223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kalamazoo, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.67 miles SE
12.96 miles NE
13.01 miles SE
13.74 miles NW
20.83 miles E
21.85 miles SW
24.28 miles SW
24.71 miles NW
28.16 miles NE
28.75 miles NE
31.02 miles SW
31.13 miles NW
33.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Webster's
0.21 miles SE
Kalamazoo College
0.79 miles SW
Western Michigan Univers
1.46 miles SW
Grand Prairie Golf Cour
2.70 miles NW
Davenport College Of Busi
2.77 miles W
Freightliner Of Kalamazoo 8005880085
3.07 miles SE
Milham Golf Course
3.15 miles SE
Black Swan
3.48 miles SW
Kalamazoo - Battle Creek
4.01 miles SE
Bravo - Kalamazoo
4.04 miles SE
Wal-Mart
6065 Gull Rd
4.28 miles NE
Eastern Hills Golf Cour
4.61 miles NE
Kalamazoo Aviation Histor
4.72 miles SE
Meijer 119
4.80 miles W
Sams Club?I-94:76A 665 Mall Dr (Located To Zip)
6.76 miles SE
Meijer 196
7.33 miles S
Rpi- Mi Kalamazoo (Am Cmpgs) 8368 West C Ave Kalamazoo
9.25 miles NW
American Campgrounds Kalamazoo-8268 W. C Ave
9.57 miles NW
AOR0006
9.68 miles NW
Aor Rpi Kalamazoo Mi - Amer. Cg Of Mi
9.68 miles NW
Curtis Trailer Center
11.22 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
412 Cross Oaks Mall
11.28 miles NW
Timber Ridge Ski Area
11.32 miles NW
Meijer 191
11.43 miles NW
Kellogg Bird Sanctuary
12.51 miles NE
Bittersweet Ski Area
15.77 miles NW
Michigan
Kalamazoo
Most Recently Reviewed
Markin Glen County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 13:07:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
177
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   7   3   3   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
I agree with other reviewers. This campground does not have the attention of the owners. Personnel were non existent having been laid off a few weeks earlier. Phones are shut down and office is locked. Literally no services. We were told we had to leave because campground was shutting down early. We purchased membership here mainly to camp in The fall and early spring because of too many people being there in the summer. Now that opportunity is lost. Owners are rumored to be buying more camps while letting this one deteriorate. Wish we knew how to contact other members. We feel our membership at this campground has been seriously devalued. Many improvements that were promised never carried out. Would not buy membership here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
This park could be a very beautiful one, but there is no enforcement of the rules, creating unnecessary wear and tear on the grounds. Although there is a LONG list of rules, they are ignored and things such as no golf carts, become a joke. There are so many golf carts that run everywhere, it is difficult to walk. These carts also run on the grass, making permanent ruts, killing the grass. There are obviously numerous permanent RV's in the park, and those sites have become over run with 'stuff.' Multiple pot holes in the roads make traversing the park, an unpleasant experience. The lack of visible personnel, doesn't help with the enforcement of rules. Those who are visible, are not interested in helping the campers; they appear bored with their jobs and are are not communicative, even when asked questions. Check out is at 1:00, but being there for three days, certainly proved that was an ignored guideline. People leave as late as 6:00, and nothing is said to them, making it difficult for in-coming campers to find a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
Half the sites have sewer connections and half do not. Some sites are spacious; others are pretty tight. In the section with sewer connections, the overall feeling was that rigs were packed in pretty tightly. The section without sewers was nearly empty; the section with sewers had only a few sites open. Roads are narrow, and I had difficulty backing into my site due to a tree too close to the road on the other side. There were lots of kids running around. Some sites have shade but most are out in the open. The individual bathrooms available at the general store were very nice. Trash dumpsters were overflowing with bags left on the ground. One morning, voltage dropped to 109. Rate is for ROD. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for American Campground of Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
This is a great campground for a short stay. Full hookups, plus plenty of TV channels via antenna. No Internet; weak cellular signal. Area is flat and fairly rural. It is small--38 sites that are uniform in size and much larger than expected. Easy to maneuver, and several pull-through sites. Sites all have a paved pad--level and in good shape. 2-3 miles off interstate, so it is a good overnight stop with little traffic noise--although there are trains. It is a county park with good recreational facilities, including a lake with a swimming beach. Great walking paths--paved, and dogs can swim at the far end of the lake. Camp in a west side spot for late afternoon shade. It is probably crowded during the season but very quiet weekdays in September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
Rate above is daily fee. There is also a $5 reservation fee. We felt that we got a great bargain for this price for the facility. Paved roads and sites. Sites were level and an easy pull-through. The county park is beautiful, with a swimming beach and a magnificent walk around the lake. So great dog walking or bike riding. There was a little train noise but not when we were sleeping. Good Verizon voice and data service. I would definitely come back here. It was very relaxing and a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Concrete pads accommodate big rigs. Concrete patios, picnic tables and fire rings. All utilities work well. Sites generous size. Plenty of room for slides. Staff are friendly and helpful. Fishing lake with platforms, so no need for a boat. Sandy swimming beach and bathhouse well maintained. Paved hiking and biking trails. Big rigs must SWING WIDE at the entrance. May need to enter via the exit. Would have rated a 10 except for the tight entrance. Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Markin Glen County Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com