219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Iron Mountain, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.04 miles SW
21.04 miles SW
26.34 miles NE
31.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Northern Rv Center Inc
15.24 miles SW
Michigan
Iron Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Rivers Bend Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 03:27:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Mixed feelings about this park. Sites are unusual--at least ours was. We were promised a water/electric site, but there was no water post at ours, and posts at other sites were very oddly placed. Take an extra as an extension, just in case. These folks have clearly had issues with dogs. We counted five different types of No dog signs: no dogs in office, in park (they meant playground), on beach, on grass, in pavilion. And these signs were everywhere. They did provide an unfenced, right next to the road but along the water, "area" (they called it a dog park) right outside the park boundaries. If your dog's recall is good, have at it. But don't risk the traffic otherwise. Our site had a really pretty view of the lake, but many sites are pretty far away. Overall, we enjoyed our overnight, but probably would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
GPS led us to the exit of this park, which meant driving several miles down a narrow road to find a neighborhood where we could turn around. This is a very popular spot, so the place gets busy, especially on summer weekends. Sites are tight, but adequate for our 40-footer. There’s plenty of green space close by to stretch out and enjoy the lake. The constant rumble of logging trucks passing by our front window all day got old quickly. We came here to meet up with friends, and would return for that. But, if we’re on our own we’ll look for another spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Lake Antoine is a great swimming/boating lake. This park has very nice sites with boat landing and beaching areas. Play areas for the kids. Nice level sites plenty big enough for large travel trailers and motor homes. Bathroom facilities are slowly getting updated as they get county grants. Cannot beat the price for the ammenitites you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   6   8   9   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Such a memorable place! The park is so picturesque and peaceful, sitting on the Menominee River. Many seasonals, but everyone is so friendly! The sites are a nice size, and the owner guides you in himself! The WiFi signal was quite weak, but that was our only issue, if you consider it one. We drove a mile down the road and climbed the Pine Mountain Ski Jump, visited the beautiful Veterans Memorial, ate a delicious lunch at Legends (at the ski lodge), and hiked along the Piers Gorge (a short drive to Norway, MI). Bring a raft and float down the river in the campground, it's a great place to relax! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Beautiful location, squeaky clean, and as friendly and helpful as you will ever find. Call ahead to make sure a site is available. You won't be sorry if you need a couple of nights rest. I didn't see motorhomes, but I'm sure they have the sites available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We are fairly new to RV’ing and so far Rivers Bend was the best campground we have found. The owners Willie and Will were fantastic and they taught me some valuable lessons in backing up our 41 foot fifth wheel and maneuvering in tight spaces. I have been using those lessons successfully since. The grounds are immaculate and quiet and if you have a chance to stay here, by all means do. I just wish all campgrounds where this nice and the staff as friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rivers Bend Campground
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   8   10   10   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
10% discount given with Good Sam. Nice park with friendly staff. No problems with any of the utilities, including the Wi-Fi, which worked well in our site. Small, clean, and reasonably priced laundry room. Pool and playground. Short hiking trail. Sites and roads are gravel with lots of grass and trees! Would recommend a visit to the WWII Glider Museum, along with the Cornish Pump & Mining Museum in town. Also, a pasty at Jean Kays in town (take out only). The town of Iron Mountain has every service you could need. We would recommend this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
I don't know if previous reviews mentioned the high power lines bordering the property, but I don't think so. The before unmentioned train track only had one or two trains over the six days we were there. Lots of families having a good time. The pull-through site was very level, but the water and electrical was at the very back of the site. We were able to miss the trees and connect to the utilities. The laundry room was small (two washers and two dryers) and not air conditioned. If you're heading to the U.P., Summer Breeze is worth a look. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Can't really go wrong here. Escorted to your site, nice grass in most sites, pretty much everything said by others here is true. Additionally, they have a nice walking path loop through the woods, and this used to be a KOA years ago so the facilities are top-notch. We will likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Summer Breeze Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com