise. Our site had a really pretty view of the lake, but many sites are pretty far away. Overall, we enjoyed our overnight, but probably would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
GPS led us to the exit of this park, which meant driving several miles down a narrow road to find a neighborhood where we could turn around. This is a very popular spot, so the place gets busy, especially on summer weekends. Sites are tight, but adequate for our 40-footer. There’s plenty of green space close by to stretch out and enjoy the lake. The constant rumble of logging trucks passing by our front window all day got old quickly. We came here to meet up with friends, and would return for that. But, if we’re on our own we’ll look for another spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Lake Antoine is a great swimming/boating lake. This park has very nice sites with boat landing and beaching areas. Play areas for the kids. Nice level sites plenty big enough for large travel trailers and motor homes. Bathroom facilities are slowly getting updated as they get county grants. Cannot beat the price for the ammenitites you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   9   8   9   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We are fairly new to RV’ing and so far Rivers Bend was the best campground we have found. The owners Willie and Will were fantastic and they taught me some valuable lessons in backing up our 41 foot fifth wheel and maneuvering in tight spaces. I have been using those lessons successfully since. The grounds are immaculate and quiet and if you have a chance to stay here, by all means do. I just wish all campgrounds where this nice and the staff as friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The owner makes this campground a very nice place to stay. Both he and his son goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and walks you to your site and helps get you backed in. The WiFi is over loaded so don't count on it. We use a verizon air card and it was okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
A beautiful place on the river. Lots of seasonal residents, but plenty of room. The owner could not have been nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rivers Bend Campground
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   10   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
I don't know if previous reviews mentioned the high power lines bordering the property, but I don't think so. The before unmentioned train track only had one or two trains over the six days we were there. Lots of families having a good time. The pull-through site was very level, but the water and electrical was at the very back of the site. We were able to miss the trees and connect to the utilities. The laundry room was small (two washers and two dryers) and not air conditioned. If you're heading to the U.P., Summer Breeze is worth a look. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Can't really go wrong here. Escorted to your site, nice grass in most sites, pretty much everything said by others here is true. Additionally, they have a nice walking path loop through the woods, and this used to be a KOA years ago so the facilities are top-notch. We will likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Super clean. Spacious bathroom. The staff/owners onsite were gracious and caring. This is a model campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Summer Breeze Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com